We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 05/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Mathias Fiedler
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Mathias would recommend this property 26 February 2015

greeted with tea and cake, we were helped with our luggage and all members of staff were genuinely friendly and kind-hearted. The free dinner is a great way to get to know people and it was always delicious.

Milagros Merega
Alone
City break
100.0%
Milagros would recommend this property 20 February 2015

The staff of the hostel was lovely, Moya gave me very good tips of the city!!! They helped me with my luggage and received and kept a package for me!!!

97.1%
8 reviews Book Now 
2

Toc Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Plaza del Celenque 3 5, Madrid, Spain s/n

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Madrid

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 97%
Sandra Garcia Castro
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Really nice so comfy modern friendly guests from overseas nice bar and chill out area beds are really good news with quality and very confortable all is very clean and staff very nice. Location is excelent less than one minute walk from metro station vodafone sol.

Jessica Wright
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jessica would recommend this property 19 January 2015

Loved everything ! The location is amazing..right in the heart of Madrid about a 15 minute walk to everything you will want to see ! The staff was amazing...they went over and above to help us make sure out stay was perfect!

96.5%
276 reviews Book Now 
3

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

268 out of 276 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Joana Roque
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joana would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Way Hostel was a good surprise. I was not very convicted about their quality mainly because it pictures seems that they do not have a good atmosphere, but actually they do! Their staff are energetic and always ready to help you! If I get an opportunity to return to Madrid, I will check Way Hostel availability.

Katie O Gorman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

Great hostel in a great location, clean bathrooms, really comfy bed and staff were very helpful. Powerful showers, lockers and great kitchen area.

94.7%
369 reviews Book Now 
4

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

360 out of 369 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

The facilities are relatively new and they have someone clean everyday. Breakfast could be improved, a lot. The activities at night felt sometimes force on to you NOT by the hostels' staff but by the people that work these activities. One staff member in particular was very helpful throughout my stay - Erica was really nice/friendly from the beginning, explained directions very clearly, and just went out of her way to make sure I had a good time in Rome. Overall good hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 January 2015

The location is excellent, right next to malasaña with amazing bars and restaurants. Always incredibly clean with very comfortable beds.

94.1%
13 reviews Book Now 
5

The Hat

Guesthouse
Imperial 9, Madrid, Spain 28012

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 87%
Ailbhe Doherty
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Ailbhe would recommend this property 14 February 2015

It was fab! Only thing is we ordered 2 beds in a four bed dorm. And what we got was a double matress! So ultimately my friend and I had to share a bed! The room was lovely and there was loads of space but I expected my own bed as you would .

Catriona Thow
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering
91.4%
Catriona would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Really cool vibe! I like the sleek indie feel about this hostel. It's very fresh and there's lots of wood so it seems really earthy... Don't know how to do it justice sorry! The beds were wooden so it was good, during the night they didn't creak like some metal bunks. There's a good kitchen (not sure if there's a fridge) and social area. Location is amazing and there's a store opposite the front door so really hady if you want a quick pizza or sandwich you don't have to go far. Staff were friendly especially a short brown haired girl (sorry didn't get her name) and a guy who helped me with my bag :)

93.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

230 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.0%
1052 reviews Book Now 
7

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1001 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

92.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

Hotel San Lorenzo

3 star Hotel
Calle Clavel, 8Equity Point Me, Madrid, Spain 28004

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Lorenzo

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

the location is perfect.Close to everything but quiet.The staff was incredibly helpful with printing documents ( more travelling)directions and useful advice abut saving money on taxis. The coffee was good.I loved the lobby.It is comfortable.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2012

Location is perfect, nice balconies overlooking square, rooms are comfy, good water pressure in shower though it is tiny

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
9

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

92.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Persal

Hostel
Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

89 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Persal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
21 May 2014

I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere.

Fabio Marins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

Madrid

114 Hostels from 10.94 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter