We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

99.3%
23 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

23 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 98%
Mackenzie Jaromin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mackenzie would recommend this property 27 June 2015

EVERYTHING! This is by far my favorite hostel I've ever been in. They offer you free water as soon as you check in, because hello, it's hot and you've been hauling around luggage. So kind! And they take the time to go through the map and point out what you would like to do. And there was free dinner that was actually DELICIOUS! And he gave me a free towel because I'm only staying one day, and he didn't want me to put a wet towel in my backpack. And there was free soaps to use in the showers!!!! LOVE this place.

Anoushka Azad
Alone
City break
100.0%
Anoushka would recommend this property 19 June 2015

The staff here are extremely friendly and helpful. To start off they carried my ridiculously overweight bag up 3 flights of stairs for me (thank you, thank you, thank you!) and let me store it there while I went to Seville for a few days. They offered me some great food recommendations too, very yummy! Accommodation wise I couldn't fault it - everything is spotless, the rooms are spacious with a small balcony, and you sleep on a single bed not bunks. They also offer a free dinner each night, as well as free walking tours, but unfortunately I wasn't around to try either.

95.9%
394 reviews Book Now 
2

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

384 out of 394 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Brooke Charlton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brooke would recommend this property 19 June 2015

Had a good common room, cinema room, 12 bed had privacy wall between bunks and a shelf with power and light, elevator, good security, chillout area on each floor with shared computer

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 June 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly. They were able to direct us to some beautiful sites we otherwise wouldn't have known about. Great location!

95.1%
309 reviews Book Now 
3

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

300 out of 309 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 96%
Tamika Borgo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Tamika would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Staff are very friendly and all the events that are put on fantastic. Loved the free walking tour with pablo and the flamenco private showing. Good common area. 12 bed dorm heaps of space

Giuliano Travitzky
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
88.6%
Giuliano would recommend this property 11 June 2015

We stayed at a double room, the toilet was a bit to be remodeled but it was acceptable. Comfortable bed and A/C!! Really good for the price.

94.1%
232 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

231 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.5%
1055 reviews Book Now 
5

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1003 out of 1055 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Brandon Slames
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Great clean and quite place within waking distance of a lot of the major sights.

Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

92.6%
38 reviews Book Now 
6

Toc Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Plaza del Celenque 3 5, Madrid, Spain s/n

37 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Madrid

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The property is very new and perfectly maintained. All areas were clean, and felt like they were cared for by the staff. It is especially secure with the fingerprint entry system, and plus this means you can't loose your card. The hostel in general though, felt very safe.

Anoushka Azad
Alone
City break
91.4%
Anoushka would recommend this property 18 June 2015

This place is beautiful - elgant, modern and clean. It's also right in the heart of the city, close to everything. Good quality linen and breakfast looked really good, though perhaps they could bring the price down a touch.

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
7

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

92.3%
60 reviews Book Now 
8

Room007 Ventura

Hostel
Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain 28043

57 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Ventura

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
LIDIA PAUTASSO
As a family with children
City break, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
LIDIA would recommend this property 03 June 2015

Wonderful place and lovely atmosphere! Rooms are very large, clean and practical. Flamenco night has been great!! Thank a lot and we would like to come back soon.

Sadat Quoraishi
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Sadat would recommend this property 26 May 2015

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with private bathroom. It was clean and there was a power socket and light next to each bunk. Lockers were fairly large. Bar crawl social event in evening was good fun, although organisation could have been better. City walking tour was very good.

92.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
9

Axor Feria Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 B, Madrid, Spain 28022

82 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Feria Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Gustavo Ferreira
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Gustavo would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão.

Sam Pillow
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Well this is going to be a long list - Atmosphere & Character: very modern and looks fabulous Staff were ever so helpful, gave us a map of Madrid and drew a route out for us, directed as to the bus and recommended places to visit Location was only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi Very clean, lots of facilities and floors specific to either relaxation, wifi or even the wii We had a safe in our room and the whole place felt very safe and modern. And all of this came to but a small price which I was very surprised at seeing as we stayed in April!

92.2%
39 reviews Book Now 
10

Axor Barajas Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 A, Madrid, Spain 28022

38 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Barajas Hotel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Claire Zincone
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Claire would recommend this property 09 July 2013

amazingly nice for such a low price. i was pleasantly surprised. very nice bathrooms - and VERY clean, cleaner than some more expensive hotels i've stayed in. it's brand new! shuttle is easy and very clean/new, didnt wait long at all.

Alexis Trevethan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals
94.3%
Alexis would recommend this property 15 August 2012

Loved the facilities and the room itself. It was lovely to be able to stay somewhere that was good value for money and you felt like you could relax once you got 'home'.

Madrid

106 Hostels from 11.05 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter