HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Ateneo Hotel 100%

Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
93%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
93%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews

Hostal  San  Isidro 92%

Hostal San Isidro

Guesthouse
Calle Principe 17
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
92%
Location
96%
Safety
92%
Staff
92%
Value
100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Isidro

30 Jun 2014 100%
Alone Work / volunteering

Very friendly staff, clean and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal San Isidro reviews

Far Home B&B 92%

Far Home B&B

Guesthouse
Calle Chinchilla, 1, 1st Floor, 2
Atmosphere
82%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
87%
Location
98%
Safety
96%
Staff
95%
Value
91%

24 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Far Home B&B

08 Apr 2015 94%
Alone Business / conference

This is a wonderful hostel for those traveling for work or who appreciate a more subdued hostel experience. I loved that the rooms had few beds and that they were not stacked. This was the perfect hostel for me, as I already had plans in the city but did not want a crazy and loud party hostel.

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Family Holiday Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The location is excelent. Staff is so friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Far Home B&B reviews

THC Tirso Molina 89%

THC Tirso Molina

Guesthouse
Calle Meson de Paredes 9, 28012, Madrid, España
Atmosphere
94%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
77%
Location
89%
Safety
83%
Staff
97%
Value
91%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Tirso Molina

29 Aug 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very friendly staff, Location (everything can easily reached by Walking)

would recommend this property

10 Jul 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Cozy room in a great location. AC was essential during hot Spanish summer. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all THC Tirso Molina reviews

Axor Barajas 93%

Axor Barajas

Hotel
Campezo 4
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
92%
Location
80%
Safety
99%
Staff
94%
Value
94%

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Barajas

26 Dec 2013 94%
With friends / other travellers Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

its design, spacing, cleanliness and tidiness

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2013 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

amazingly nice for such a low price. i was pleasantly surprised. very nice bathrooms - and VERY clean, cleaner than some more expensive hotels i've stayed in. it's brand new! shuttle is easy and very clean/new, didnt wait long at all.

would recommend this property

Read all Axor Barajas reviews

Hispano-Argentino 90%

Hispano-Argentino

Guesthouse
Gran Via, 15
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
80%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
80%
Value
80%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hispano-Argentino

01 Nov 2013 80%
With friends / other travellers City break

Excellent location

would recommend this property

20 Jun 2012 94%
With friends / other travellers City break

great location, air con, tv and fridge in room

would recommend this property

Read all Hispano-Argentino reviews

Hostal Cruz Sol 87%

Hostal Cruz Sol

Guesthouse
Plaza de Santa Cruz N 6 3 piso
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
74%
Location
99%
Safety
90%
Staff
86%
Value
88%

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Cruz Sol

27 Mar 2015 86%
Alone City break

It's a great location- very central!

would recommend this property

06 Jun 2014 86%
With my spouse / partner City break Sightseeing & culture

If your idea of a hotel is a big lobby, restuarant, and lots of services then this isn't for you. But if you are looking for a cheap, clean, perfectly located room in the centre of things then this hotel is for you. They have free wi-fi and air conditioning - the bathroom was small but perfectly adequate, and the location couldn't be bettered for the price.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Cruz Sol reviews

Hostal Castilla II Puerta del Sol 86%

Hostal Castilla II Puerta del Sol

Guesthouse
Marques Viudo de Pontejos No 2, 1 planta
Atmosphere
76%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
83%
Location
100%
Safety
84%
Staff
76%
Value
90%

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Castilla II Puerta del Sol

08 Oct 2012 94%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

It was in a good central location near the center of things. The room was nice and comfortable.

would recommend this property

07 Apr 2012 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Excellent location in city centre.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Castilla II Puerta del Sol reviews

Hotel Barajas Plaza 86%

Hotel Barajas Plaza

Hotel
Calle Camarillas 5/7
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
71%
Location
86%
Safety
89%
Staff
86%
Value
91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Barajas Plaza

17 Jul 2015 86%
Alone City break

I needed somewhere near the airport and this was within walking (20-30 minutes) distance; my own single room was spacious and well equipped with a nice full size bathroom; reception staff were friendly and professional

would recommend this property

06 Jul 2015 86%
Alone Visiting friends or family

Good standard accommodation. Clean and safe

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Barajas Plaza reviews

Room007 Chueca Hostel 89%

Room007 Chueca Hostel

Hostel
Calle Hortaleza, 74
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
88%
Location
94%
Safety
93%
Staff
87%
Value
88%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Chueca Hostel

04 Dec 2015 100%
Alone City break

The best hostel I been to! Very good breakfast, location, friendly staff. Just love it

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 20%
Alone Backpacking / gap year City break Events / festivals

No

Read all Room007 Chueca Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!