We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Menorca hostels

Reviews of Alberg Juvenil Sa Vinyeta

Hostel | Camí Vell de Sa Farola s/n, Menorca, Spain 07760

83.3% Overall Rating

17 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Hana Kobzova thinks…

"Very nice modern hostel, nice atmosphere. Great breakfast, I loved the croissants!"

Read all Alberg Juvenil Sa Vinyeta reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Linen USD 2.57
  • Towel USD 2.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Important Information

Latest Check-in is at 10pm! No arrivals accepted after 10pm More than 25 years old, they have pay city tax: 7% for your booking Less than 25 years old, they don't pay city tax.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Menorca?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.3%

Overall Rating

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Alberg Juvenil Sa Vinyeta'

Atmosphere
83.3%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
82.2%
Cleanliness
81.1%
Staff
88.9%
Value
83.3%
Safety
87.8%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hana Kobzova

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 August 2014 Hana would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice modern hostel, nice atmosphere. Great breakfast, I loved the croissants!

Disliked: Wifi only in common areas. Its outside of the city center, but it takes only about 10 minutes to get there. The last 200 meters are a little bit scary to go alone because the road is not illuminated.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Piggott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Beds, bathrooms, rooms in general were very clean and roomy. Only 10 minute walk from centre, discount for under 25 travellers

Disliked: 10 minute walk from centre which isn't too bad but looks like its in the middle of no where and can be a bit scary walking back at night time if you're alone. In 4 bed room not anywhere to put luggage. Wi-fi only works in court yard or small reception room

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kirsten Girle

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2012 Kirsten would recommend this property

Liked: It was enough out of town to be quiet and peaceful, but it was close enough to be walking distance.

Disliked: The wireless didn't work.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, empty, new,

Disliked: sheets were extra, breakfast expensive

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

04 October 2011

Liked: i really cant say there was anything exceptional about this hostel. this includes staff manner, food and security. it is primarily a youth hostel designed for schoolgroups, and with it comes all the drawbacks of such an institution.

Disliked: a very average, institutionalised, poor location, charge extra for everything THIEVING hostel. yes, in all my years of travelling i've never had my belongings stolen (by the cleaners) and the hostel refuse to take responsibility despite CONFIRMING that my belongings were taken while i was staying there. follow-up emails requesting reimbursement went nowhere (with claims they could not refund money without a receipt for a small matter of 10EUR). if you are unfortunate enough to stay here, i recommend you purchase the overpriced lockers and keep your belongings locked up. but i don't recommend you stay here primarily as it is nowhere near the centre really, nor is it close to the ferry terminal therefore there is no incentive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Gallant

25 June 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Sa Vinyeta was a great hostel in Ciutadella, it actually ended up feeling more like a hotel. It was really, really clean, and gorgeous at sunset since it's a little out of town. That was the only downside to being there without a car, was that it was a little out of the way. Other than that the hostel was great, had character, and the staff were so helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.


See all Menorca hostels