We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

99.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Liber Batalla
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Liber would recommend this property 02 May 2015

The atmosphere was awesome. The staff were very friendly and nice. It felt like home.

David Barnes
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
David would recommend this property 02 May 2015

Very friendly and helpful. Family atmosphere. Great location. Very nice hostel. Nice free dinners. Basic breakfast. Easy access to kitchen.

95.3%
295 reviews Book Now 
2

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

286 out of 295 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 96%
Robert Bailey
With a large group / tour
City break
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Excellent stay- genuinely one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Great Location, staff are very helpful and beers are 1 euro. Lots going on too. Dorm is basic, but clean.

Monique Vella
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Monique would recommend this property 30 April 2015

Staff were awesome, especially May (hot curly haired american) who went out of her way to make sure that everyone was having fun!

95.1%
383 reviews Book Now 
3

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

373 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

Good hostel, good facilities, easy to get to. Recommend for staying here in Madrid

Willian Cavalcante Filho
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Willian would recommend this property 29 April 2015

I had new friends from there. Really nice place. Locations was good, brand new hostel, workers really nice (xoxo Kinga!). I definitely would go back there.

93.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

230 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.0%
1052 reviews Book Now 
5

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1001 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

92.5%
525 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Madrid

Guesthouse
Esparteros 6, Madrid, Spain 28012

485 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Very friendly and helpful stuff. Excellent location right in the heart of Madrid. Stone walls in room looked really nice.

PHILIP COX
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PHILIP would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Shower worked well with hot water all day. bed comfy, good air con and hi-fi. central location. terrific value for money.

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
7

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

92.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
8

Axor Feria Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 B, Madrid, Spain 28022

82 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Feria Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Gustavo Ferreira
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Gustavo would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão.

Sam Pillow
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Well this is going to be a long list - Atmosphere & Character: very modern and looks fabulous Staff were ever so helpful, gave us a map of Madrid and drew a route out for us, directed as to the bus and recommended places to visit Location was only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi Very clean, lots of facilities and floors specific to either relaxation, wifi or even the wii We had a safe in our room and the whole place felt very safe and modern. And all of this came to but a small price which I was very surprised at seeing as we stayed in April!

92.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Persal

Hostel
Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

89 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Persal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
21 May 2014

I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere.

Fabio Marins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

91.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel San Lorenzo

3 star Hotel
Calle Clavel, 8Equity Point Me, Madrid, Spain 28004

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Lorenzo

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

the location is perfect.Close to everything but quiet.The staff was incredibly helpful with printing documents ( more travelling)directions and useful advice abut saving money on taxis. The coffee was good.I loved the lobby.It is comfortable.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2012

Location is perfect, nice balconies overlooking square, rooms are comfy, good water pressure in shower though it is tiny

Madrid

107 Hostels from 10.01 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter