HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Atlanta

Hostel | No 50 Calle Terral, Palma de Mallorca, Spain 07600

91.8% Overall Rating

194 out of 199 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/07/2014)

Line Rasmussen thinks…

"Super service. Nice and helpfull staff. I not have words for the Nice and frendly people at This place. We gladly Come back and Can recommend to everybody"

Read all Hostal Atlanta reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

OUR LATEST CHECK IN IS AT MIDNIGHT



OUR LATEST CHECK IN during November, December, January, February, March- IS AT 21.00 HRS. keys can be left for Guests arriving later than this by prior arrangement with Hostal Atlanta staff

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Palma de Mallorca

Hostal Tierramar
30.81 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 248 reviews
Hotel Leblon
36.84 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.0% 60 reviews
Sol de Mallorca
29.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 84.9% 90 reviews
Hotel Salpi
31.26 USD

Hotel 1 star 78.7% 41 reviews
Hostal Alce
52.25 USD

Guesthouse 70.6% 17 reviews
Hotel Palma Playa I
57.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 86.5% 45 reviews
whala!ambos mundos
67.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Can Pastilla
48.57 USD

Hotel 2 star 66.7% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.8%

Overall Rating

194 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Atlanta'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 191 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Line Rasmussen

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 July 2014 Line would recommend this property

Liked: Super service. Nice and helpfull staff. I not have words for the Nice and frendly people at This place. We gladly Come back and Can recommend to everybody

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Ali Dede TANACI

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2014 Ali Dede would recommend this property

Liked: Free sea toys and umbrella Kitchen Staff

Disliked: The bathroom is too small and there is always water on the ground and the room smells You can smell everything which is made in thw kitchen of the restaurant. It was disgusting and disturbing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dimitar Dobrev

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Dimitar would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The staff are all nice people, very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere is very relaxed and easy going. Everything was clean and in order. Guests were also mostly young good people. Location is really almost at the central beachPlaja de Palma. Definitely comming back to this place!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was excellent

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, 4 min to the beach and 3 min to the bus stop; very nice, clean rooms, very helpful staff - I got plenty of excellent advice and maps - thank you. I would certainly stay again at this hostel and I recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of private rooms (ensuite bathroom), extremely caring staff, very nice location, perfectly clean, silent enough, perfect.

Disliked: Nothing really, just note that there is no breakfast and no laundry facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was off the main stretch so a bit quieter, next to a brilliant restaurant, but had AMAZING food of its own, the staff were super friendly and helpful, good prefered rental places: bikes and car, close to beach, clean, tidy, exactly what we wanted, great value for money!

Disliked: the only thing was we had to leave the windows open at night which meant that we could hear all the road noise/leaf blowers etc, but that is not really the hostels fault! i cannot fault the hostel at all, it was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Skye Larson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2014 Skye would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location, affordable and very helpful and friendly staff. I felt like I was at a B&B

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

26 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money helpful staff good location.

Disliked: nothing that comes to mind

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Georg Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Georg would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel is not to Close to the party-Scene of Ballermann. So if you trying to avoid the mass-party-tourism this place is one if the better choices in L'Arenal. However I met a lot of party-Tourists at this place.

Disliked: My room was very Close to the entrance of the hostel and because of this it was noisy the whole night. It never really got quiet. The doors to the rooms dont really help to reduce noise. If you want to relax and have a got sleep; this place might not be a good one.for. I paid 25 for a night because it was low season. I recognised that in high season you need to pay around 50. For my opinion the place is not worth 50 Euros.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jazmin Cullen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2014 Jazmin would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Atlanta is a very nice place to stay, quite cheap and has a great location not far way from the beach, shopping facilities and supermarkets. The atmosphere is friendly, the staff very helpfull, and its easy to get a nights sleep as parties are relocated to other more appropriate places to party.

Disliked: The only dislike I had is the front door. It's very narrow, and not that easy to enter when you with luggage and bags. But not actually a problem or dislike, just something I noticed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location, very friendly and helpful staff, a clean bathroom and room.

Disliked: In the beginning there was nobody at the reception to talk to so I had to use my phone to call the owner who was just upstairs. Generally it was a way of asking him to come downstairs, but it's such a waste of my money to use the phone abroad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hakjin Yi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

30 November 2013 Hakjin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and quiet place. Far from the city center, but nice beach!

Disliked: A little far from city

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location,not far from beach and bus to airport

Disliked: Stayed in a 5 bed dormitory.Regret I did not book a single room,plus property had no lockers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing helpful friendly staff! some of the best i have ever come across! clean secure hostel !

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sebastian Tateo

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

22 September 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the room was confortabel and very well lighted.

Disliked: The matress could be better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013

Liked: --

Disliked: Very hot in summer. No airconditioning. For a hostel with no AC, they price is too much. Lockers are very tiny.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pieter Kieviet

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Pieter would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful! The all spoke Englisch, Great hostal! It was great to get the opportunity on the day of leaving to use the bathroom, so we could travel comfortably clean to Holland :-)

Disliked: It should be helpful to have a kitchen were you can cook a meal.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice the personnel , drinks and food not expensive in the restaurent of the hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Uns hat die Unterkunft sehr gut gefallen,weil es ein kleines, übersichtliches und sehr familiäres Hostel gewesen ist. Bei Problemen wurde direkt geholfen. Das Personal war sehr freundliche. Man hat sich fast wie zu Hause gefühlt.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Merijn Ko

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Charlotte Merijn would recommend this property

Liked: We absolutely loved everything about it! We never thought that it would be this perfect!

Disliked: We didn't dislike anything.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Tim is the best! I would definitely recommend this place. I add to the describing that the hostel is near turist info and there is a kitchen with a fridge in the hostel, a bar-restaurant too. They also borrow some beach gear. I loved the bathtub in our room. If you don't need the total cleanliness of a hotel, this place really beats hotels with its cosyness. Thanks, hope we meet again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly, kind and helpful. Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zuzanna Pawlowska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2013 Zuzanna would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere and location.

Disliked: Zuzanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing