HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pensión Miguel Guesthouse

Calle Almirante Ferrandiz, 31, Nerja, Spain

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Reception Time table: Monday - Sunday from 9 am till 9 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nerja?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: nice atmosphere, breakfasts on the roof terrace, helpful hostal owner giving advice about interesting places to visit, bus time tables etc.

Disliked: no wi-fi in my room but wi-fi on the terrace and in other hostal locations

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place to stay in a central location in the hubbub of shops and restaurants, run by a fabulous couple from Sheffield who exude northern hospitality and charm. The roof top breakfasts are not to be missed and caters for all tastes.We would have no hesitation in recommending this fabulous hostel.We would like to take this opportunity to thank Ian and Jane for being so helpful to us and for their kind hospitality.

Disliked: The stairs could be a difficulty for guest with mobility problems

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are lovely and Ian was extremely helpful on our arrival, sharing his hints and tips of the area with us. The hostel is charming and has a lovely interior. From the terrace the hustle and bustle of the streets can be seen below. The room was great with a fantastic shower.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My friend and I (30 years in age) spent ten days traveling around southern Spain. We stayed in private rooms at hostels in 8 different towns/cities, and this was by far our favorite. Ian and Jane are a wonderful welcoming couple that run the hostel. They were very kind and offered plenty of good information on where to go visit and eat. The location was perfect, and I really hope that I get to return someday for another visit. I would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Minus the fact that we had heavy luggage to carry up a flight of stairs, we had absolutely no complaints...especially since the staff there helped us carry our bags up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hosts, amazing location (heart of old town Nerja)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The friendliness and helpfulness of the owners was second to none. Room was lovely, clean and nicely set up. Location ideal with charming roof terrace for relaxing 'at home'.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really authentic, cosy, comfortable, with Ian and Jane as fantastic hosts!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Hostal Miguel was all we thought it would be and more. An excellent setting and Ian and Jane are fantastic hosts who made our weekend away all the more enjoyable.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike as far as we are concerned.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice and good athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Both Jane and Ian are very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability