HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Apuntadores Guesthouse

Calle Apuntadores 8, Palma de Mallorca, Spain

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 65%

Location 97%

Safety 79%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Important Information

We can not accept bookings for groups of more than six people without prior consultation. Any bookings for more than six people will be automatically cancelled without a refund of the deposit.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Palma de Mallorca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 65%

Location 97%

Safety 79%

Staff 78%

Value 80%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely roof terrace

Disliked: No kitchen, pricey

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect

Disliked: There weren't any lockers and when I went to put my password etc. in the security box the angry Brit @ the desk was screaming @ one of her workers....presumably, and neither changed her tone nor acknowledged my existence upon my entry.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to review us. There is secure baggage storage in reception for arriving and departing guests but, it´s true, there are no lockers. I am sorry you had an unpleasant experience in reception. Our co-workers do not scream at each other, we have all been working together for many years get along very well. I think you must have witnessed some other incident. I am sorry it spoiled your stay and you didn´t have any happy experiences to report.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping

Liked: proxsimety

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again at Hostal Apuntadores

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Ideal location, right in the middle of the action, many tapas restaurants and bars nearby but not excessively noisy.Great value, safe and secure.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: staff very helpful& location

Disliked: lack of rooms with bathroom

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for the review. Unfortunately the dorms do not have private bathrooms but, for two people, as in your case it is not much more expensive to get a twin room with bathroom. WE hope to see you again at Hostal Apuntadores

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: It´s a nice street with the best bars and restaurants. The location and the view from the terrasse is great.

Disliked: The last sentence at the homepage ist the most important: noise from the street!!!If you want to go outside the whole night it´s OK and the location good. But if you want to sleep in the night - it´s not posssible because of all the people at the street..

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for reviewing us. Our location is perfect being the middle of everything but the downside is the noise. Spanish street life is quite loud especially in Summer. If you have a room on the street you will hear noise (people not traffic) until midnight. After that it is generally calm. The good news is there are plenty of rooms that do not face the street, so request one of these if you are a light sleeper.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Location good

Disliked: Some staff very rude, advised breakdfast til 12pm, went t reception at 11 am told breakfast was finished, was ignored and could not even get a cup of coffee ,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. Breakfast is in fact served all day along with coffee and other drinks. In your case, Dawn, you were not served breakfast because we wanted you to leave as soon as possible after some very poor behavior on your part. We do not allow one guest to spoil things for the remainder of our clientele

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: the location and spectacular views

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

So happy you enjoyed your stay. WE hope to see you again.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Roof Terrace view

Disliked: Quite noisy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review. Hope to see you again soon. Sorry about the noise, one of the drawbacks of a lively neighbourhood. Request an inside room next time.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: i can only recommend this place. very good value for money. big rooms, air conditionning, awesome terrace on the top roof. first class youth hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Very happy you were happy. Happy guests are our aim.

Check Availability