HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nomadas Hostel Malaga Hostel

Arquitecto González Edo, 3. 29007 Málaga, Malaga, Spain

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.56USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 84%

Safety 87%

Staff 88%

Value 78%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff! Very helpful and friendly. The hostel is new and clean in general.

Disliked: The kitchen and living room

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the only reason I booked this hostel was because I was going on a full day tour the next day and this hostel was close to the meeting point. The breakfast was good.

Disliked: This hostel is about a 20 minute walk to beach, train station, and the main city centre - so not that close to much. But, it was fairly easy to find. The staff did not know much about anything in the area and did not know very good English. The reception was not there to assist people even at 10 am in the morning.The rooms are not the cleanest. The beds squeak very loudly when you move. The drain in the shower is VERY slow I thought it was plugged. Also, there are no "reserved" beds. After I got back from my long trip away from Malaga all I wanted to do was sleep. But when I got to my room, someone else had taken my bed and moved my things! So I had to change to the top bunk, which does not have its own plug in. Also, the rooms were very hot so we had to keep the windows open at all time, but that means bugs. I got bit by a couple Mosquitos and ants.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: lovely, friendly and helpful staff (Carmen <3 ) ; kitchen well equipped, nice breakfast on terrace, nice and clean rooms; good lcoation, 10min walk to Center, 25min to beach

Disliked: except for breakfast we were prohibited to sit on the terrace with our own Food and Drinks, as it belonged to the owner's Restaurant: a Little weird... the kitchen was inside and dark, atmosphere of a grandma's home so cooking and eating there was not that much fun

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Relatively close to the center

Disliked: Beware of the leaking ceiling in the double room. I am allergic to mold and there was no other double room available. Despite this I slept relatively fine with an open window. Just hope it doesn't get worse for others. Bathroom tub is also clogged.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff + owner were all very friendly! There were fresh fruits available throughout the day, a laundry machine in case you needed one, a computer available as well. Wifi was good, bed was comfortable, everything very clean.

Disliked: This is a new hostel, so there were quite a few problems with the hostel still: the 'hydromassage shower', which was impressive, left giant puddles of water all over the bathroom floor, the elevator was out of order, and a gang of schoolkids had stolen all of the room keys.. the hostel was ordering other ones, but in the meantime, we couldn't ever lock the door.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostel was extremely clean, the staff very helpful and the breakfast was good.The kitchen was help yourself and had a selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, tea and coffee for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Dinner at hostel bar

Disliked: A man next building or cross road plays music too loud, can take a rest. I can not close one of window in the room because one of bed just block it.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well situated (within walking distance to the train station (rapid link to the airport), close to the centre, supermarket and fruit/veg shop nearby, off the main street so no car noise), extremely friendly owners/staff. Re: facilities, match the descriptions on the website, no surprise.

Disliked: Other guests who kept complaining about the fact they didn't have any TV in their room when it says "TV room" as in common TV room.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Hostel was safe and clean place. Well located in the city- close to attractions

Disliked: Too expensive for this service. We had one double room for 38 £ per night where was not TV ( on the website was written that there is TV in the room), no hair dryer ( written on the webiste in the room facilities)..No air cond. - just fan! and was really hot at night. Wi-fi service wasn't good- very slow and often hungs. Basic breakfast. And there is no lockers in priviet bathroom which is really far from bedroom- you have to walk around all floors to got the bathroom.

Check Availability