HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

96.5%
226 reviews Book Now 
1

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

219 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Tania Kingsbury
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tania would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Very helpful & friendly staff. Great tapas tour with all you can eat tapas for €10! Also has air-con in the bedrooms & plenty of bathrooms.

Andrew Billington
Alone
City break
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Excellent staff, took time to remember your name and where you are from. Great activities each day - I did the Tapas night, walking tour, flamenco night, pub crawl and trip to Toledo and the Paella on Paella night was great value and delicious! Fantastic atmosphere, met loads of great people, great location close to the centre of the city and only 15-20 minutes walk from a lot of the sights. I stayed in the front bedroom (8 bed dorm) and wasn't too disturbed by the outside noise, so I think it depends on how well you sleep whether you might want to ask for a room away from the front. These guys have won awards previously, and you can see why! If I'm back in Madrid, I will definitely book here again!

96.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Hostel
Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta Baja, Madrid, Spain 28004

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Clean, good location. Near (at least) 3 metro stops so it was easy getting here from the airport. On 2 floors, goof wifi, big rooms with fans and balcony. Not too hot at night.

Ana Benarroch
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Ana would recommend this property 29 June 2014

I liked everything. The staff is kind and helpful. The place is completely new, clean, nicely decorated, comfortable and close to lots of bars, restaurants and shops. They offer a good breakfast included in the price. The beds are comfortable. I will definitely come back!

95.0%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

fun sleep

Hostel
Calle Aduana, 25, 1, ext, Madrid, Spain 28013

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend fun sleep

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Arturo Longoria
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Arturo would recommend this property 11 June 2014

We only stayed here briefly for one night before an early flight (and after a late arrival to Madrid), but the impression we got was great. The place is very home-y and it looks like the hosts keep it in a very nice and clean condition. They were able to accommodate our late check in (after 10pm), which was cool. Alex was not around to meet us, but Jesus gave us a great rundown of the place. The location is great for anyone trying to get the late night bus to the airport from Cibeles. It's also very central and close to Sol.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 08 May 2014

Very homely and welcoming. Alex was great during my stay here and would highly recommend this place if you're looking for a very homely stay in Madrid. Cheers Alex

93.9%
230 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

229 out of 230 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

92.6%
330 reviews Book Now 
5

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

322 out of 330 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Nice modern hostel. Right next to Alonso Martinez metro station so easy to get everywhere. Each bed has a light and plug socket.

Lorna Carranza
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Lorna would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Not far from the metro and the staff was friendly and helpful. The beds were super comfortable and the bedside lamp and cubby to plug in my phone was excellent.

92.5%
1046 reviews Book Now 
6

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

996 out of 1046 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 98%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 April 2013

It was so Cool and modern ...Epic ...it made me love hostels ...I really enjoyed being in a reallyy clean place like shining ....

92.0%
519 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Madrid

Guesthouse
Esparteros 6, Madrid, Spain 28012

479 out of 519 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 93%
Tarosh Mishra
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Tarosh would recommend this property 30 December 2013

It had the best location possible Plaza Mayor is very beautiful during Christmas

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

They had an available apartment next door, so when we checked in (family of four) they upgraded us for no extra cost. The apartment was beautiful and clean, and the beds are sinfully comfy. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to leave our luggage (for free) when we arrived before check-in time, and also past check-out time for 1 euro per bag. We would stay here again without even looking for other options; it was a wonderful experience. Tenían un apartamento inocupado al lado del hotel, así que cuando llegamos nos pusieron allí por el mismo precio (que ya era buena). El apartamento era hermoso y estaba muy limpio. Las camas eran increíblemente cómodas. Los empleados eran todos muy amables y atentos. Cuando llegamos antes de la hora de registrarse, nos permitieron dejar nuestras maletas sin cobrar, y cuando queríamos quedarnos en Madrid algunas horas después de la hora de salir, nos guardaron el equipaje por 1€/maleta. Quedaríamos en este sitio de nuevo sin buscar otras opciones; fue una experiencia maravillosa.

91.9%
83 reviews Book Now 
8

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

81 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

91.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
9

Axor Barajas Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 A, Madrid, Spain 28022

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Barajas Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 92%
Claire Zincone
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 09 July 2013

amazingly nice for such a low price. i was pleasantly surprised. very nice bathrooms - and VERY clean, cleaner than some more expensive hotels i've stayed in. it's brand new! shuttle is easy and very clean/new, didnt wait long at all.

Alexis Trevethan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
94.3%
Alexis would recommend this property 15 August 2012

Loved the facilities and the room itself. It was lovely to be able to stay somewhere that was good value for money and you felt like you could relax once you got 'home'.

91.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

hotel santander

Hotel
Calle Echegaray 1, Madrid, Spain 28014

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hotel santander

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Terttu M Balson
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Terttu M would recommend this property 10 May 2014

This hotel is superbly situated, only minutes from the metro (in Puerta del Sol - the very heart of Madrid), café/bar culture and about 15 minutes walk from eg The Prado

Vaughan Baguley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Vaughan would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Excellent location. Easy walking distance to all the museums and the commercial district. We did not have to use any public transport except too and from the airport. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Highly recommended

Madrid

127 Hostels from 12.76 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter