HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Villa Alicia Guesthouse

Conde Urea 12, Malaga, Malaga, Spain

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.93USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Older facility

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful patio areas and we absolutely LOVED the balcony we had in our top floor room, totally worth the walk up all the stairs. The staff were very kind and helpful. Also the hostel was very easy to find and the owner gave us excellent advice on where to go/what to do.

Disliked: Their heating system is a bit strange....It came on automatically (there was nothing we could do to turn it off unless we had a wrench) at 7 in the morning and didn't turn off again until 9am, and it was insanely loud and annoying. The owner apologized profusely but realistically this was the end of the 'heating' season so you would think they would be able to deal with it properly by now! Also the internet on the top floor did not work, depsite the owner being extremely helpful and trying to fix it. In the end we just gave up asking since each time he would fix it, it would work for about 2 minutes and then stop working again. Minor issue though, since the views from our balcony were a wonderful distraction :)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: The location is excellent. You can enjoy local panaderias near by and walk almost everywhere in 20 minutes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A tastefully decorated old villa with a pleasant terrace for reading etc. A nice 15 min walk from the old town into a peaceful neighborhood. Very friendly atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was easy to find, staff was very kind and helpful

Disliked: the breakfast provided by the hostel were poor, therefore we have decided to buy food and do it ourselves, access to the kitchen and fridge was able only between 9am and 9pm

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, helpful staff

Disliked: A little out the way. No one was there at the prearranged time for us to collect our luggage so we nearly missed our coach! She was very apologetic but had we known she might not have made it back in time we would have picked it up before she went out. We could have done without the stress and expensive taxi ride we had to get to get to the bus station in time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For a one night stay at an exremely reasonable price, this is the perfect choice. I liked the character of the surrounding area, where you could eat and drink without going into the centre. I was impressed with the very polite and helpful reception. For young people on a budget who don't want luxury but would enjoy the ambience of attractive older style property, this would suitable for a longer stay. I am a 67 year old solo female traveller, and I felt safe abd secure in the guest house ans also walking around the area at night. Thank you , Villa Alicia , and also to HostelBookers for your recommendation and ease of online booking. Mary McVeigh 2 Blake St Taunton Somerset TA1 3BE UK

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked, although I did find some of the murals a little strange!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very clean and nice rooms!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful house, full of character!Freedom to make what you want out of the location. One can mix with other travellers in the common areas, or rooms are spacious enough to keep to yourself.Each level of the house has their own entrance to reduce traffic and noise, perfect if you want to sleep in a little longer ;-)Fantastic home-made bread every morning with breakfast!Staff are extremely helpful & friendly with great knowledge of the area.

Disliked: En-suite bathroom is VERY small...

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability