HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Berlin

Guesthouse | San Ramon 21, Marbella, Spain 29600

89.6% Overall Rating

122 out of 127 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

Natalie Poole thinks…

"Fantastic old town location, near to beach and all amenites. We received a wonderfully warn welcome, given a choice of rooms and excellent advice on where to go and what to see. The owner did…"

Read all Hostal Berlin reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Pets allowed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 82.23
  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marbella?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marbella

Pension Aduar
11.39 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 108 reviews
In House Marbella
12.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Lima
31.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 87.9% 25 reviews
Hotel Baviera
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 72.1% 4 reviews
Aparthotel Puerto Azul, Marbella
15.81 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.6% 5 reviews
Apartamentos Señorío de Aloha in Marbella
31.63 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hostal Plaza San Pedro
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 71 reviews
Colina del Paraiso
20.24 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

122 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Berlin'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
87.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 108 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Poole

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic old town location, near to beach and all amenites. We received a wonderfully warn welcome, given a choice of rooms and excellent advice on where to go and what to see. The owner did everything she could for us. Fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

15 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, sweet, well positioned just by the old town and near the beach

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: free wi-fi, en suite bathroom

Disliked: no character, no atmosphere, A/C smelled badly, dog barking in one of the rooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

deborah tobin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 deborah would recommend this property

Liked: location-5 mins from the sea+ 2 mins from the beautiful 'old town'. warmth and friendliness of the owners. the amazing value for money.

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central location.

Disliked: security.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Morrison

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Seriously great location, the staff are so helpful and advised us on the best places to visit as we only stayed for 2 nights- wish we could have stayed for longer. Strongly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing- rooms were bit small for three of us but its such good value for money and only were there to sleep!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Henriet

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

25 September 2012 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Location close to local shops and beach, in overall we had a wonderful stay.

Disliked: The shower which is mini, not ideal but ok. The hostal got dogs, as much as I like them, being woken up by barks in the morning is never as nice.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

24 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very friendly and happy to help. Rooms had air conditioning. Internet was free. The location is excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Matías Nicolás Braun

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 June 2012 Matías Nicolás would recommend this property

Liked: La ubición me pareció particularmente buena.

Disliked: Habitación muy pequeña

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

22 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ideal spot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Ceder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break

24 January 2012 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: well planned rooms

Disliked: I had a room for one person, small but well planned. The shower was abit too small though...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maciej Dzieledziak

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 October 2011 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy.

Disliked: Micro showers :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jason emanuel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2011 jason would recommend this property

Liked: Way way better than expected,the property is in the best part of the old town.this really is a amazing hostel,the staff can't do enough for you to make your stay hassle free. I have stayed in many hostels & hotels all over the world.Hostel Berlin has to be the best yet,this is what travelling is all about,when you meet great people like ths,you realise why you wanted to travel in the first place !

Disliked: The fact that I didn't have enough money to stay there for months on end!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is 5 mins walk to the beach, 5 mins walk to the old town it looks small on the internet but once you are there it is huge, 3 floors, a terrace for some of the more private rooms. My room a single room was plenty big enough with a private bathroom. Rooms cleaned, linen changed and towels changed every day even sundays! the whole experience for me was out of this world, i even asked the lovely girl if i could stay another 2 nights as marbella was incredible and my answer was "no problem" i recommend this to anyone who is staying for a couple of nights of even a week.

Disliked: Nothing except the walls and building is hollow so you can hear a lot of people talking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in old town, staff very helpful and friendly, as we were early and had a choice of three room and chose the one on the third floor excellent choice.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very central. The staff was very helpful and gave some good suggestions for eating something.

Disliked: i think it was a little bit expensive. There was no breakfast included and only for an room 28 euro per night is a little bit expensive

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Angela Iadinardi

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

31 July 2011

Liked: I liked the location.

Disliked: I didn't like the room. It was small, dark and stuffy. The bed was not comfortable and did not feel that it was clean. The towels looked like they were still dirty.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place and the sweetest staff ever

Disliked: ...

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

04 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - close to old town and the beach

Disliked: Small communal area which is not welcoming to meet new people

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Asif Sarwar

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011 Asif would recommend this property

Liked: Which I really like that this property is near to the beach.

Disliked: ....

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a good location, close to the old town and the beach. My room was very clean and comfortable. I did not have to pay extra for towels. Good value for money.

Disliked: It wasn't a good place to meet other travellers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evdokia Tapinos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011 Evdokia would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the staff, the fact we could pick our room... basically everything.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice receptionist, fast internet access. good location near old district of the city, ~ 500m from the seaside.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location at the edge of the old town

Disliked: Not much opportunity to meet other travellers (though it was out of season when Iwas there).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerardus Vos

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 October 2010 Gerardus would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull people. Situated near old town center. Great place to stay.

Disliked: Gerardus left no negative feedback.