HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Sungate One 99%

1. Sungate One

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

64 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate One

08 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife
Age Range: 25-30

Family dinners, great facilities, incredible staff, location is absolutely perfect for seeing the city

would recommend this property

19 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa
Age Range: 25-30

Perfect hostel if you are looking for friendly atmosphere, Feeling just at home in the hostel!

would recommend this property

Read all Sungate One reviews
Ok Hostel Madrid 98%

2. Ok Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Calle de Juanelo, 24

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ok Hostel Madrid

04 Mar 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Best hostel I have ever stayed at. This place was even better than many of the hotels I have stayed at. Great atmosphere, wonderful staff, good amount of space, tons of activities going on, free walking tour (tip based), open bar and good food. You have to stay here!!!!

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break
Age Range: 25-30

Everything

would recommend this property

Read all Ok Hostel Madrid reviews
Ateneo Hotel 100%

3. Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews
Way Hostel 97%

4. Way Hostel

Hostel
C/Relatores 17

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 98%

350 out of 361 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

25 Feb 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Good people stay here! Staff was really friendly. The walking tour was amazing!

would recommend this property

24 Jan 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel was really good with nice beds. The staff are super friendly and helpful, and the free walking tour there is really great! Also the dinners were fantastic!

would recommend this property

Read all Way Hostel reviews
Hostal Gala Madrid 95%

5. Hostal Gala Madrid

Guesthouse
Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala Madrid

01 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Perfect for its good location. Very good value for money and my room was very clean. I had a great stay in Madrid here.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Gala Madrid reviews
The Hat Madrid 94%

6. The Hat Madrid

Hostel
Calle Imperial 9, Madrid

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

42 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat Madrid

29 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

It was so central, staff were super helpful, breakfast was a bargain. It just ticked all the boxes!

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Each bed has its own light and outlet to charge your devices. The rooms and bathrooms were also very clean.

would recommend this property

Read all The Hat Madrid reviews
Hostal  San  Isidro 92%

7. Hostal San Isidro

Guesthouse
Calle Principe 17

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal San Isidro

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

Very friendly staff, clean and cheap

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal San Isidro reviews
Scout Madrid Hostel 92%

8. Scout Madrid Hostel

Hostel
C/ Entre Arroyos, 19 bis

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 92%

Location 80%

Safety 100%

Staff 88%

Value 96%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Scout Madrid Hostel

18 Feb 2017 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Work / volunteering
Age Range: 31-40

Guy on the reservation desk was very nice.

would recommend this property

08 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

one of the best hostel ever i have stayed. their service is extra ordinary. clean, neat and calm. they were so friendly. they assist you if u need their help regarding city.

would recommend this property

Read all Scout Madrid Hostel reviews
Mad4you Hostel 93%

9. Mad4you Hostel

Hostel
Calle Costanilla de San Vicente, 4

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

128 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mad4you Hostel

24 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel was centrally located and was close to the historic parts and places to hangout. It was also close to the metro and public transport! The staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! Special Thanks to Jane and Pablo, who helped me in finding a bed for the night, when I failed to find a bed in all of Madrid, that was completely booked with the carnival over the weekend! I would definitely highly recommend the place! Thank you very much! Cheers! :)

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Everything was nice and surely recommend

would recommend this property

Read all Mad4you Hostel reviews
Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol 93%

10. Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

Guesthouse
Plaza Puerta del Sol, 14 - 4

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

26 Dec 2013 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Room was nice. I stayed in December and there was good heating. Room was cleaned and there were fresh towels everyday. Location is great.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 100%

I was blown away by the fact that I had my own single room with a queen bed. The place stayed clean and there was breakfast and the location literally could not have been better. I had an amazing stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!