We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

99.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
1

Sungate hostel

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16, Madrid, Spain 28013

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Sonam Kaur
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sonam would recommend this property 21 March 2015

I had an amazing experience at the Sungate Hostel. I'm new to the Hostel experience and have never stayed at one before this trip. The moment I stepped in at the Sungate I was given a warm welcome by the very friendly Christopher, who was very helpful. I immediately met a few folks and ventured the city with them, later on Jesus and Paola prepared a delicious meal for us. They were both very nice and friendly. Later that night Mo ya took a few of us out for night out in Madrid and listen to an amazing band play some blues and funk. I was sadly only there for 1 night and after meeting the other folks there, I wish I planned to stay a few more nights. I enjoyed the all of 20 hours that I was there. Will definitely recommend this place to everyone and hope to be back soon to stay a bit longer this time.

Elizabeth Thornell
Alone
City break
100.0%
Elizabeth would recommend this property 13 March 2015

The staff were brilliant, they made me feel very welcome and were so helpful!! If I go to Madrid again I'd definitelystay there again as it was so close to everything.

96.3%
278 reviews Book Now 
2

Way Hostel

Hostel
Calle de Relatores 17, Madrid, Spain 28012

270 out of 278 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 98%
Joana Roque
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joana would recommend this property 17 February 2015

Way Hostel was a good surprise. I was not very convicted about their quality mainly because it pictures seems that they do not have a good atmosphere, but actually they do! Their staff are energetic and always ready to help you! If I get an opportunity to return to Madrid, I will check Way Hostel availability.

Katie O Gorman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katie would recommend this property 12 February 2015

Great hostel in a great location, clean bathrooms, really comfy bed and staff were very helpful. Powerful showers, lockers and great kitchen area.

93.9%
231 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Gala

Guesthouse
costanilla de los angeles, n15, (Plaza de Santo Domingo), Madrid, Spain 28013

230 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2013

I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2013

Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

93.4%
372 reviews Book Now 
4

U Hostels

Hostel
Calle Sagasta Nº 22, Madrid, Spain 28004

363 out of 372 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend U Hostels

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Very friendly staff. Close to a Metro station making access to all the main tourist areas very easy. Night light and charger by bed much appreciated. Very clean showers.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 23 February 2015

The facilities are relatively new and they have someone clean everyday. Breakfast could be improved, a lot. The activities at night felt sometimes force on to you NOT by the hostels' staff but by the people that work these activities. One staff member in particular was very helpful throughout my stay - Erica was really nice/friendly from the beginning, explained directions very clearly, and just went out of her way to make sure I had a good time in Rome. Overall good hostel.

93.0%
1052 reviews Book Now 
5

Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Hostel
Calle Mejía Lequerica 21, Madrid, Spain 28004

1001 out of 1052 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Albergue Juvenil Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 94%
Gabriele Tarterini
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriele would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The room were big, the staff was awesome, they gave us a 4room at the same price as the one with 6 beds, the staff was super, breakfast included and good, the staff was sooo gentle, the good position.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2013

Good location, excellent bars, clubs and restaurants in the area. Every guest has their own secure lock in the room.

92.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

Toc Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Plaza del Celenque 3 5, Madrid, Spain s/n

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Toc Hostel Madrid

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Thomas Dixon
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Great facilities, location is perfect and staff were very helpful! The spec in the rooms was top notch and the bar/communal area are fit for purpose!

Sandra Garcia Castro
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sandra would recommend this property 20 February 2015

Really nice so comfy modern friendly guests from overseas nice bar and chill out area beds are really good news with quality and very confortable all is very clean and staff very nice. Location is excelent less than one minute walk from metro station vodafone sol.

92.5%
525 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal Madrid

Guesthouse
Esparteros 6, Madrid, Spain 28012

485 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Madrid

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Very friendly and helpful stuff. Excellent location right in the heart of Madrid. Stone walls in room looked really nice.

PHILIP COX
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
PHILIP would recommend this property 13 September 2014

The room was spacious and clean. Shower worked well with hot water all day. bed comfy, good air con and hi-fi. central location. terrific value for money.

92.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
8

THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

82 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2013

The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Peter Harvey
With my spouse / partner
City break
97.1%
Peter would recommend this property 16 April 2013

Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

92.0%
95 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Persal

Hostel
Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

89 out of 95 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Persal

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Paul Neat
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
21 May 2014

I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere.

Fabio Marins
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Fabio would recommend this property 03 September 2012

Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

91.9%
50 reviews Book Now 
10

Room007 Ventura

Hostel
Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain 28043

47 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Ventura

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

Is location is excellent - close to all three of the main art galleries, close to Sol and within a 20 minute walk to the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and encouraged participation in what was on offer: Sangria evenings, tapas parties, or the walking tour with Harriet which was really interesting.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2014

If you are visiting Madrid for a few days, stop looking, stay here. When I stayed at Room007 Ventura, I found the location is fantastic, everything is within walking distance. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Security is no issue because you get a large locker to yourself. Stayed in 8 bed dorm with one toilet, one shower and two sinks, which was fine. Mattress was comfy. The whole hostel is clean all over. Wifi was fast and worked throughout the building, which from my experience is rarely the case in most hostels. Roof terrace was nice to relax on and meet other people. Activities put on by the hostel were good too. Bargain price for such a great hostel.

Madrid

111 Hostels from 10.72 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter