HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Pension Aduar

Guesthouse

Calle Aduar 7, Marbella, Marbella, Spain

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 71.03USD

Important Information

Please note that once the booking has been made, we will charge the first night stay in order to secure your booking (refundable if cancelled 7 days prior to arrival).

Rooms for new arrivals are generally available after 14:00; if you arrive before your room is ready, you may check in at the front desk and leave your luggage at reception.

We take cash and credit cards (VISA, Master Card). We don't accept traveler’s cheques

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marbella?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 69%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 82%

Showing 11-13 of 13 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is a great place in a great location in Marbella. I was surprised about the nice atmosphere and the friendliness of the staff, given that it's quite an affordable place to stay. Everything was in good working condition and clean, and my girlfriend and me felt really comfortable there. I recommend this pension to all those who are looking for a budget yet friendly, clean and atmospheric place to stay!

Disliked: The only issue we had was that we left our luggage at the reception on the last day (we did indicate the time we'd be back), but when we came to collect it later the reception was closed and no-one had the key. We had to wait for quite some time and almost missed the bus to our next destination. But I have to say that when the owners finally arrived, they did their best and drove us with their car to the bus station, so we arrived there just in time and got our bus. Given that, I think the issue about our luggage had to do with some renovation works which were going on at that time, and I think they are nice and helpful people to stay with!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, plus they washed our clothes for us for a small fee.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere: traditional old spanish yard with rooms, many plants, beautiful little terrace. Very good location :)

Disliked: Shared bathroom was not indicated in room type selection (thought that Private Double automatically would have bathroom - they didn't). Had to enter the yard area for going to the toilet. Parking posibilities are scarce around the hostel and next public parking is very expensive (aprox. 72€/day as you pay per minute).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: This was the 4th time staying at this hostal in Marbella. Well located, clean, very good value. Look forward to the next visit.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It is in an excellent location, and it is low-priced.

Disliked: The staff was not always available. They were polite and are probably nice people but did not go out of their way to be helpful. There was no air conditioning and small windows and low ceilings means the rooms get hot and uncomfortable, in the summer. I had to give them 5 euro to get the wifi password; wifi did not work in my room, and where it did work, there was no desk for my laptop. Little things like no soap tray in the showers.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Amazing and charming property in the middle of the old town

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel I found in the center, in a lovely street flowers

Disliked: They took the money to pay the bill of my room without asking permission, a day before my arrival.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price

Disliked: The mosquitoes

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The best thing about Pension Aduar is it's location because it really is right in the center of everything you wish to have - even a walk from or to the Estación de Autobuses is possible. I stayed in a private single room and I thought the room was quite big and it had a double bed in it. Since it wasn't an ensuite I was very glad that the room still had it's own sink. Extra point for free towels! Not the most beautifully decorated but clean and comfortable. Somewhere I could stay again.

Disliked: They say in the HostalBookers.com that they have a 24 hour reception but the truth is that the only times you actually see the staff (polite and friendly) is when you check in and out - and in my case I had to wait an hour to the woman to get back from her errands to actually check me inIn HostalBookers.com there are also two different "check-in" times (12 and 14) so it was a bit tricky to know when it's ok to go.The overall atmosphere isn't as fun and joyfull as it has been in other hostals I have stayed in. You rearly see other visitors hanging out in the common area so if you travel alone you might get bored.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was lucky to get a twin room all by myself for a really cheap price. Nice and clean room

Disliked: No kitchen/fridge to use

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability