HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Sungate One 99%

1. Sungate One

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate One

12 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

I love this hostel, is the best hostel I stayed for my holiday in Spain. The place very convenient, clean, the staff are very friendly. I would like to special big thanks to Betty, Alex, Abdul and Rob. Thanks Betty for the nice hot tea bring to my room when I was sick. Thanks to Abdul offer me your personal bread, it was really nice Thanks to Alex found my iPhone and return to me. Thanks to Rob your care and concern. I will be back again.

would recommend this property

14 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

La simpatía y buena acogida de sus empleados.El aspecto moderno y atractivo de las instalaciones.Las camas no son literas y eso es una comodidad extra.

would recommend this property

Read all Sungate One reviews
Ateneo Hotel 100%

2. Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews
Hostal Gala Madrid 94%

3. Hostal Gala Madrid

Guesthouse
Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

81 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala Madrid

01 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

I first stayed here 5 years ago due to its location . I have stayed here 7 times since and everytime i come to madrid I stay here . Location is perfect . Staff are excellent .. very clean .most rooms are quiet .. safe and secure .

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Gala Madrid reviews
Way Hostel 94%

4. Way Hostel

Hostel
C/Relatores 17

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

322 out of 333 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

22 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Way Hostel was so welcoming! My first impression was that the staff is trained and knows the area well. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and welcoming.

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Has many cheap and fun activities like pub crawl, day trips, cheap paella

would recommend this property

Read all Way Hostel reviews
Hostal  San  Isidro 92%

5. Hostal San Isidro

Guesthouse
Calle Principe 17

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Isidro

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Very friendly staff, clean and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal San Isidro reviews
Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol 93%

6. Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

Guesthouse
Plaza Puerta del Sol, 14 - 4

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

26 Dec 2013 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Room was nice. I stayed in December and there was good heating. Room was cleaned and there were fresh towels everyday. Location is great.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 100%

I was blown away by the fact that I had my own single room with a queen bed. The place stayed clean and there was breakfast and the location literally could not have been better. I had an amazing stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol reviews
THC Bergantin Hostel 93%

7. THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Victoria,N 1 Planta 4

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Location, helpful staff, good rooms, modern bathrooms

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Great location, neat room, clean, helpful & friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all THC Bergantin Hostel reviews
Las Musas Hostel 92%

8. Las Musas Hostel

Hostel
C/Jesus Y Maria 12

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

240 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Musas Hostel

23 May 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nice staff, nice atmosphere

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Business / conference City break
Age Range: 25-30

Extra friendly stuff with good English command .. I like it a lot

would recommend this property

Read all Las Musas Hostel reviews
The Hat Madrid 91%

9. The Hat Madrid

Hostel
Calle Imperial 9, Madrid

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 87%

Value 88%

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat Madrid

16 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The design and look of this place is amazing. The kind of hostel where I would be to hang out in rather than just a place to sleep

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

It looks like a cool hotel but with the advantage of being a hostel

would recommend this property

Read all The Hat Madrid reviews
THC Latina Hostal 91%

10. THC Latina Hostal

Guesthouse
c/Fray Ceferino Gonzalez,1-1ªizq

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

60 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Latina Hostal

04 Sep 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

Clean and safe nice decoration

would recommend this property

17 Jan 2014 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

The location is great, Plaza Mayor is 10 minutes walking. La Latina metrostation just 3 minutes.

would recommend this property

Read all THC Latina Hostal reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!