We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Feel Hostels Soho Malaga

Hostel | Calle vendeja Nº 25, Malaga, Spain 29001

87.1% Overall Rating

350 out of 379 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2015)

Anne Wirweitzky thinks…

"It was a nice room, quite big! It was not really clean, but stil ok! Stuff was friendly. There were also offers like a big cocktail and paella for only 7 € which was really good! =)"

Read all Feel Hostels Soho Malaga reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.22
  • Breakfast USD 1.66
  • Towel USD 2.22

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Check in time. 14:30pm Check out time 11:00am Luggage Storage: 2 Eur Towels for rent: 2 Eur Method of payment by credit card (Visa and Master) and Cash Note: In our breakfast buffet you can eat, drink and repeat everything you want ¡¡¡¡¡ (coffee, variety of juices, tea, chocolate milk, cookies, toast, cereal, butter, jam) for only just 1,50€ per person/night. (you will have to pay it at the check in) For any booking for a stay between the 1st and the 31st of August 2015, these bookings can't be cancelled or the full amount of the booking will be charged by the hostel as penalty.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Eurostars Astoria
32.73 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.9% 25 reviews
Lights Out Hostel
16.64 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Alameda Malaga
27.74 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.2% 270 reviews
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
22.19 USD

Hotel 1 star 83.2% 197 reviews
Hotel Venecia
41.05 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.9% 132 reviews
Hostal Larios
23.30 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 182 reviews
Hostal Victoria
31.07 USD

Guesthouse 75.1% 14 reviews
Pension Santa Paula
23.30 USD

Apartment 84.0% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

350 out of 379 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Feel Hostels Soho Malaga'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 220 of 371 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Staff, location, facilities

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anne Wirweitzky

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

17 June 2015

Liked: It was a nice room, quite big! It was not really clean, but stil ok! Stuff was friendly. There were also offers like a big cocktail and paella for only 7 € which was really good! =)

Disliked: The hostel wanted us to pay 1,50 € more per day which wasn´t part of the contract, so their behoaviour was illegal. We said we won´t pay it and finally we paid only the normal price. Everybody in the hostel was really upset about this behaviour! Feel Hostels should chance the end price on the web side or just don´t force everyone to pay for a breakfast that nobody wants! (It´s from 7.30 until 10 by the way :D ) In the end I would say you can go there and just say 'no I will not pay 1,50 € more per day' until you don´t have to pay it!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruth Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2015 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and staff are friendly, very helpful

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

02 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpful staff, the friendly atmosphere, the soft bed-sheets!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

wayne ennis

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 May 2015 wayne would recommend this property

Liked: personal amable y servicial

Disliked: -

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

09 May 2015

Liked: Location

Disliked: there is a lot of the things which could be much better. There were a problom with a wifi. On my room it was not working at all & even on a common area there were a problem with that. There was a huge problem to have got a middle water on a shower. It was almost allways cold or extremly hot. I felt there more like in a cheap hotel. No integration between other guests

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Boris Molina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break

08 May 2015 Boris would recommend this property

Liked: Totalmente recomendado! Los servidores son muy amables y con buen sentido del servicio al cliente! Buena locación, seguro y en las noches realizan un Pub Crawl que está increíble, me lo he pasado genial!

Disliked: Boris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect and secure. The bar is nice. It's a cool place.

Disliked: Maybe it needs more drawings on the walls?

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christin Fleischhacker

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 April 2015 Christin would recommend this property

Liked: Big bathrooms, very good Location, close to the centre

Disliked: Not many bathrooms!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Buga

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff and clean place

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gunter romel alles

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 gunter romel would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanes, staff too

Disliked: I had to leave ¡¡¡¡

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matsui misako

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 matsui would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: matsui left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything. it's worth my money. i wish i can stay longer.

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff have been very helpful both times I have stayed here. The facilities are good and the rooms are clean. The place has a good friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ayano Onishi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2015 Ayano would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay, met some lovely people and the staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Ayano left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

31 January 2015

Liked: Really nice bathroom with a bathtub and a good shower. Also good with secure locks, using cards instead of keys.

Disliked: The room was not very nice. Clean, but the decoration was not very harmonic, so to say. Colors and furniture did not make a good impression. Also, the staff when we where there was very rude. Kept talking to her friends when we waited, her attitude while she helped us was not really happy bunny either. Quite bored attitude and she seemed to rather be somewhere else.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Andres Tominaga Terukina

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2015 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, comfy bed, good breakfast

Disliked: Toilets need to be a bit more clean.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

David Pattenden

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2014

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Felt and looked tired generally, poor breakfast too

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Wolf

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is wonderful and quiet. It has clean rooms and very good food.

Disliked: Frank left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadja Jauncy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Nadja would recommend this property

Liked: Highly recommend staying here! Great people, staff and hang out areas! Organised pub crawls nightly along with games and communal cooked meals! Heaps of fun!

Disliked: Nadja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Desmars

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: What can I say? All around great hostel, great staff, a nice social atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felipe Garvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2014 Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: Great clean place, super staff we have good good times there thanks

Disliked: Felipe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gerlinde Hofer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Gerlinde would recommend this property

Liked: If you are looking for a big hostel with lots of other guests, a nice hangout-area and friendly and funny staff, that's the place to be :)

Disliked: Bathrooms are not soooo clean. A towel on the floor would help

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sebastian Bornschlegl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 August 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Big bar/relaxe area Big kitchen Seperate locker for every traveler

Disliked: Kitchen badly equipped: No sharp knives, no spices, no oil etc. Security-System: Cards instead of Keys, the scanner of my room didn't recognize my card very often.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2014

Liked: Friendly staff, main common room is great but the larger one next door feels very tired. Great location

Disliked: Lots of small things adding up to hold this hostel back from being one I would recommend. Dodgy air-con, repeated problems with door lock, weak excuse for a 'breakfast', some security issues. A lot of things felt a bit run down and clearly weren't going to be fixed any time soon. All in all I enjoyed my stay but next time I would try another hostel hoping for something better for that kind of money.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels