We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

JC Rooms Santa Ana

Hostel
Calle Cruz, 8, Madrid, Spain 28012

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend JC Rooms Santa Ana

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 82% Facilities - 97% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 September 2014

You get a hotel in the city center of Madrid for the price of a hostel. Dayly free drinks in the mini bar!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

This Hostel is more a hotel. Nice rooms with computer, TV, MiniBar... Very clean, beautiful bathroom, located in the old city

93.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

230 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.5%
354 reviews Book Now 
3

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

346 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Kris Betts
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kris would recommend this property 10 September 2014

Super friendly staff, great location, ideal place to stay if you are traveling alone. Rooms are clean, bed was comfortable, plenty of nice showers and toilets, never had to wait. Definitely recommend the free walking and bike tours offered by the hostel. Sorry I had to leave before I got to experience the flamenco night which is also offered by the hostel. This was my first hostel experience since my college days, and I loved it. Although I'm much older than the general average age of the people staying there, I felt very comfortable and welcomed. I highly recommend this property to anyone traveling to Madrid on a budget or for single adventurous travelers. You'll meet plenty of other single travelers like yourselves there!

Rebecca Grey
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 03 September 2014

Awesome rooms and common kitchen area. Even gave me a free private room for the night when I was sick so the doctor could see me.

93.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
4

The Hat

Guesthouse
Imperial 9, Madrid, Spain 28012

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 88%
Agnes Breunig
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Agnes would recommend this property 20 August 2014

First time I was travelling alone. It took me not even half an hour in the hat to meet new friends! Super stylish, too, the right thing for people who care about aesthetics!

Kristin Germana
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Kristin would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Everything!!! Our room was so cute and decorated with so much character! It even had a smart tv which we were able to connect to our phones and watch movies from! It was so spotless, the air conditioning worked great, the staff was awesome, they had a bar in the lobby and an awesome roof top bar! I highly recommend this to anyone! The location was in the center of it all!

92.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel San Lorenzo

3 star Hotel
Calle Clavel, 8Equity Point Me, Madrid, Spain 28004

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel San Lorenzo

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 August 2014

the location is perfect.Close to everything but quiet.The staff was incredibly helpful with printing documents ( more travelling)directions and useful advice abut saving money on taxis. The coffee was good.I loved the lobby.It is comfortable.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 July 2012

Location is perfect, nice balconies overlooking square, rooms are comfy, good water pressure in shower though it is tiny

92.8%
245 reviews Book Now 
6

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

237 out of 245 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Tasha Dewan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tasha would recommend this property 12 September 2014

It was a great hostel atmosphere with events every night to bring the group together. Great for if you're travelling together or with a group. The staff was very helpful and their recommendations were appreciated. In addition for the walking tour, our tour guide was great and provided some fantastic recommendations for lunch as well as to watch the flamenco. The pub crawl that the hostel organizes is pretty cool.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 September 2014

Atmosphere is one of the best I've experienced... always events organised by the hostel from paella and sangria nights to tours of Toledo. Stayed twice already and will continue to do when in Madrid!

92.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

fun sleep

Hostel
Calle Aduana, 25, 1, ext, Madrid, Spain 28013

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend fun sleep

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Madison Hogan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Madison would recommend this property 23 August 2014

Perfect! Great location, the man that worked there was lovely. Nice decor, comfy beds. Nice kitchen, clean, great guests. Had the best sleep ever. One of my fave rite hostels. Would diff entry stay here again.

Ricardo Jambrina
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Ricardo would recommend this property 23 August 2014

the situation of the hostel is very good. the staff is very friendly and the facilities are well

92.5%
1051 reviews Book Now 
8

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1000 out of 1051 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

92.5%
11 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Hostel
Calle Serrano Anguita 11, Planta Baja, Madrid, Spain 28004

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Era Alonso Martinez

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Clean, easy to find, comfortable and spacious dorms, really friendly staff on the front desk, and better value for money than the other hostels I've stayed at in Madrid.

Tena Marusevec
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Tena would recommend this property 07 September 2014

clean, friendly staff, grat beds :), nice breakfast (cereal, toast, coffee, bagels)

92.2%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

hotel santander

Hotel
Calle Echegaray 1, Madrid, Spain 28014

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hotel santander

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Terttu M Balson
With my spouse / partner
City break
88.6%
Terttu M would recommend this property 10 May 2014

This hotel is superbly situated, only minutes from the metro (in Puerta del Sol - the very heart of Madrid), café/bar culture and about 15 minutes walk from eg The Prado

Vaughan Baguley
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Vaughan would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Excellent location. Easy walking distance to all the museums and the commercial district. We did not have to use any public transport except too and from the airport. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Highly recommended

Madrid

125 Hostels from 12.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter