We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nerja hostels

Reviews of Hostal Bronce

Guesthouse | C/ Bronce, 25, Nerja, Spain 29780

92.7% Overall Rating

142 out of 154 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2014)

"It was very clean - room tastefully decorated - good location - friendly staff - roof terrace"

Read all Hostal Bronce reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.23

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nerja?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nerja

Easy Nerja
13.92 USD

Hostel 89.6% 61 reviews
Hostel La Hermita
22.77 USD

Hostel 83.6% 24 reviews
Hostal Ana
25.30 USD

Hostel 88.6% 10 reviews
Hostal Dianes
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 48 reviews
Apartamentos Centurion
25.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Lorca
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 88.8% 30 reviews
Hostal Abril
21.51 USD

Guesthouse 87.2% 118 reviews
Apartamentos Abril
37.95 USD

Hostel 91.2% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

142 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Bronce'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.8%
Value
94.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 109 of 128 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, very nice breakfast

Disliked: Not the most helpful front desk, but they were all very nice

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and close to bars restaurant and bus and taxi stops

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean - room tastefully decorated - good location - friendly staff - roof terrace

Disliked: The kitchen was very small & you have to go outside to get to it but....I was told this is going to be changed in the near future.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very friendly, the hostel has a fabulous roof terrace and it is the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

29 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff

Disliked: No air con

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Cook

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday

28 August 2013 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, exceptionally clean in a handy location

Disliked: No air-con

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: terrace was lovely for privacy in the sunshine. Very clean.

Disliked: no decent communal seating inside

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice stay and the owner is an extremly nice person.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Hradilova

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room, very well equipped, pleasant staff.

Disliked: little bit noisy in the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Lanz

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: This was the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at. 100/100. This place is more like a hotel in privacy, environment, and cleanliness. Eduardo and Larissa took a personal interest in us, showed us around town and ate with us. Very welcoming people and hard workers. No need to say more. Definitely added to our great trip in Nerja. Thanks!

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its position; friendly staff; its roof terrace

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms, bathrooms, common areas, staf!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place, they do a loc of activities, and Nerja is wonderful!

Disliked: everything was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

09 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent really nice time in the hostel, could rest and sleep very well. From the attractions recommended by Hostel Bronce, apart from general city tour (walking around old city centre and along the coast) I enjoyed the time spent in the Cala Club Bar23, great place!

Disliked: Would be nice to find some place for small cooking time..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiane Koch

Alone

City break

06 May 2012 Christiane would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, nice place close to supermarket and bus stop, also small coffee/tea bar, so actually everything you need: it's there

Disliked: Nothing, very good place

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Delgado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2012 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms, specially bathrooms, and terrace

Disliked: Cristina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Hein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2011 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice quiet hostal in the center of Nerja. We had a nice room on the front of the building with a nice balcony. Very comfortable and in good conditions.

Disliked: The hostal has limited reception times. When we arrived the hostal just closed for siesta. Not too bad though because the beach is close by.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Davis

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

09 September 2011 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: Great, could have done with a small kettle or fridge or even a vending machine near reception...but very well located and lovely place!!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: Nothing really

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

26 August 2011

Liked: nd

Disliked: Too HOT in the rooms. Bad smells in the rooms The shower had some moistures everywhere

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasmine Atkins

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 August 2011 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and great location

Disliked: The fluff from the towels went everywhere!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 July 2011

Liked: / .. Ok. The beach was reall nice. And there were some good restaurants!

Disliked: Too hot in the rooms, the air conditioning was like from the 60's and was not even working correctly. The owner of the hostel is most of the time not at the receptions, i waited for him for 2 hours in the hall.. (i would prefer to be on the beach...). Some spiders bite me at night, i even had to go to the doctor for medicines. Even if i saw the cleaner everyday im wondering about the cleanness of this 'Hostal'. The matrass... It felt like i was sleeping on Beton. The shower had some moistures everywhere. And im not even talking about the sounds at night. We heard all night long screamings of a woman. Catch the sleep in those conditions was really hard.....

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cute, more like a hotel.

Disliked: Nothing. Perfect for what we wanted in Nerja.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

28 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A realy good place to stay in Nerja and the private room was lovely!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

25 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A really nice hostel, superfriendly staff, just perfect!! would absolutely go back if I visit Nerja again. Nice location, everything you need. Just perfect, really.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert jones

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 May 2011 robert would recommend this property

Liked: clean good size rooms very friendly and helpfull owner

Disliked: basement room i had to move from was extremely cold and seemed damp clothes were realy cold to put on however new room was perfect on 1st floor.


See all Nerja hostels