HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Room007 Ventura

Hostel | Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain 28043

90.5% Overall Rating

43 out of 46 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

"If you are visiting Madrid for a few days, stop looking, stay here. When I stayed at Room007 Ventura, I found the location is fantastic, everything is within walking distance. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful.…"

Read all Room007 Ventura reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.53
  • Breakfast USD 2.53

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The property will charge the total amount of the stay at the time of reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after this. Hostelbookers deposits are non refundable. Cancellation Policy Customers can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 2 days before arrival (local time). Payments made to HostelBookers are may non-refundable. Check-in / Check-out 14:00 / 12:00 10% VAT is not included, and has to be paid at check in. Breakfast is not included: 2,5€ per person Check-out & Long term luggage storage costs: 2€ per day We do not guarantee to have the same room in small groups, we will do our best to do it.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Astoria
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 86.1% 147 reviews
hotel santander
30.99 USD

Hotel 90.8% 13 reviews
Hotel Vita Inglés
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Asturias Hotel
57.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 33 reviews
HOSTAL SAN ISIDRO
24.04 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 4 reviews
JC Rooms Santa Ana
28.15 USD

Hostel 94.7% 7 reviews
12 Rooms
21.82 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 55 reviews
Maria Elena Hotel
76.53 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.8% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

43 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Room007 Ventura'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 29 of 46 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are visiting Madrid for a few days, stop looking, stay here. When I stayed at Room007 Ventura, I found the location is fantastic, everything is within walking distance. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Security is no issue because you get a large locker to yourself. Stayed in 8 bed dorm with one toilet, one shower and two sinks, which was fine. Mattress was comfy. The whole hostel is clean all over. Wifi was fast and worked throughout the building, which from my experience is rarely the case in most hostels. Roof terrace was nice to relax on and meet other people. Activities put on by the hostel were good too. Bargain price for such a great hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kylie Wray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! Super helpful! The location was a few minutes walk from Puerta del sol! Lots to see and do! The rooms were super nice & the bed was very comfy!! It was easy to meet people as the roof top patio seemed to be quite the hot spot!

Disliked: After a long day of travel and not having a map if the city, it was a bit difficult to find. I took the bus from the airport and it was about a 10min walk from where the bus dropped me off.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stylish hostel and cheap. good location. would like to stay here again when I go to Madrid. its worth to stay :)

Disliked: I asked a man at reception, how to get a station to go to Murcia but the told me a wrong station so I missed a train. But I had to double check by myself. If he has more knowledge, it would be happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zahra Amalia Syarifah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Zahra Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel organised plenty of great and fun activities to do such as walking / bicycle tours, quiz night, pub crawls and even flamencos. Most of these activities are free and they are all well organised. The free walking tour had one of the best tour guides I've ever encountered!

Disliked: The shower smelled a bit funny.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 May 2014

Liked: Newly done up to quite high specifications.

Disliked: All the rooms being en suite may seem like a good thing, but the dorms are too small for it, especially as the shower and toilet cubicles are separate. I didn't feel comfortable using the latter, especially as the only handbasin is in the main room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, with great location - 5 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol. All the major sites are in walking distance. Staff are really friendly and organize a couple of activities, which are great if you are travelling alone. Great walking tour with Erica. Pub crawl with Vivianna! Thanks Pablo for organizing the tapas evening! And Adrian for helping me get Real Madrid tickets! I had a great time in Madrid staying at this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Fink

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was wonderful! Definitely the best of the three I stayed in during my two week trip. First off, the hostel is pretty new so everything is very modern and up-to-date. Also, the key card access was a very easy, and safe, way of entering and leaving the hostel. The activities ran by the hostel are really what sell this place though! I didn't think it would be something I was into, but after the first night of free sangria and chatting with hostel worker Harriet, she convinced me to take advantage of the great activities the hostel hosts. The next morning I did a free tour with Erica which was delightful! She was hilarious and kept the group interested and entertained. Even recommended a great lunch for us (with a round of free sangria) after our 2 hour adventure. And finally I ended my with a tapas experience for only 10 euro with a drink included and tapas that kept on coming (recommended by Patricia). Overall, wonderful hostel with great vibes and a great staff! Well worth its cost.

Disliked: breakfast is not included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, everyone is very friendly, lots of activities organized, there is a nice common area on the main floor and then a kitchen and a terrace on the roof. Very clean.

Disliked: nada

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lauren Engel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, good value

Disliked: Unfinished kitchen, beds and bathrooms were dirty upon arrival. Hoping it was just the other people in the dorm. First time I stayed, the room was immaculate. Second time was extremely disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siddharth Patel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Siddharth would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, its right near the Sol. The rooms are clean nice and big and so are the lockers. The luggage drop off service is excellent and the lounge area is pretty decent. But the best part about the hostel is their staff and their activities. My friends and I had a great time with Pablo, Viviana, and Erica. They all love Madrid and always want any of the tourists to fall in love with Madrid as well. Overall, the best hostel I have stayed so far in Europe and infact I am going to stay there again next week.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taras Zakharchenko

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2013 Taras would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. Amazing rooms. Everything works properly.

Disliked: Kitchen was too small, if I can call it a kitchen.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

AIDA PIZZORNI

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 July 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathrooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the design inside. the bed was comfortable and the interior was very cool. especially love the chalk writing on the lifts!

Disliked: possibly dark in places- but such a minor complaint!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Steven Dorsey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 July 2013

Liked: New, and modern. Easy to get to, and good location on quiet street. Beds are really comfortable. Roof terrace and lounge are great.

Disliked: Push-button showers like you're at a truck stop. Thought all the construction I read about in previous comments months ago would be over...but the "kitchen" and other parts are still being built. What's taking so long? Poorly designed with bathrooms/showers just a few feet from beds, so it's raelly easy to wake others up/be woken up.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: design and all the new stuff - being a new hotel has huge advantages

Disliked: you might wanna add some computers available for the travellers - still it's a plus that the wifi works perfectly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olivia Meyers

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2013 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: The front desk was extremely helpful and knowledgable. This has so far been the best hostel I have stayed at in all of europe!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Sameyah

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

23 June 2013 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic staff, good location, comfortable beds, clean and good facilities.

Disliked: Its a pretty new hostel so a couple things are lacking like their kitchen facilities and an option for breakfast. In a few months this will be THE hostel to stay at in Madrid.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mayra Delfino

Alone

City break

19 May 2013 Mayra would recommend this property

Liked: Pics do not exactly show all that the dorms are. Everything is very clean, towels and sheets provided are excellent and new, wifi is great even in the room, staff is very kind and helpful.

Disliked: No kitchen, no bar, nowhere we could eat or hang out.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room, bed, location,most of the staff

Disliked: attitude of one staff with English problem painting smell no kitchen facility

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful. The location was in the heart of the city and I could walk to everything I wanted to see or catch the metro which was also close. Great experience!

Disliked: There was nothing for me to dislike.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Rachel Choi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2013 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Cool decor. Friendly staff (towards me anyway, I heard different stories from others). Great location. Comfortable beds and bedding. Free towels. Private bathroom inside the dorm room for 4.

Disliked: No kitchen, when I arrived they said they had a kettle and microwave and fridge but no cutlery or mugs or dishes (they got these two days into my stay). Dusty and unclean, I dont think they vacuum very often. Didnt have that nice friendly hostel vibe and I didnt really meet anyone in the hostel outside of my dorm. Seemed to be disorganized. I feel that they might have opened too soon.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Aghababian

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2013 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: GREAT atmosphere, great location, clean, well kept... This place is a gold mine! Sheets, comforter, and towels all provided plus heating/AC in the room. Excellent and highly recommended by myself and the 2 I was traveling with!

Disliked: Kitchen wasn't ready yet but its supposed to be ready by the end of may.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

05 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool young atmosphere, the staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, they provided fresh towels and room service. Great location right in the center of Madrid, but also the cheapest one I've been to during my entire stay in Spain.

Disliked: The hostel is a new hostel still being finished which means they're still working on facilities like installing the computers and having a comfy common room. They were having problems with the check out system. The hostel has lots of potential, in a month or so after ironing out all the final touches it would be perfect.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it everything! The location was excellent- just a couple minutes from Puerta del Sol by walking! The stuff in the hostel was great- very helpfull, nice, ready to take our overweighted laugage up in the room, they talk an excellent English which is also something that has to be said! The room was clean (I'm a freak for cleaness so you can trust me!) and very well organized. There is a small room with toillet, another with shower and the rest of the room are beds and a small place in front of the window where is a table and two chars. I enjoyed my stay in this hostel and I hope to be coming back to it one day!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels