HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nerja hostels

Reviews of Hostal Miguel

Guesthouse | Almirante Ferrandiz 31, Nerja, Spain 29780

97.0% Overall Rating

68 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/09/2013)

"The owners are lovely and Ian was extremely helpful on our arrival, sharing his hints and tips of the area with us. The hostel is charming and has a lovely interior. From the terrace the hustle and bustle of the streets…"

Read all Hostal Miguel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Reception Time table: Monday - Sunday from 9 am till 9 pm.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nerja?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nerja

Hotel Puerta del Mar
40.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 93.8% 6 reviews
Hostal Dianes
26.26 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 48 reviews
Toboso Aparthotel
60.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.1% 25 reviews
Hotel Balcon de Europa
103.65 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Apartamentos Abril
27.64 USD

Hostel 91.1% 20 reviews
Hotel Plaza Cavana
55.28 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Bronce
19.35 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 151 reviews
Easy Nerja
13.82 USD

Hostel 91.7% 53 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

68 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Miguel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 64 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are lovely and Ian was extremely helpful on our arrival, sharing his hints and tips of the area with us. The hostel is charming and has a lovely interior. From the terrace the hustle and bustle of the streets can be seen below. The room was great with a fantastic shower.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My friend and I (30 years in age) spent ten days traveling around southern Spain. We stayed in private rooms at hostels in 8 different towns/cities, and this was by far our favorite. Ian and Jane are a wonderful welcoming couple that run the hostel. They were very kind and offered plenty of good information on where to go visit and eat. The location was perfect, and I really hope that I get to return someday for another visit. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Minus the fact that we had heavy luggage to carry up a flight of stairs, we had absolutely no complaints...especially since the staff there helped us carry our bags up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jnaneshwar Das

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Jnaneshwar would recommend this property

Liked: Great hosts, amazing location (heart of old town Nerja)

Disliked: Jnaneshwar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners was second to none. Room was lovely, clean and nicely set up. Location ideal with charming roof terrace for relaxing 'at home'.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Keyes

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

18 May 2012 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Really authentic, cosy, comfortable, with Ian and Jane as fantastic hosts!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jacqueline Christie

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

15 May 2012 Jacqueline would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Miguel was all we thought it would be and more. An excellent setting and Ian and Jane are fantastic hosts who made our weekend away all the more enjoyable.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike as far as we are concerned.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriana Majcherova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2012 Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: nice and good athmosphere

Disliked: Adriana left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Both Jane and Ian are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KEAVA FRIEL

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

22 September 2011 KEAVA would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely traditional Spanish building with pretty roof terrace. Ian and Jane are so lovely and very knowledgeable about the local area - they gave us lots of useful tips!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Terri Winfield

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

22 September 2011 Terri would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly English couple,clean in an authentic Spanish property. The roof terrace in the sun for breakfast surrounded by beautiful plants was special.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kelly arnold

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2011 kelly would recommend this property

Liked: Super clean, very safe, right in the heart of the town. Loads and loads of charm

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carol Howlett

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2011 Carol would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Freindly staff.

Disliked: No air conditioning

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Man Chu Claire Liu

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Man Chu Claire would recommend this property

Liked: the host of hostal is great and friendly. have some nice breakfast over the roof-top terrace. good suggestions by the host on surrounding environments, restaurants, etc.

Disliked: Kind of noisy as it is on one of the busiest street of Nerja. even the pubs closed after 1am, still, many drunk people walking through the street yelling, singing. Lucky that I'm easy to sleep person. Also, no Lift is available. so if you come with a big luggage, you'd better have a big man with you.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

02 June 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent service! Very enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness and helpfulness of Ian and Jane, the owners.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karl Humble

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Romantic getaway

07 February 2011 Karl would recommend this property

Liked: Ian, the owner, couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. He always made time for our questions. The location is fantastic, surrounded by beautiful sea views and delicious restaurants. Definitely a must visit.

Disliked: We didn't spend enough time there.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

23 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful and cheerful staff who works with heart.

Disliked: No computer facility.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere,felt very welcome by Jane and Ian,wonderfull hosts,Felt very safe here,as i had Travelled solo,Like Home away from home,relaxing,easy going Comfortable,Spotlessly clean,

Disliked: Couldnt fault this Hostal,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Flannery

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

05 July 2010 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent accomodation in a prime location. Owners Ian and family extremely helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend Hostal Miguel.

Disliked: Anthony left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orysha Maximchuk

19 June 2010 Orysha would recommend this property

Liked: Ian and Jane were delightful! Made my stay feel very welcome and at home. Very Informative of things to see and eat around Nerja. Lovely terrace and atmosphere and great English breakfast! Hope to see you guys again.

Disliked: Orysha left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Never felt that welcome in a hotel or hostel before! Great place, great location, great hosts!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katelyn Dunlevy

07 April 2010 Katelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. The owners were very helpful and welcoming. This hostel was charming and in a great location.

Disliked: Katelyn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Miguel was wonderful!! We were only going to stay for 1 night and ended up booking 2 more nights! The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful and the hostal is in a great central location...restaurants surround it and nothing is more than a 10 minute walk. Very clean and secure with a beautiful rooftop terrace. Overall a wonderful value for everything and a perfectly relaxing stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

31 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, friendly and helpful owners, good range of local info available

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Howard

16 November 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. The only downside is that the rooms at the front of the hostel were quite noisy but had great views of the mountains.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.


See all Nerja hostels