HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Sungate One 99%

1. Sungate One

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate One

13 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The community dinners are a great way to meet people. The map of Madrid they went over with us right when we arrived made planning the limited time we had there very easy. The night out was a lot of fun as well

would recommend this property

01 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Everything! First-class staff, brilliant location close to everything, heaps of socials so super easy to get to know other travellers and really spacious rooms with NO BUNK BEDS!! It was so nice to be able to unpack a little bit and feel like I had my own space. The bathrooms are hotel grade and the whole place is sparkling clean. Free dinners every evening and free churros in the morning (although after being out until 4am I never made it down for these!). Big thumbs up :)

would recommend this property

Read all Sungate One reviews
Ok Hostel Madrid 100%

2. Ok Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Calle de Juanelo, 24

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ok Hostel Madrid

17 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

EVERYTHING!awesome vibe, great place to meet people from all around the world

would recommend this property

21 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Very nice atmosphere and an nice staff. The breakfast is very good and they offer a few nice activities like a pub crawl and a guided city tour (recommended!)

would recommend this property

Read all Ok Hostel Madrid reviews
Ateneo Hotel 100%

3. Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews
Way Hostel 95%

4. Way Hostel

Hostel
C/Relatores 17

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

330 out of 341 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

26 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel was in the center of the city. You could technically walk to famous sites within minutes.

would recommend this property

23 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Everything!

would recommend this property

Read all Way Hostel reviews
Hostal Gala Madrid 94%

5. Hostal Gala Madrid

Guesthouse
Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

82 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala Madrid

01 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals

I first stayed here 5 years ago due to its location . I have stayed here 7 times since and everytime i come to madrid I stay here . Location is perfect . Staff are excellent .. very clean .most rooms are quiet .. safe and secure .

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Gala Madrid reviews
Hostal  San  Isidro 92%

6. Hostal San Isidro

Guesthouse
Calle Principe 17

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Isidro

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Very friendly staff, clean and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal San Isidro reviews
Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol 93%

7. Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

Guesthouse
Plaza Puerta del Sol, 14 - 4

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

26 Dec 2013 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Room was nice. I stayed in December and there was good heating. Room was cleaned and there were fresh towels everyday. Location is great.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 100%

I was blown away by the fact that I had my own single room with a queen bed. The place stayed clean and there was breakfast and the location literally could not have been better. I had an amazing stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol reviews
THC Bergantin Hostel 93%

8. THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Victoria,N 1 Planta 4

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Location, helpful staff, good rooms, modern bathrooms

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Great location, neat room, clean, helpful & friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all THC Bergantin Hostel reviews
Las Musas Hostel 93%

9. Las Musas Hostel

Hostel
C/Jesus Y Maria 12

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

245 out of 264 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Musas Hostel

30 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

Close to metro and everyone was very friendly and made it feel like home.

would recommend this property

24 May 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 18-24

Looked small on the outside, but it really was spacious. Each room had its own bathroom. Rooms are consistently clean and showers were always hot. What more could you ask?

would recommend this property

Read all Las Musas Hostel reviews
The Hat Madrid 92%

10. The Hat Madrid

Hostel
Calle Imperial 9, Madrid

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

34 out of 35 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat Madrid

02 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

clean, rooftop is beautiful, staff incredibly helpful

would recommend this property

16 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The design and look of this place is amazing. The kind of hostel where I would be to hang out in rather than just a place to sleep

would recommend this property

Read all The Hat Madrid reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!