We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nerja hostels

Reviews of Easy Nerja

Hostel | Bronce 25, Nerja, Spain 29780

89.6% Overall Rating

58 out of 61 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Caitlin Stephens thinks…

"Great location, large clean room and cooking facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful and nothing we needed was more than a 5 minute walk away"

Read all Easy Nerja reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nerja?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nerja

Hostal Bronce
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 154 reviews
Hostel La Hermita
18.98 USD

Hostel 83.6% 24 reviews
Apartamentos Centurion
25.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Ana
25.30 USD

Hostel 88.6% 10 reviews
Hostal Dianes
20.87 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 48 reviews
Hostal Lorca
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 30 reviews
Hostal Abril
13.92 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 118 reviews
Apartamentos Abril
25.30 USD

Hostel 91.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Easy Nerja'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 49 of 60 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Insall

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

28 September 2012 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: I have been holidaying in Nerja for about 15 years & this was the first time i had stayed in a hostel! The location of the hostel is excellent. It is in a quiet street, but just a few mins walk from the centre of town. There is a large supermarket in the next street as well as local shops close by. I stayed for 10 days, my room was cleaned every day & Ed, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful. I would highly recommend this hostel & would stay there again.

Disliked: For me, threre was nothing to dislike!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place, fanstastic staff, clean rooms, perfect bathrooms! I will come back. Mainly activities and tapas tours!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

angeles fernandez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2012 angeles would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms and friendly staff

Disliked: everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel!!! Rooms were clean, beds were made every morning, and new linens were always available. Owner showed us around the town two nights in a row! Great hostel and great price!

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Love Nerja

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 February 2012 Love would recommend this property

Liked: - Rooms - Roof - Staff Volunteers

Disliked: Love left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2011

Liked: Clean rooms that are private, more like a hotel setup. But this means you don't meet other people. Location is fine--everything in Nerja is easy to get to.

Disliked: No hottub (it's in their pictures on hostelbookers, so we assumed there would be one), and no kitchen.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic value for money.

Disliked: No self catering facilities

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were really friendly it was more like a hotel than a hostel it's really close to everything very good value for your money

Disliked: There's no kitchen, so for me it's not the kind of hostel I'm used to, but they were very helpful and even let us use their fridge so that we can have our breakfast on the roof terrace (if you travel on low budget I think it's important to have a kitchen or at least the opportunity to have breakfast there)

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Timothy Kipen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

31 August 2011 Timothy would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: no air conditioner, or breakfast. also not 24 hour reception

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property owner was awesome. The rooms were really nice, hotel-like.

Disliked: None

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Denise Barr

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

07 June 2011 Denise would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, friendliness of person on arrival.

Disliked: Beds not made, no replacement of towels, toilet paper or shower gel. Could have been shelf in bathroom for toiletries.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

April Xiong

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 April would recommend this property

Liked: I got a shared room for 20 euro a night, but it was almost like a hotel room! There were no other people staying in my room, and there was a bathroom attached. Very nice! And located right in the center of town, totally easy to walk basically everywhere (esp. beach). The owner was helpful and friendly, and did a great job for being the only worker (I think).

Disliked: It was hard to find...and the reception is open at odd hours of the day, so I had to wait for the owner to arrive and let me in. The owner was the only worker, so sometimes he was preoccupied with other things, like dentist appointments. Not a very fun place to meet new people (because it was like a hotel basically), but overall a great hostel! Would stay again.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's convenient location for town, beaches and public transport. The helpfulness of the staff and the very pleasant manner with which we were received.

Disliked: Nothing really. Perhaps a chair or two in the room might have been an improvement.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy Nerja is in a great location, on a very cute little street that is quiet. Nerja is small so it's within walking distance to the beach and all the restaurants, as well as a supermarket literally 3 minutes away and the bus station (more like a stop with an Alsa ticket office) which is 5 or less minutes walking. This place was very well kept, the rooms were spotless and the owner was super nice. I'm still not quite sure why, but after booking a bed in the 3 bed dorm, I actually got a single with its own bathroom for the same price! It felt more like a nice hotel than a hostel which is perfect for a relaxing getaway in Nerja. There was also free wi-fi which was spotty in the basement, but I'm sure it works on other floors well.

Disliked: The only trick is the reception times. I was lucky enough to catch the owner and check-in at an odd time when reception was closed, but something to keep in mind. It's not really a negative, just something not to overlook! They're open from 10-2 and 5-10 I think. Also, it is by no means a party hostel so don't expect to have a bunch of rowdy nights.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

23 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The young man working at reception was very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: No internet access- which isn't a big deal for me, but is for others. The reception is only open a few hours a day.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Clean. Good sized rooms and bathroom. Excellent value for money

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly Boland

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

28 February 2011 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: It was an awesome location, 5 minutes from the beach, on a cute street. The roof terrace was beautiful. The rooms were clean and the showers always had hot water.

Disliked: Wifi only in the lobby, but if you're in Nerja, you shouldn't be wasting time on the internet!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: real quiet place in the center of the town, clean and helpful staff.

Disliked: First I got a room in the basement with a lot of noise of people and traffic from outside, but that could be solved easily

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its more like a 1 star hotel, clean,spacious rooms. person who let me into property was freindly & helpful

Disliked: upon arrival the place was closed,had to telephone the owner,expensive call to england, who arranged for someone to call round with the keys after a length discussion. not needed when you have reserved a room. also not made clear that the hottub is an extra charge

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Floor van den Boogaard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2010 Floor would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is beautiful, comfortable beds, nice location and super friendly staff. Great value for money!

Disliked: Floor left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 June 2010

Liked: Good facilities. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Rowland

04 October 2009 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Easy Nerja for 6 nights. It was quiet and in a wonderful location - only 5 minutes from central Nerja. We had use of the roof terrance, which has a wonderful veiw of the town. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definately be going back!

Disliked: Emily left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARGARET MURPHY

27 September 2009 MARGARET would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and my 24year old son stayed here....... such a lovely hostel... clean, friendly, in the centre of everything Nerja has to offer.... the staff are so so friendly... nothing is too much for them.... the hostel is decorated to a very high standard... I stayed in Nerja in a 3 star large hotel in July this year and it could learn from this hostels appearance & decoration....such a relaxing hostel.. we experienced a totally relaxed holiday due to our accommodation being so lovely....

Disliked: MARGARET left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milosz Milewski

28 April 2009 Milosz would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel in the center of the city. Nice staff!

Disliked: Milosz left no negative feedback.


See all Nerja hostels