We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Hostel | Calle vendeja Nº 25, Malaga, Spain 29001

88.5% Overall Rating

319 out of 343 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/09/2014)

Gerlinde Hofer thinks…

"If you are looking for a big hostel with lots of other guests, a nice hangout-area and friendly and funny staff, that's the place to be :)"

Read all Feel Hostels Soho Malaga reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.57
  • Breakfast USD 1.92
  • Towel USD 2.57

Important Information

From 15/08 to 23/08 cancellations no will be accepted. It will be charged the total price of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Eurostars Astoria
41.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 24 reviews
Hotel Alameda Malaga
29.51 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 270 reviews
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
27.58 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 197 reviews
Hotel Venecia
38.49 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 132 reviews
Hostal Larios
28.22 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 182 reviews
Hostal Victoria
35.92 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 14 reviews
Residencia Universitaria Santa PAula
25.66 USD

Apartment 87.8% 25 reviews
Pink House Backpackers
12.83 USD

Hostel 77.8% 144 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

319 out of 343 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feel Hostels Soho Malaga'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 335 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gerlinde Hofer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Gerlinde would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a big hostel with lots of other guests, a nice hangout-area and friendly and funny staff, that's the place to be :)

Disliked: Bathrooms are not soooo clean. A towel on the floor would help

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Bornschlegl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 August 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Big bar/relaxe area Big kitchen Seperate locker for every traveler

Disliked: Kitchen badly equipped: No sharp knives, no spices, no oil etc. Security-System: Cards instead of Keys, the scanner of my room didn't recognize my card very often.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014

Liked: Friendly staff, main common room is great but the larger one next door feels very tired. Great location

Disliked: Lots of small things adding up to hold this hostel back from being one I would recommend. Dodgy air-con, repeated problems with door lock, weak excuse for a 'breakfast', some security issues. A lot of things felt a bit run down and clearly weren't going to be fixed any time soon. All in all I enjoyed my stay but next time I would try another hostel hoping for something better for that kind of money.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bedrooms, elevators, nice breakfast (the coffee machine makes totally awesome coffees). Atmosphere in the lounge room is great, they have very good cocktails at the bar and free sangria every night ! You even have free dinner if you buy 2 cocktails!

Disliked: Only thing I really disliked about this hostel is people were smoking in my room, and the staff didn't do anything about it, even though it's forbidden inside the rooms. From a non-smoker point of view, it's really unpleasant to be waken up by the smell of smoke ! Also, the ladders to the upper beds in our room were kind of dangerous, small pieces of wood that didn't seem really strong, felt like it would broke every time someone stepped on it.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Dennis OConnell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

John Field

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014

Liked: Friendly and welcoming/helpful staff Good breakfast (but not free - 1.5 euros) Centrally located

Disliked: Beds creaked terribly - sounded as if they were about to fall apart. You needed earplugs. Also no barrier to stop you falling out from top bunk. Other furniture poor - an armchair I was sitting on collapsed - a leg fell off! Good if you're partying!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Having the kitchen on the 4th floor & bar on ground gave alternatives to where to hang out in terms of activity versus more relaxed/less noise.

Disliked: The bunks were home made, noisy & the ladders in particular were an accident waiting to happen. The breakfast was 1.5 Euros extra - that was ok I did not mind paying. But the staff did not monitor who had paid and who had not. It was quite obvious that the boys on reception gave lots of attention to female hostelers and almost no attention or interest in helping the males. A female I spoke to also commented on this.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014

Liked: Lage total zentral. Hostel ist schlicht, aber zweckmäßig eingerichtet.

Disliked: Sehr unruhig im Hostel und auf der Straße, deshalb auch meine mäßige Bewertung, da kaum geschlafen

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ella Shearman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: The staff gave me a friendly welcome and told me on the map where everything was and were really helpful with any questions. There is a great atmosphere of fellow travellers and a large lounge with a tv, lots of seating, a bar and computers. It is very nicely decorated and all very modern, good shower in one of the bathrooms. Also upstairs there's a great big kitchen with oven and hob and all of the utensils and a large eating table as well as a great outdoor terrace outside with tables. The hostel also recommended a free walking tour with Pancho tours which I went to in the morning- it gave a good history of the city and the guide was very informative and friendly.

Disliked: One of the bathrooms could have done with a bit of a clean, a bit dirty on the floor and no soap in any bathrooms. There was a €5 deposit for the locker key which I didn't know I would have to pay but you get this back at the end. You have to also pay €2 to keep your bag in a room if you check out, which no hostel has ever charged me to do before. My card key to my room was very temperamental and I often had to try several times to get in to the room which was a bit aggravating.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lauren Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and the staff were always friendly. Dinner was a nice option, but it was overpriced and required you to buy a drink.

Disliked: While it wasn't filthy, most of the bathrooms and even the kitchen on occasion were completely lacking in hand and/or dish soap. Maybe I'm deluding myself thinking other people wash their hands, but I would at least like the option.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter de Meyer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is amazing!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Everlyn Alexandra Bonilla

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 May 2014 Everlyn Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen, wifi available in the rooms. The crew was amazing. Paco, María, Israel y José. Free sangria. The music.

Disliked: Everything good

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

PETER AMEYE

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2014 PETER would recommend this property

Liked: Location, spacious rooms, friendly staff.

Disliked: The beds are making lots of noise when people moving in there bed, due bad construction concept. Very disturbing! !!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located perfect between train/bus station and the city center. Nice colorful decoration. Clean room and comfortable bed with lockers. Not the peak season so it was quite quiet though.

Disliked: Nada.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room had a terrace and you feel save because of cards as door closer

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edina Urban

Alone

City break

01 May 2014 Edina would recommend this property

Liked: One of the Best hostel I ever been. :)))

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had to go to the airport very early, so I stayed here because they have 24 hr reception and the train stop is right around the corner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

24 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds, great common areas, good showers and friendly staff. The free sangria was also a treat!

Disliked: The door to our dorm room broke in the middle of the night causing a lot of disruption to sleeping travellers. Also the sensor lights in the hall were a little annoying as they flooded the room with light whenever someone passed by. Two minor things though, overall great hostel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sfaff is very friendly clean and cheap

Disliked: room is small.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorm only had an inside window to the corridor where the light was really bright. The stuff was really nice and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, good atmosphere

Disliked: the elevator was so SO loud, but I doubt there is anything that could have been done about that other than wearing earplugs!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Professional place with cool decor, very nice staff at reception (Pedro) who gave us good tips, amazing location next to the railway, good overall experience.

Disliked: Room itself was average and had no window. No wifi in the rooms.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location that is easy to find. Amazing deals on drinks and dinners if you want to save money and hang around the hostel

Disliked: Not the cleanest hostel that I have stayed in. Not filthy but the rooms could have been a little cleaner.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

danica bleess

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2014 danica would recommend this property

Liked: Love malaga andnloved the name welcome written on sign. Of check in

Disliked: Shared bathroo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Skelley

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was good, this is a quality hostel.

Disliked: Nothing...


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels