We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Plaza San Pedro

Guesthouse | Calle Juan Ramon Jimenez #21, San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, Spain 29670

89.5% Overall Rating

70 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

"Really friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have asked for more, helped sort my bicycle and put sun cream on my back! My room was the Pink Floyd decorated room, very funky, loads of storage space, comfy bed, air con,…"

Read all Hostal Plaza San Pedro reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please take note that reception is closed from midnight to 9 am

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marbella?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marbella

Apartamentos Señorío de Aloha in Marbella
30.04 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Colina del Paraiso
21.51 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, Marbella
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.6% 5 reviews
Hotel Baviera
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Lima
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 25 reviews
In House Marbella
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Pension Aduar
10.75 USD

Guesthouse 83.0% 109 reviews
Hostal Berlin
21.09 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 127 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

70 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Plaza San Pedro'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
80.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 47 of 68 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have asked for more, helped sort my bicycle and put sun cream on my back! My room was the Pink Floyd decorated room, very funky, loads of storage space, comfy bed, air con, good en-suite bathroom. The roof top terrace was good.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities for short term guests and a later opening roof terrace would have been a bonus.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, great atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

hendrik pemoeller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

07 April 2014 hendrik would recommend this property

Liked: Die Familie ist unglaublich freundlich, man fühlt sich gleich willkommen. Wir waren mit der Familie ein Bier trinken und haben gegrillt. Saubere Zimmer, gute Lüftung, geniale Dachterrasse, das Frühstück ist einfach gehalten aber lecker. Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!

Disliked: hendrik left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast up on the balcony. Clean and spacious room with en suite bathroom (shared by four). Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: This hostel is NOT in Marbella, as we expected. We took a bus into Marbella, arriving late at night, but had to hop on another bus for a 25 minute ride to another town to actually find the hostel.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Fitzgerald

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run it are so lovely and helpful. They are really interested in you and want you to have the best stay possible. The room was spotless and the shower was good too. The roof terrace is a fantastic thing to have and it really added a social, hostel-like element to our stay even though we were staying in a double room! The barbecue on the Saturday night was lovely. Overall the whole place just has a great atmosphere! It was a perfect location to visit Marbella (the bus stop was only 5 minutes walk away) and further afield to Ronda too. Fantastic place!

Disliked: The only negative was the lack of wifi in the rooms. However it was available on the roof terrace and in the reception (where there's a nice chill out area) so it wasn't actually a problem either.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juyel Hussain

Alone

Work / volunteering

27 August 2013 Juyel would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed in due to the friendly and relaxing atmostphere. I can assure anyone who stays here would be well looked after by the staff and treated as one of their own.

Disliked: none

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Greenslade

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

12 August 2013 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The family that run it are really welcoming, friendly and helpful. Easy hostel to meet people and has a lovely beach about 15 mins walk. I would definitely recommend this hostel and will stay again should I be in the area.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was absolutely brilliant!! Was a very personal experience, the family who run it are lovely and friendly and the room (i stayed in a 4 bed dorm) was very nice, best hostel i've stayed in more like a guesthouse. All the guests got on and it has a friendly atmosphere and a gorgeous roof terrace with a very cheap bar (1 euro for a beer or glass of wine). Walking distance of the beach and lots of bars nearby and close to Port Banus. Will definitely be returning!

Disliked: Don't have a single bad thing to say about it

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really welcoming and friendly. Good location, not too far from the beach. Nice room with en suite, air con and breakfast all included. Would definitely go back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and the friendliness of the family which runs the hostel. They have a cool roof terrace from where you can see the sea and mountains on the opposite side. You can enjoy there a breakfast which is included in price. We even had a barbecue on a day off my arrival. I only stayed for one night, but I wish I could have stayed longer. The location of the hostel is also good, it´s close everywhere-to the beach, bus station, shops, bars...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great find! When I was there it felt like a family atmosphere - a wonderful treat. Family run with great staff and attracts a good crowd of people. Had my first uninterrupted nights sleep there after a series of other hostel stays. The rooftop patio is a great feature for sun and socialising, as is the free welcome drink. It is clean! and pride of ownership shows. Really enjoyed my stay and the people there.

Disliked: Very minor points: Wifi is available but no internet terminal for those travelling light. (No problem if you have your own netbook of course.) However the staff was more than helpful in accommodating my need to print a boarding pass etc. Also, would be nice to have a kitchen to use, but there is a microwave, and the family will occassionally share a meal!! :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Keenan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Everything a hostel should be - highly recommended.

Disliked: Location (approx 12 km from Marbella) could be clearer. Once you know it's not actually in Marbella it's obvious but there are two roads with the same obscure name - one in Marbella and one in San Pedro! Confusing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They have an amazing roof terrace with a bar and lots of space for dancing, relaxing and enjoying a late breakfast or early beer. I slept in one of the doorms and was thrilled over having our own big bathroom and airconditioning, free of charge.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

09 September 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Exactly what I expected - basic but good value. Perfectly happy with everything

Disliked: Disliked nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in the hostel for just over 3 weeks. Met some nice people and made some great friends. The family is very nice, helpul at all times, and it's nice that they get involved with the guest. The holstel is in a great position of San Pedro, very near to the bus stop to get into the famous Puerto Banus which only half an hour walk from it anyway that's if you fancy to walk. The supermarkets are about 2 mins walk. It's located on one of the little spanish streets full of restaurant and cafe's nearby. Its a reasonable distance from the beautiful beach which is packed with amazing restaurants. I had a great time and have already recommended it to friends and i'll be back next summer. Gillie

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms very spacious and clean.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms are clean and safe, large closet, quiet, good price-performance ratio

Disliked: I wish they wouldn't use plastic dishes for breakfast!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

14 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace is a good place to chill out and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Hutcheson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Great start to our holiday The family that runs the hostel are very inviting and helpful. Happy to show us around, point us in the right direction, and even come out and join us for a couple of beers

Disliked: Can not say there was anything wrong with this hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very cool little place, funky feel, LOVED the rooftop terrace!! I stayed in a spacious 4 bed female dorm, which has been decked out perfectly for girls... Huge cupboard, dresser with mirror, another full length mirror, a couple of chairs, TV, huge bathroom and AIR-CONDITIONING!! The brekky was good and the staff are amazing!! Definitely the type of hostel where you can feel at home.

Disliked: The only downside is the lack of a kitchen.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a nice town and was an easy walk from the beach. There were lots of shops and cafes in the town, and it was easy to catch the bus to Marbella, Málaga, Ronda, and Sevilla. The hostel was clean and had a nice terrace on the roof.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in this hostal is amazing! The staff is so friendly and they make you feel so welcome. The rooms are spacious and really clean. The bus stop to go to Banus or center is almost around the corner. A great place to stay!

Disliked: That I had only planned to stay for such a short time :(

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Katharina Gross

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel!!! the staff is really nice and helpfull and the rooms were clean!!!! and the roofterrace is awesome!!

Disliked: the only things missing were a kitchen and lockers in the rooms, but otherwise its perfect!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Pirozzi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Staff extremely friendly. The location is perfect if you want to be out of the touristy part of Marbella and feel like you are really in Spain. Everything was very nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful. I loved the rooftop terrace with views of the mountains. San Pedro is a beautiful area. Not difficult to get to. I took one bus from Marbella and then the hostel was a short walk away.

Disliked: I wish there were better directions to the hostel on this site.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the roof terrasse is perfect, and the owners are so nice people! go there!

Disliked: nothing