HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels

Reviews of El Riad Andaluz

Guesthouse | Calle Hinestrosa 24, Malaga, Spain 29012

90.4% Overall Rating

38 out of 44 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2013)

sascha altschuler thinks…

"This is one of the best atmospheres I have experienced in a guesthouse. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel very much at home. Our room has a balcony out to the (almost) botanical little…"

Read all El Riad Andaluz reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.70

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

• If you cancel 7 days prior the arrival date the property will charge you the 50% out of the 1st night of stay. • If you cancel 3 days prior the arrival date the property will charge you the 1st night of stay. • In case of no show or late cancellations the property will charge the total cost of the stay. Please note that VAT is not included in the price and is payable upon arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Malaga?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Malaga

Hospederia Casa De Las Mercedes
38.06 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
X Hostel Malaga - Picasso's Hangout
12.09 USD

Hostel 93.2% 24 reviews
alamos14
13.43 USD

Hostel 73.3% 58 reviews
Ilan's Apartments
12.09 USD

Apartment 75.1% 314 reviews
Feel Hostels City Center
13.42 USD

Hostel 84.9% 155 reviews
La Casa Mata Central
24.18 USD

Hostel 90.5% 278 reviews
Casa Al Sur
20.15 USD

Hostel 92.3% 100 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Malaga
13.42 USD

Hostel 87.1% 327 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

38 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'El Riad Andaluz'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
97.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 40 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sascha altschuler

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2013 sascha would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best atmospheres I have experienced in a guesthouse. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel very much at home. Our room has a balcony out to the (almost) botanical little courtyard, and we spend many nice evenings there. The room was BEAUTIFUL and decorated in such a way that you felt more like you were in a fairytale (in the best way) than in a "hotel". Full marks!

Disliked: the wi-fi didn't really work half the time, but we didn't ask anyone about it either.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property for exploring the old town of Malaga is perfect. It is basic accommodations but adequate for an overnight or two. Parking arrangement with a nearby public parking garage was a definite plus.

Disliked: Small rooms but more than adequate if you are not looking to spend hours relaxing in your room.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Bang-Andersen

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2011 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Den fine indretning giver stedet karakter og varme. Meget venlig vært, der gav os brugbare informationer om byens seværdigheder og spisesteder.

Disliked: Lidt koldt (blåt) lys i vores værelse (det blå værelse).

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Nice location. Very nice atmosphere in the room

Disliked: some problems with the shower

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The layout, design and communal area.

Disliked: It was quite noisy in the morning.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 August 2010

Liked: Nice add-ons for indoor

Disliked: No doors and ceiling between bathroom and room. No kitchen. No windows.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Steve Craig

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2010 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners. Very nice rooms.

Disliked: Internet was a bit flakey - but that´s not bad if that´s all I have to say!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

17 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the Arabic atmosphere. The staff was very helpfull. When we asked for an internetcafe in the neighbourhood, we could use the computer in the office of the hostal for free.Nice breakfast.

Disliked: The room was very tiny. This was a bit disapoinying. Bedroom and bathroom were not separated! It was one room. We expected an airconditioned room. This turned out to be a fan! Sometimes it was to warm to sleep.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

13 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were nicely decorated and unique with a moroccan theme. The staff were very friendly and really welcoming with lots of handy advice on where was good to eat out.

Disliked: In keeping with the theme of the bedrooms none of the bathrooms had doors, but had a beaded curtain to pull across instead. This was not very good for privacy (you can hear everything!) and was a big downside. We would not stay here again based on this which is a shame because it is such a lovely place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cholthanee Koerojna

17 May 2010 Cholthanee would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the center for tourists. The place is very unique, quite and clean. The owners are so wonderful. They helped us for any thing. One day is not enough to enjoy.

Disliked: Cholthanee left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

06 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the building was very nice and the owner was very helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very friendly staff, always ready to help. Great atmosphere of the rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sonya Rose

01 January 2010 Sonya would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts were very helpful. Their place is beautiful. Our hosts recommended great places to eat -- clearly food was something important to them as it was to us.

Disliked: Sonya left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, absolutely clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of my favorite hotel experiences ever. The El Riad Andaluz is absolutely bursting with character. It is beautiful and charming, and the family that owns this small 7-room place are extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, we spent our 4 days in Malaga eating at the places Flo had recommended and going on various excursions (flamenco, etc) which he arranged or recommended. Every single one was outstanding. In addition, the decor of the hotel is very unique and its location in the historical centre of Malaga is unparalleled. I simply cannot say enough about the El Riad Andaluz. My husband and I loved it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was great, and each room had an interesting character. Plus the location was pretty good in terms of walking around...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Theresa Pfenninger

12 October 2009 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff and atmosphere is excellent. The rooms though are rather on the small side and I think I would have found the ensuite bath which aren't actually separate - just a walled off area a bit embarrassing if I hadn't been on my own. However, the rooms are done up beautifully and very quiet despite being in the center of town. Definitely a place to go back to.

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An extremely charming and quaint hotel which made you feel like home straight away. It had a touch of the orient and with a cup of mint tea you could relax from the busy life of Malaga.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very authentic Spanish hostel with super friendly proprietors. Excellent location 3 minutes walk from the old city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

11 June 2009

Liked: Marocan atmosphere was nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ulrika hedlund

05 May 2009 ulrika would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice people who run it. Nice rooms. Perfect location.

Disliked: ulrika left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Konstantinos Drakos

13 April 2009 Konstantinos would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Konstantinos left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: relaxed, friendly and v helpful manager. Tasteful rustic Moroccan decor and small but useful patio area to sit. A littlke cold, in Feb, so more blankets provided on request. A bit noisy due to echo in hallways, other guests arriving late at night so not for light sleepers.Enjoyed the atmoisphere and good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Rose

30 December 2008 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere--soft lighting and very beautiful, comfortable rooms, the friendliness of the owners, and the location. It was one of my best hostal experiences.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.


See all Malaga hostels
See all Malaga hotels