HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Madrid, Spain

Sungate One 99%

1. Sungate One

Hostel
Calle de Carmen 16

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

58 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sungate One

24 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

This was a fantastic hostel! The staff and other travellers were friendly and fun. The family style dinners were a great way to meet people and the staff planned different activities for each night. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was also very central for Madrid and was easy to get to from the Metro. Would definitely recommend this hostel for all travellers!!!

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The community dinners are a great way to meet people. The map of Madrid they went over with us right when we arrived made planning the limited time we had there very easy. The night out was a lot of fun as well

would recommend this property

Read all Sungate One reviews
Ok Hostel Madrid 98%

2. Ok Hostel Madrid

Hostel
Calle de Juanelo, 24

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 98%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ok Hostel Madrid

27 Sep 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Location and value for money

would recommend this property

14 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice new rooms. Cheap dinner and drink offered. Helpful staff

would recommend this property

Read all Ok Hostel Madrid reviews
Ateneo Hotel 100%

3. Ateneo Hotel

Hotel
Calle Montera 22

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 93%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ateneo Hotel

01 Jun 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Good location, cleanliness

would recommend this property

Read all Ateneo Hotel reviews
Way Hostel 96%

4. Way Hostel

Hostel
C/Relatores 17

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

340 out of 351 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Way Hostel

25 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Los chicos allí tienen muy buena disposición y muy buena onda. La ubicación es muy practica para moverse y el lugar está muy buen acondicionado. Lo recomiendo definitivamente.

would recommend this property

15 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 25-30

Easy to meet new people, very social atmosphere, good location and nice range of activities available.

would recommend this property

Read all Way Hostel reviews
Hostal Gala Madrid 95%

5. Hostal Gala Madrid

Guesthouse
Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

83 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Gala Madrid

01 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Perfect for its good location. Very good value for money and my room was very clean. I had a great stay in Madrid here.

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Gala Madrid reviews
The Hat Madrid 93%

6. The Hat Madrid

Hostel
Calle Imperial 9, Madrid

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

36 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Hat Madrid

06 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great hostel, great vibe, great facilities, rooftop bar and restaurant. great dorm rooms + bunks with all the trimmings. loved the place

would recommend this property

18 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

DESIGN, FACILITIES, LOCATION

would recommend this property

Read all The Hat Madrid reviews
Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol 93%

7. Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

Guesthouse
Plaza Puerta del Sol, 14 - 4

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol

26 Dec 2013 66%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Room was nice. I stayed in December and there was good heating. Room was cleaned and there were fresh towels everyday. Location is great.

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 100%

I was blown away by the fact that I had my own single room with a queen bed. The place stayed clean and there was breakfast and the location literally could not have been better. I had an amazing stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol reviews
THC Bergantin Hostel 93%

8. THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse
Victoria,N 1 Planta 4

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

62 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend THC Bergantin Hostel

04 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children

Location, helpful staff, good rooms, modern bathrooms

would recommend this property

02 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Great location, neat room, clean, helpful & friendly staff

would recommend this property

Read all THC Bergantin Hostel reviews
Room007 Ventura Hostel 92%

9. Room007 Ventura Hostel

Hostel
Ventura de la Vega, 5

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 97%

Value 95%

79 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Room007 Ventura Hostel

23 Aug 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Rooftop terrace, the restaurant in the ground floor, the stuff is very nice

would recommend this property

07 Jun 2016 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The customer service was amazing! We had to change the booking a bunch of times due to flight delays and changes and the people working were quick to reply to my emails and help us out.

would recommend this property

Read all Room007 Ventura Hostel reviews
Las Musas Hostel 92%

10. Las Musas Hostel

Hostel
C/Jesus Y Maria 12

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

253 out of 272 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Las Musas Hostel

25 Aug 2016 71%
Travel Type: With a large group / tour
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

This property is close to a vibrant nightlife location. The rooms are spacious compared to other hostels.

would recommend this property

10 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Roof top bar was a great way to meet new friends

would recommend this property

Read all Las Musas Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Madrid hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Madrid. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Madrid

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Madrid. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!