We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

98.4%
29 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 97%
Seyed Nazemi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Seyed would recommend this property 02 September 2015

Fantastic staff, all really cool and helpful helping to creat a fun and social atmosphere.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 July 2015

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Staff was more than accomodating, helpful, and friendly. Communal dinners were delicious and free, and created a great atmosphere amongst guests.

96.2%
327 reviews Book Now 
2

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

317 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Melissa Nolan
Alone
Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The staff was very very friendly! Bathrooms are small but clean with good showers. Very big and useful Kitchen. Rooms with AC.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2015

Whole hostel was cool and during the hot temperatures in Madrid it was a great place to relax in

94.4%
233 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

232 out of 233 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.8%
411 reviews Book Now 
4

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

401 out of 411 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
erika sarai martinez garcia
With a large group / tour
Visiting friends or family
60.0%
erika sarai would recommend this property 01 August 2015

instalaciones son buenas en general , muy cerca del metro y hay muchas cosas cerca para ir de tapas o tomar algo

Kit Yen Yim
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kit Yen would recommend this property 30 July 2015

Stayed at a private double room for 3 nights, very comfortable and spacious room, with a very modern interior and spotlessly clean. They have loads of activities prepared for young travelevers at the hostel itself, and the facilities are all available and convenient for use.

93.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Room007 Chueca

Hostel
Calle Hortaleza Nº 74, Madrid, Spain 28004

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Chueca

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Angel Saez Garcia
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Angel would recommend this property 22 August 2015

La localización es perfecta, las habitaciones estaban perfectamente equipadas, cómodas, limpias, el baño perfecto. La estancia fue genial.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2015

It was a very nice walk to Plaza Mayor and other main areas of Madrid. I had a bathroom and shower in my room, which was very convenient. They were even separate so two people could clean up at the same time. It was quite easy to get to from the airport as well. Also very close to a metro stop to get to the main railway station.

93.6%
64 reviews Book Now 
6

Room007 Ventura

Hostel
Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain 28043

61 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Ventura

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Business / conference
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2015

Location is amazing, just a 5 min walk from Puerta del Sol, also a 10 minute walk to Plaza de CIbeles, which is where you can catch the airport shuttle for 5 euro. Staff is super nice and helpful, amazing price, super clean. The thing I liked about this hostel is that it has been renovated to be a hostel, it's not just an old building with rooms that they made work. I stayed in a female dorm, and it was comfortable with shower and bathroom seperate, large sinks in case you need to do wash, mirrors that give you a full body view etc. They have a nice little terrace and chill room up top where you can use the internet. They are dead serious about no check-in before 3, so since everyone shows up at 3 expect to wait a while to get checked in. I suggest paying the 2 euros for baggage storage and go out and enjoy your day. Come back at 4 or later and skip the wait. The hostel is large, and upbeat, so while it was a great place to meet people and organize fiesta, it didn't have that obnoxious party hostel vibe where you can't get rest. I found it pretty quiet. STAY HERE.

Thania Berenice Hernandez Alarcon
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Thania Berenice would recommend this property 04 August 2015

The location is perfect if you're staying just few days in Madrid. Also rooms are spacious. I stayed at a 8 bed room and got plenty of space for myself. I was worry about sharing bathroom with 8 more people, but that wasn't a problem since there are 2 toilets per room, separated from the 2 sinks available per room and the one shower.

93.3%
1059 reviews Book Now 
7

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1007 out of 1059 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 98%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Brandon Slames
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Brandon would recommend this property 14 June 2015

Great clean and quite place within waking distance of a lot of the major sights.

Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

92.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Toc Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Plaza del Celenque 3 5, Madrid, Spain s/n

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2015

It has a very new and modern style to it. Really comfortable staying here, and great for the price!

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 June 2015

The property is very new and perfectly maintained. All areas were clean, and felt like they were cared for by the staff. It is especially secure with the fingerprint entry system, and plus this means you can't loose your card. The hostel in general though, felt very safe.

92.5%
83 reviews Book Now 
9

Axor Feria Hotel

4 star Hotel
Calle Campezo 4 B, Madrid, Spain 28022

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Axor Feria Hotel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Gustavo Ferreira
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
97.1%
Gustavo would recommend this property 12 January 2014

Localização excelente, tem um transfer gratuito que te leva do aeroporto ao hotel e vice-versa. Ótimo para quem vai fazer voos de conexão.

Sam Pillow
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Sam would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Well this is going to be a long list - Atmosphere & Character: very modern and looks fabulous Staff were ever so helpful, gave us a map of Madrid and drew a route out for us, directed as to the bus and recommended places to visit Location was only about 10 minutes from the airport by taxi Very clean, lots of facilities and floors specific to either relaxation, wifi or even the wii We had a safe in our room and the whole place felt very safe and modern. And all of this came to but a small price which I was very surprised at seeing as we stayed in April!

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
10

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

Madrid

106 Hostels from 11.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter