HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Pension Aduar

Guesthouse | Calle Aduar 7, Marbella, Spain 29600

81.4% Overall Rating

88 out of 108 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

Sebastian Hebristeanu thinks…

"very good location, in the old town, easy to find using their directions, friendly owners and friendly cat :)"

Read all Pension Aduar reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 75.90

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that once the booking has been made, we will charge the first night stay in order to secure your booking (refundable if cancelled 7 days prior to arrival). Rooms for new arrivals are generally available after 14:00; if you arrive before your room is ready, you may check in at the front desk and leave your luggage at reception. We take cash and credit cards (VISA, Master Card). We don't accept traveler’s cheques

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marbella?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marbella

In House Marbella
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Lima
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 25 reviews
Hostal Berlin
23.19 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 127 reviews
Hotel Baviera
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, Marbella
18.66 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.6% 5 reviews
Apartamentos Señorío de Aloha in Marbella
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Plaza San Pedro
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 71 reviews
Colina del Paraiso
20.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.4%

Overall Rating

88 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pension Aduar'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
78.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 90 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sebastian Hebristeanu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: very good location, in the old town, easy to find using their directions, friendly owners and friendly cat :)

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Edith Rodriguez

Alone

Business / conference

02 February 2014 Edith would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly, and accommodating! As a tip when you get there if no one at reception just ring the doorbell and someone will be right out! I accidentally miss the doorbell and chilled for like 15 minutes but they have books to read!

Disliked: Its more like a place to live at for a lil while, or go with friends maybe because it was January but I didn't have the opportunity to interact with other travelers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sithy hussain

Alone

Business / conference

27 October 2013 sithy would recommend this property

Liked: Firstly, it is close to the town centre and the beach. secondly, the room I was staying was clean and good. a cleaner comes everyday to keep the place tidy and the rooms clean. finally the owner / manager called Roxanna is willing to help if you need anything.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john harrison

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway

26 October 2013 john would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff at Pension Aduar go out of their way to make the first contact on your arrival so hastle free and from the offset, you feel so welcome. I would say that the professionalism and attention to security detail is impressive and this makes you feel safe. The property is immaculate and DOES put many premium establishments to shame. Thank you.

Disliked: The only dislike you could possibly have about this property is that my wife and I could not stay longer in the wonderful area where this hostel is located. I find it very hard to find a negative about this property - honestly. We are very particular but could not fault this hostel and will without doubt continually use it. We have stayed twice now and love it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pat verth

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 October 2013 pat would recommend this property

Liked: It is what it says, safe clean central,helpfull reception.

Disliked: The noise from other visitors ealry morning and at night, particularly a large group od Dutch who arrive three days toward my stay. Up to then there was niot a problem

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

torbjorn sandstrom

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 torbjorn would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noice from surrounding emtying of bottles I think it was around bar closing times

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

jason emanuel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

19 May 2013 jason would recommend this property

Liked: Roxanna was a great host,really friendly,can't wait to go back,the location is perfect right in the heart of the old town and less than 5 mins walk to the beach.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Taavi Jürgenson

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2013 Taavi would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap price, good washing possibilities, nice location

Disliked: Ongoing renevations, rooms too small, no breakfast opportunity

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

07 May 2013

Liked: The property is central, cheap and clean, lovely cat too!

Disliked: Very basic, wifi access is only available if you sit in reception, a long-term guest was very inappropriate.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Markus Stefan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 May 2013 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: It is a great place in a great location in Marbella. I was surprised about the nice atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff, given that it's quite an affordable place to stay. Everything was in good working condition and clean, and my girlfriend and me felt really comfortable there. I recommend this pension to all those who are looking for a budget yet friendly, clean and atmospheric place to stay!

Disliked: The only issue we had was that we left our luggage at the reception on the last day (we did indicate the time we'd be back), but when we came to collect it later the reception was closed and no-one had the key. We had to wait for quite some time and almost missed the bus to our next destination. But I have to say that when the owners finally arrived, they did their best and drove us with their car to the bus station, so we arrived there just in time and got our bus. Given that, I think the issue about our luggage had to do with some renovation works which were going on at that time, and I think they are nice and helpful people to stay with!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2013

Liked: The location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rok Kralj

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Rok would recommend this property

Liked: Location, plus they washed our clothes for us for a small fee.

Disliked: Rok left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michaela Kammler

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Michaela would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere: traditional old spanish yard with rooms, many plants, beautiful little terrace. Very good location :)

Disliked: Shared bathroom was not indicated in room type selection (thought that Private Double automatically would have bathroom - they didn't). Had to enter the yard area for going to the toilet. Parking posibilities are scarce around the hostel and next public parking is very expensive (aprox. 72€/day as you pay per minute).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was the 4th time staying at this hostal in Marbella. Well located, clean, very good value. Look forward to the next visit.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 July 2012

Liked: It is in an excellent location, and it is low-priced.

Disliked: The staff was not always available. They were polite and are probably nice people but did not go out of their way to be helpful. There was no air conditioning and small windows and low ceilings means the rooms get hot and uncomfortable, in the summer. I had to give them 5 euro to get the wifi password; wifi did not work in my room, and where it did work, there was no desk for my laptop. Little things like no soap tray in the showers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mikaela Franch Ølholm Larsen

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

04 June 2012 Mikaela Franch Ølholm would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing and charming property in the middle of the old town

Disliked: Mikaela Franch Ølholm left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Valentina Mauro

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2012 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel I found in the center, in a lovely street flowers

Disliked: They took the money to pay the bill of my room without asking permission, a day before my arrival.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Soledad Ramusio Mora

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2012 Soledad would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: The mosquitoes

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best thing about Pension Aduar is it's location because it really is right in the center of everything you wish to have - even a walk from or to the Estación de Autobuses is possible. I stayed in a private single room and I thought the room was quite big and it had a double bed in it. Since it wasn't an ensuite I was very glad that the room still had it's own sink. Extra point for free towels! Not the most beautifully decorated but clean and comfortable. Somewhere I could stay again.

Disliked: They say in the HostalBookers.com that they have a 24 hour reception but the truth is that the only times you actually see the staff (polite and friendly) is when you check in and out - and in my case I had to wait an hour to the woman to get back from her errands to actually check me inIn HostalBookers.com there are also two different "check-in" times (12 and 14) so it was a bit tricky to know when it's ok to go. The overall atmosphere isn't as fun and joyfull as it has been in other hostals I have stayed in. You rearly see other visitors hanging out in the common area so if you travel alone you might get bored.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shauna O´Leary

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Shauna would recommend this property

Liked: Was lucky to get a twin room all by myself for a really cheap price. Nice and clean room

Disliked: No kitchen/fridge to use

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marina Adamou-Tzani

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2011 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: The beautiful yard with the yasmine trees.

Disliked: The fact that each floor has one bathroom with one toilet and one shower.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ina central part of old Marbella

Disliked: some of paintwork a bit old and cracked.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

GRZEGORZ KUSZEK

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

30 July 2011 GRZEGORZ would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. Close to the beach.

Disliked: Lack of kitchen available to use for guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marbella is such an awesome city! we liked friendlyness of this town a lot. Hostel had friendly and helpfull staff and a great location. There are few terraces to spend evenings on open air. Rooms r spacious and clean. Definitely worth staying at when you travel low budget. Lot better than other hostels within the same financial range. A very cosy and nice bar right next to hostel. Up the street is the Bar Francisco - truely authentic spanish bar for locals. You just have to try the white wine+malaga drink there !

Disliked: Price in the weekend changes to more expensive and we couldnt afford to stay longer :(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location,overall nice pension

Disliked: not to pleasant and not very helpful staff, an old blanket is all you can count on to keep you warm on a colder night, no wifi