We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

99.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 April 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent location right in the city centre and free dinner at night which is great if you come back after a long day walking and sightseeing!

Sonam Kaur
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sonam would recommend this property 21 March 2015

I had an amazing experience at the Sungate Hostel. I'm new to the Hostel experience and have never stayed at one before this trip. The moment I stepped in at the Sungate I was given a warm welcome by the very friendly Christopher, who was very helpful. I immediately met a few folks and ventured the city with them, later on Jesus and Paola prepared a delicious meal for us. They were both very nice and friendly. Later that night Mo ya took a few of us out for night out in Madrid and listen to an amazing band play some blues and funk. I was sadly only there for 1 night and after meeting the other folks there, I wish I planned to stay a few more nights. I enjoyed the all of 20 hours that I was there. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone and hope to be back soon to stay a bit longer this time.

95.5%
288 reviews Book Now 
2

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

279 out of 288 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2015

The staff was very friendly and helped us with directions and suggestions for everything we were trying to accomplish. The lounge was lively and friendly.

frank jordan
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
frank would recommend this property 22 April 2015

How evry one is so helpful and friendly from whole front desk to hangi.g with ms. May at night. Thanks everyone.

93.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

230 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.8%
376 reviews Book Now 
4

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

367 out of 376 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Amanda Clark
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 01 April 2015

The hostel was very easy to find and the staff were great when we arrived in our very jet-lagged state. We stayed in a double private room, which was very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were also very clean. We went on the free walking tour the hostel offered and had an amazing tour guide, Harriet, who showed us the city as well as givhave us information of where to eat and museums to visit. She knew so much about the city as well as the history of Spain. I highly recommend the tour if you get the chance.

Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Very friendly staff. Close to a Metro station making access to all the main tourist areas very easy. Night light and charger by bed much appreciated. Very clean showers.

93.0%
1052 reviews Book Now 
5

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1001 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

92.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
6

The Hat

Guesthouse
Imperial 9, Madrid, Spain 28012

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 86%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2015

The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Our room felt very secure (you had to swipe a card twice to get into the room) and clean. Each bunk had its own light, outlet and mini shelf. It was perfect! The location was great, very central and walking distance from everything. I would highly recommend The Hat and be happy to stay there again!

I. C. Turner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
I. C. would recommend this property 18 March 2015

I had a really good time while I was there. However, in reality, I think this was mainly down to the other guests I met rather than the hostel itself.

92.5%
525 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Madrid

Guesthouse
Esparteros 6, Madrid, Spain 28012

485 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Very friendly and helpful stuff. Excellent location right in the heart of Madrid. Stone walls in room looked really nice.

PHILIP COX
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PHILIP would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Shower worked well with hot water all day. bed comfy, good air con and hi-fi. central location. terrific value for money.

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
8

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

92.2%
21 reviews Book Now 
9

Toc Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Plaza del Celenque 3 5, Madrid, Spain s/n

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Madrid

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Nathalia Correia Brancagliao
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Nathalia would recommend this property 19 April 2015

All the facilities were fantastic, the design, cleaning, modernity. The security is made by fingerprint, the lockers are big, the beds are really comfortable. There are sockets and personal lamp in each bed.

Thomas Dixon
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Great facilities, location is perfect and staff were very helpful! The spec in the rooms was top notch and the bar/communal area are fit for purpose!

92.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Persal

Hostel
Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

89 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Persal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
21 May 2014

I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere.

Fabio Marins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

Madrid

109 Hostels from 10.82 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter