HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Plaza San Pedro Marbella Hostel

Calle Juan Ramon Jimenez #21, San Pedro de Alcantara, Marbella, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Please take note that reception is closed from midnight to 9 am

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marbella?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The roof terrace

Disliked: The room wasnt that nice. Especially the bathroom wasnt cleaned properly. There was also something wrong with the air condition. The kitchen was a disaster! How can people cook their meals here? Dirty and filthy!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Everything. The staff are superb,especially Karen and Eva.

Disliked: Karen was supposed to stop me from going out drinking but didn't.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location, staff....and the room

Disliked: nothing to say

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Absolutely super staff! The owners were really welcoming and spend some time with us on the lovely rooftop terrace also! Would recommend it to anyone.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The decoration and paintings on the walls gives it character and makes it fun. The roof terrace is great too with music and a bar.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, good location, great size room and bathroom for the price, lovely free drink on arrival was nice touch, and tea and coffee in morning! We would return here.

Disliked: Nothing too bad but we didn't like the smell of smoke in our room.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, couldn't have asked for more, helped sort my bicycle and put sun cream on my back! My room was the Pink Floyd decorated room, very funky, loads of storage space, comfy bed, air con, good en-suite bathroom. The roof top terrace was good.

Disliked: Kitchen facilities for short term guests and a later opening roof terrace would have been a bonus.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Die Familie ist unglaublich freundlich, man fühlt sich gleich willkommen. Wir waren mit der Familie ein Bier trinken und haben gegrillt. Saubere Zimmer, gute Lüftung, geniale Dachterrasse, das Frühstück ist einfach gehalten aber lecker. Auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast up on the balcony. Clean and spacious room with en suite bathroom (shared by four). Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: This hostel is NOT in Marbella, as we expected. We took a bus into Marbella, arriving late at night, but had to hop on another bus for a 25 minute ride to another town to actually find the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Sorry the hostal was not in the location you expected. If you click on read more under the overview there is a detailed description of our loation and if you check the map you can see that we are located in San Pedro de Alcantara which comes under the municipality of Marbella. We can only advertise as being in Mabella on hostelbookers, there is no option to put ourselves under San Pedro, we do not intentionally try to mislead our guests. I hope you enjoyed your stay. :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The family who run it are so lovely and helpful. They are really interested in you and want you to have the best stay possible. The room was spotless and the shower was good too. The roof terrace is a fantastic thing to have and it really added a social, hostel-like element to our stay even though we were staying in a double room! The barbecue on the Saturday night was lovely. Overall the whole place just has a great atmosphere! It was a perfect location to visit Marbella (the bus stop was only 5 minutes walk away) and further afield to Ronda too. Fantastic place!

Disliked: The only negative was the lack of wifi in the rooms. However it was available on the roof terrace and in the reception (where there's a nice chill out area) so it wasn't actually a problem either.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability