We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Room007 Ventura

Hostel | Ventura de la Vega, 5, Madrid, Spain 28043

93.6% Overall Rating

61 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

"Location is amazing, just a 5 min walk from Puerta del Sol, also a 10 minute walk to Plaza de CIbeles, which is where you can catch the airport shuttle for 5 euro. Staff is super nice and helpful, amazing price, super…"

Read all Room007 Ventura reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.24
  • Breakfast USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

The property will charge the total amount of the stay at the time of reservation. No cancelations or amendments are allowed after this. Hostelbookers deposits are non refundable. Please Note: When booking for more than 10 people, different policies and additional supplements may apply. Check in Time: 15pm Check out Time: 12pm (noon) Credit Cards Accepted as payment upon arrival Taxes NOT Included. (10% VAT) All deals,rates with discounts or special offers, will be charge into the credit card at the moment of booking, and will be not refundable. For reservations with amount over €300 we will charge 20% of the total amount just after the booking is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

hotel santander
24.61 USD

Hotel 87.5% 16 reviews
Hostal Astoria
33.56 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 154 reviews
HOSTAL SAN ISIDRO
22.37 USD

Guesthouse 93.1% 5 reviews
Asturias Hotel
35.91 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.8% 33 reviews
La Posada de Huertas Hostel
13.42 USD

Hostel 87.9% 1129 reviews
Barbieri Hostel Sol
13.42 USD

Hostel 89.0% 149 reviews
Hostal Marlasca
20.14 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 481 reviews
Hostal Playa
33.56 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 119 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

61 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Room007 Ventura'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 63 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

14 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is amazing, just a 5 min walk from Puerta del Sol, also a 10 minute walk to Plaza de CIbeles, which is where you can catch the airport shuttle for 5 euro. Staff is super nice and helpful, amazing price, super clean. The thing I liked about this hostel is that it has been renovated to be a hostel, it's not just an old building with rooms that they made work. I stayed in a female dorm, and it was comfortable with shower and bathroom seperate, large sinks in case you need to do wash, mirrors that give you a full body view etc. They have a nice little terrace and chill room up top where you can use the internet. They are dead serious about no check-in before 3, so since everyone shows up at 3 expect to wait a while to get checked in. I suggest paying the 2 euros for baggage storage and go out and enjoy your day. Come back at 4 or later and skip the wait. The hostel is large, and upbeat, so while it was a great place to meet people and organize fiesta, it didn't have that obnoxious party hostel vibe where you can't get rest. I found it pretty quiet. STAY HERE.

Disliked: pretty much nothing. some complain about paying for luggage storage or breakfast, but if you want those things for free, your room would be more expensive. Even with the cost of those items, this hostel beats others in price and location.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Thania Berenice Hernandez Alarcon

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2015 Thania Berenice would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect if you're staying just few days in Madrid. Also rooms are spacious. I stayed at a 8 bed room and got plenty of space for myself. I was worry about sharing bathroom with 8 more people, but that wasn't a problem since there are 2 toilets per room, separated from the 2 sinks available per room and the one shower.

Disliked: The staff was kind but not really helpful. They didn't give me much guidance.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Marten Heidel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2015 Marten would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Rooftop, Very good Location with everything in walking distance. Good Restaurant and of Course Nick from Philli. The one guy who get the party started

Disliked: Not a Dislike. But a better Kittchen would be great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The chalkboard walls and the location

Disliked: The kitchen was average

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean, friendly, great location.

Disliked: Lack of laundry facilities and kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIDIA PAUTASSO

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2015 LIDIA would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place and lovely atmosphere! Rooms are very large, clean and practical. Flamenco night has been great!! Thank a lot and we would like to come back soon.

Disliked: LIDIA left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sadat Quoraishi

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Sadat would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a 4 bed dorm with private bathroom. It was clean and there was a power socket and light next to each bunk. Lockers were fairly large. Bar crawl social event in evening was good fun, although organisation could have been better. City walking tour was very good.

Disliked: Hallways were a bit smelly. No soap provided by sink the sink, although there was a shower gel dispenser in the en suite shower room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Troy Zirbel

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, staff, room.

Disliked: Shower was ok, but not up to the same standard as the rest of the hostel. Kitchen was functional, but basic.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sharlaine Murga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015 Sharlaine would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the location and atmosphere of the hostel. I met some really great people in my dorm. The tours they offer are really fun and social.

Disliked: I really disliked the lack of a kitchen. It was really more just a common area with 2 fridges and some tools and cutlery. No hot stove or room to prepare food. I did not like that I had to pay 2 euro to leave my bags at the hostel just for 2 hours. Something like that should be free, a gesture. If I had planned to leave my bag for a whole day or more than I would expect to pay to store my luggage. The staff were very friendly but didn't seem to communicate things well between each other. There was often confusion among the guests.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

seonhee park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 seonhee would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staffs are really friendly and kind. I arrived there at 7 in the morning. They allow to use their bathroom and common room

Disliked: Well, i stayed in mix room but the locker of the bathroom doesn't work......

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abhishek Vishwanathan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 April 2015 Abhishek would recommend this property

Liked: Room007 Ventura is centrally located in the heart of Madrid and most things that you'd want to see are within walking distance. The rooms and attached facilities are clean and well-maintained. We did the free walking tour with Harriet and she was absolutely amazing. She held our attention throughout and even when we asked questions not quite connected to the walking tour, she was more than happy to answer (elaborately). We went for the pub crawl on the first night and when we got to the first bar it was a little empty (Spain doesn't start partying till much later), but the scene drastically improved at the second bar (where you can choose to get unlimited beer or sangria for 10 Euro). The third bar/club (things got hazy at this point) played some classic English music along with Spanish music so that was fun! Josh (with the beard) from the hostel came along with us on the pub crawl and he was also staying in our room. He's a fun and super helpful guy. When we would ask him for directions or suggestions, he'd fire up Google maps on his laptop and show us the way. He also shared a few drinks with us on the rooftop and just ensured that we were having a good time. We went for the drinking games night at the hostel organized by Violetta and although it was just a few of us, she made sure we were having a good time. I had a great time at Room007 Ventura!

Disliked: Not exactly disliked, but it would've been better if they had a well-equipped kitchen. Other than that, everything was top notch.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pierre Gonzalez Cabo

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2015 Pierre would recommend this property

Liked: really good hostal

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Hood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2015 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Great! Modern,friendly staff, great pub crawl

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Is location is excellent - close to all three of the main art galleries, close to Sol and within a 20 minute walk to the main train station. The staff were very friendly and helpful and encouraged participation in what was on offer: Sangria evenings, tapas parties, or the walking tour with Harriet which was really interesting.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: If you are visiting Madrid for a few days, stop looking, stay here. When I stayed at Room007 Ventura, I found the location is fantastic, everything is within walking distance. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. Security is no issue because you get a large locker to yourself. Stayed in 8 bed dorm with one toilet, one shower and two sinks, which was fine. Mattress was comfy. The whole hostel is clean all over. Wifi was fast and worked throughout the building, which from my experience is rarely the case in most hostels. Roof terrace was nice to relax on and meet other people. Activities put on by the hostel were good too. Bargain price for such a great hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kylie Wray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! Super helpful! The location was a few minutes walk from Puerta del sol! Lots to see and do! The rooms were super nice & the bed was very comfy!! It was easy to meet people as the roof top patio seemed to be quite the hot spot!

Disliked: After a long day of travel and not having a map if the city, it was a bit difficult to find. I took the bus from the airport and it was about a 10min walk from where the bus dropped me off.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stylish hostel and cheap. good location. would like to stay here again when I go to Madrid. its worth to stay :)

Disliked: I asked a man at reception, how to get a station to go to Murcia but the told me a wrong station so I missed a train. But I had to double check by myself. If he has more knowledge, it would be happy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zahra Amalia Syarifah

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Zahra Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel organised plenty of great and fun activities to do such as walking / bicycle tours, quiz night, pub crawls and even flamencos. Most of these activities are free and they are all well organised. The free walking tour had one of the best tour guides I've ever encountered!

Disliked: The shower smelled a bit funny.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 May 2014

Liked: Newly done up to quite high specifications.

Disliked: All the rooms being en suite may seem like a good thing, but the dorms are too small for it, especially as the shower and toilet cubicles are separate. I didn't feel comfortable using the latter, especially as the only handbasin is in the main room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, good activities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, with great location - 5 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol. All the major sites are in walking distance. Staff are really friendly and organize a couple of activities, which are great if you are travelling alone. Great walking tour with Erica. Pub crawl with Vivianna! Thanks Pablo for organizing the tapas evening! And Adrian for helping me get Real Madrid tickets! I had a great time in Madrid staying at this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Fink

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2014 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was wonderful! Definitely the best of the three I stayed in during my two week trip. First off, the hostel is pretty new so everything is very modern and up-to-date. Also, the key card access was a very easy, and safe, way of entering and leaving the hostel. The activities ran by the hostel are really what sell this place though! I didn't think it would be something I was into, but after the first night of free sangria and chatting with hostel worker Harriet, she convinced me to take advantage of the great activities the hostel hosts. The next morning I did a free tour with Erica which was delightful! She was hilarious and kept the group interested and entertained. Even recommended a great lunch for us (with a round of free sangria) after our 2 hour adventure. And finally I ended my with a tapas experience for only 10 euro with a drink included and tapas that kept on coming (recommended by Patricia). Overall, wonderful hostel with great vibes and a great staff! Well worth its cost.

Disliked: breakfast is not included

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, everyone is very friendly, lots of activities organized, there is a nice common area on the main floor and then a kitchen and a terrace on the roof. Very clean.

Disliked: nada

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Lauren Engel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient location, good value

Disliked: Unfinished kitchen, beds and bathrooms were dirty upon arrival. Hoping it was just the other people in the dorm. First time I stayed, the room was immaculate. Second time was extremely disappointing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Siddharth Patel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2013 Siddharth would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great, its right near the Sol. The rooms are clean nice and big and so are the lockers. The luggage drop off service is excellent and the lounge area is pretty decent. But the best part about the hostel is their staff and their activities. My friends and I had a great time with Pablo, Viviana, and Erica. They all love Madrid and always want any of the tourists to fall in love with Madrid as well. Overall, the best hostel I have stayed so far in Europe and infact I am going to stay there again next week.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels