HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of Sleep and Travel Rooms

Apartment | Heroe de Sostoa 12, bloque/ staircase 4, puerta / door 7C Malaga, Spain 29002

96.2% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

jamie stone thinks…

"WAS VERY PEACEFUL EVEN THOUGH WAS DOWNTOWN MALAGA' AM HOPING TO GO BACK AS I LOVED IT SO MUCH!! LOVELY PEOPLE WHO LOOKED AFTER US' THEY CLEAN YOUR ROOM MADE A LITTLE BASKET FOR BREAKFAST' YOU CANNOT…"

Read all Sleep and Travel Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Special conditions apply during Holy Week (30 March till 8 April) and Feria (17 August till 24 August). 30% of total amount should be transferred via bank or paypal, otherwise accommodation reserves right to cancel the reservation. This amount is non refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Hotel Goartin
34.58 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.7% 11 reviews
Eurostars Astoria
47.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 85.8% 24 reviews
Feel Hostels Soho Malaga
13.82 USD

Hostel 93.8% 311 reviews
Nomadas hostel
20.75 USD

Hostel 85.7% 10 reviews
Casa Al Sur Terraza
20.75 USD

Hostel 93.1% 19 reviews
Hotel Alameda Malaga
27.67 USD

Hotel 2 star 86.4% 269 reviews
Hotel Castilla Guerrero
27.67 USD

Hotel 1 star 84.6% 194 reviews
Pink House Backpackers
15.22 USD

Hostel 79.0% 136 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sleep and Travel Rooms'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jamie stone

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

04 March 2014 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: WAS VERY PEACEFUL EVEN THOUGH WAS DOWNTOWN MALAGA' AM HOPING TO GO BACK AS I LOVED IT SO MUCH!! LOVELY PEOPLE WHO LOOKED AFTER US' THEY CLEAN YOUR ROOM MADE A LITTLE BASKET FOR BREAKFAST' YOU CANNOT GO WRONG STAYING HERE. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY.

Disliked: NOTHING AS IT WAS PERFECT!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KASIA LORENZ-KRUK

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 October 2013 KASIA would recommend this property

Liked: Agnes was beyond helpful and so sweet when she welcomed us. She showed us everything we needed and gave us a map and recommended restaurants. She even gave us beach towels to use at the beach. There was a living room and kitchen area we could use and everything was so clean and tidy. This place is great and right next to the train and bus station

Disliked: KASIA left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, right next to the train station to explore the costa del sol, and 10/15 min walk to the historic centre. In an apartment block that is gated so very secure. Loads of traditional restaurants nearby, short walk to the port. Will definitely be returning!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YING GE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2013 YING would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The place is clean and spacious. A very nice stay.

Disliked: YING left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antonio Tejado Martin

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2012 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Very familiar wih helpfull and nice staff.Really clen and quite. Loved it!

Disliked: Antonio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claus Schaefer

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Claus would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutly friendly!!!!

Disliked: Claus left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was extremely clean and spacious. The rooms were beautiful and cleaned daily. There was a nice living room but the tv didnt work. Couldn't get it to work properly. Two minute walk to the train station but not the best area, but the complex itself is beautiful and secure. They left a great little breakfast/ morning snack that included cereal, bread, fruit, yogurt and coffee.

Disliked: The Internet wasn't working which makes planning difficult for backpackers. It was a bit far from the main area. I wish we were allowed to use the stove and washing machine. It would have made for a more comfortable stay.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really awesome! The rooms were clean, the atmosphere was friendly and helpful, I would absolutely recommend this hostel to other people!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SIU Yim Ping

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 SIU would recommend this property

Liked: It is so comfortable to stay in Malaga.I love this place and love the beach here. And the host Marco is so nice and very helpful.He recommend me to travel in Malaga and the cheap price for eating! I must suggest to my friend to stay his apartment if they come to Malaga.And i will come back in the future!Really Enjoy to stay in this apartment.

Disliked: SIU left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. It was clean and comfortable. The location was perfect, really close to the train station. And Agnes was an excellent hostess. Thanks so much. I would recommended whole heartedly.

Disliked: N/A

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

22 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: small and personal. very clean and nicely decorated. big thanks to agnes and marcos

Disliked: nothing. all great!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay at B&B Malaga. The place was really clean and nice. The location was great for me because I needed to be close to the train and bus stations. Agnes was a sweetheart and I would recommend B&B Malaga as a great place to stay.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Kravtcova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location right next to the train station - 2 minutes walk from the station and 15 minutes walk from the city centre, and close to the beaches, too. The hostel is actually an apartment with 3 rooms, so it's never crowded. The place looks new, recently renovated, everything is very clean and fresh. The hosts are amazing, very nice and helpful, very informative.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near the train station.

Disliked: high rise building,,,

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the station, which has trains to the airport, in a brand new apartment block which, although it doesn't have "tipico" character, is quiet, secure, and very well equipped with a big double bed and smart furnishings. We were greeted by Agnes, who is very friendly and helpful. All just right for our one night's stay on the way through Malaga.

Disliked: The only drawback is the anonimity of the building. The bathroom was shared but for 40 Euros tht'a fine!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location 2 minutes from main railway station and bus station in Malaga. Very friendly and helpful owner with excellent English.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and in a good location. The staff were really nice and it was great value for money.

Disliked: They could advertise on the exterior of the building to help people find them easier.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Almost by definition homely! We were there barely any time but the staff were very pleasant.

Disliked: Quite difficult to find and not signposted at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Luxury flat. Excellent service. Personal tourist advice.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ridvan TURKOGLU

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Ridvan would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at B&B Malaga just for one day, but i strongly recommend it who is looking for a place in Malaga. its location is great , 3 minutes to bus station and train station which you can use to go airport. Owner lady is so helpful and kind, there are 3 rooms in this hostal and you feel totally at home.

Disliked: There were no sign in the apartment to show where is the hostal or which floor. But the adress was so clear that, we found the location. I'd like to see some signs.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels