HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

94.9%
513 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Madrid

Guesthouse
Esparteros 6, Madrid, Spain 28012

475 out of 513 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Madrid

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Tarosh Mishra
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Tarosh would recommend this property 30 December 2013

It had the best location possible Plaza Mayor is very beautiful during Christmas

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

They had an available apartment next door, so when we checked in (family of four) they upgraded us for no extra cost. The apartment was beautiful and clean, and the beds are sinfully comfy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to leave our luggage (for free) when we arrived before check-in time, and also past check-out time for 1 euro per bag. We would stay here again without even looking for other options; it was a wonderful experience. Tenían un apartamento inocupado al lado del hotel, así que cuando llegamos nos pusieron allí por el mismo precio (que ya era buena). El apartamento era hermoso y estaba muy limpio. Las camas eran increíblemente cómodas. Los empleados eran todos muy amables y atentos. Cuando llegamos antes de la hora de registrarse, nos permitieron dejar nuestras maletas sin cobrar, y cuando queríamos quedarnos en Madrid algunas horas después de la hora de salir, nos guardaron el equipaje por 1€/maleta. Quedaríamos en este sitio de nuevo sin buscar otras opciones; fue una experiencia maravillosa.

93.9%
228 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

227 out of 228 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.3%
1043 reviews Book Now 
3

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

994 out of 1043 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

It was so Cool and modern ...Epic ...it made me love hostels ...I really enjoyed being in a reallyy clean place like shining ....

91.9%
82 reviews Book Now 
4

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

80 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

91.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
5

Axor Barajas Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 A, Madrid, Spain 28022

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Barajas Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Claire Zincone
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 09 July 2013

amazingly nice for such a low price. i was pleasantly surprised. very nice bathrooms - and VERY clean, cleaner than some more expensive hotels i've stayed in. it's brand new! shuttle is easy and very clean/new, didnt wait long at all.

Alexis Trevethan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
94.3%
Alexis would recommend this property 15 August 2012

Loved the facilities and the room itself. It was lovely to be able to stay somewhere that was good value for money and you felt like you could relax once you got 'home'.

91.4%
1968 reviews Book Now 
6

360 Hostel Centro

Hostel
Calle Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

1884 out of 1968 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 360 Hostel Centro

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Stuart Fahy
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Stuart would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Really helpful and friendly staff, excellent location and lots to do either in Madrid or through the hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 20 March 2014

Prime location , very close to puerta del sol and right in the center of madrid!

91.3%
690 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal San Martin

Guesthouse
Calle de Concepción Arenal 4, 4º piso, Madrid, Spain 28004

669 out of 690 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Martin

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 October 2013

Best stay in Spain! Great location and friendly staff. My room included shower, sink, fridge, tv and towels for a really great price. The wifi was fast and never went down, and it was nice and quiet at night. Great place to stay.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 September 2013

cheap private rooms, secure entrance with multiple doors, very good location, tv and good wifi

91.2%
89 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Persal

Hostel
Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

84 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Persal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Fabio Marins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2012

Great location. Clean and spacious room with view of the square. Suprisingly quiet. better breakfast than expected.

90.9%
73 reviews Book Now 
9

Axor Feria Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 B, Madrid, Spain 28022

73 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Feria Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 91%
Gustavo Ferreira
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Gustavo would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão.

Sam Pillow
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Well this is going to be a long list - Atmosphere & Character: very modern and looks fabulous Staff were ever so helpful, gave us a map of Madrid and drew a route out for us, directed as to the bus and recommended places to visit Location was only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi Very clean, lots of facilities and floors specific to either relaxation, wifi or even the wii We had a safe in our room and the whole place felt very safe and modern. And all of this came to but a small price which I was very surprised at seeing as we stayed in April!

90.6%
45 reviews Book Now 
10

Gay Pizarro Hostal

Guesthouse
Calle Pizarro 14 -1, Madrid, Spain 28004

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gay Pizarro Hostal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Michael Donohue
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Michael would recommend this property 28 December 2011

Staff are very friendly and the hostel is spotless. The ensuite single room I was in had its own safe and the fixtures were all new. Bathroom was also great and the room was thoroughly cleaned every day. This is a great location and is excellent value for money. I highly recommend this hostel.

Kate Branson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Great Location and the Staff was so accomodating and helpful! Whenever I am in Madrid i will be staying here!

Madrid

127 Hostels from 11.03 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter