We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of 12 Rooms

Guesthouse | CALLE NUÑEZ DE ARCE 9, 3 EXT, Madrid, Spain 28012

80.8% Overall Rating

49 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

"Very clean, everyday room service, own fridge, own tv and own pc in room. Best location in the middle of the center"

Read all 12 Rooms reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note Check in must be done at JC Rooms Santa Anna C/ Cruz 8. Second floor

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Marlasca
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 480 reviews
Barbieri Hostel Sol
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 138 reviews
JC Rooms Santa Ana
22.14 USD

Hostel 94.7% 7 reviews
HOSTAL SAN ISIDRO
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 4 reviews
Hostal Playa
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 119 reviews
THC Bergantin Hostel
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 83 reviews
Hostal Persal
32.26 USD

Hostel 91.3% 92 reviews
AWA Madrid Downtown Hostel
28.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

49 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '12 Rooms'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
86.4%
Value
84.0%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 54 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, everyday room service, own fridge, own tv and own pc in room. Best location in the middle of the center

Disliked: No kitchen for self cooking

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014

Liked: Own bathroom in room Free minibar restocked daily.

Disliked: The wifi did not work for 70% of our stay. The first night we left it, only complaining after not having the Internet work for over 6 hours. We were then told that the wifi router had been reset, multiple times and there was nothing more they could do. However we then found out the router in our actual building (not the one across the block at reception) had not been reset at all. Someone finally came out at 1130pm to reset the router 8 hours after the Internet had stopped working. It could not be fixed. The next day we waited until lunch to see if it would start working, yet nothing happened. We were told that a technician was coming to fix it the following day. All the while, we had to keep walking across the block to the reception to get any help/information. In the end we did complain loudly and wanted to leave with a refund for that night as we needed the Internet desperately for other areas of our trip planning. We were told we could not get a refund and were left with no means of recourse. Eventually we were offered a 10% discount...10 euro. Considering that wifi is one of the main things advertised by the hostel we were extremely disappointed by how we were treated and the lack of drive to have to fixed quickly for patrons. Secondly, the rooms are extremely hot. The fan barely helps as all it does it blows hot air around. Madrid is a hot city, most travelers come in summer. Get some air conditioning. Lastly reception being a block away is frustrating when issues arrive. There needs to be a way to contact them without having to go across the block. A lot of backpackers like us do not have a working phone.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Claudia Reut

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 August 2014

Liked: I liked nothing!

Disliked: It was disgusting and I will make a reclamation

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pompilia Tudor

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 Pompilia would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the central location (minutes from Sol, the main square of Madrid where everything is), the free minibar (which is replaced daily free of charge!!!), they clean the room every day and replace everything you might have used, well isolated even if in a noisy area you hear absolutely nothing and has the best disco ever next door (literally). Loved it.

Disliked: N/A

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mini bar

Disliked: bar downstairs runs till 6am so if you aren't a heavy sleeper I wouldn't recommend it

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean. They had free internet and a computer at our disposal. The staff were very helpfull. It was in the centre of the city.

Disliked: We had booked a double room and got 3 single beds.. and although they only charged us for a double.. a double bed is more fun to sleep in then separate beds... They didn t tell us that at reception and I think they should have.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Vladyslava Gorbachova

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2012 Vladyslava would recommend this property

Liked: nice bathroom, helpful staff, shop and cafe nearby, generally good location

Disliked: a bit hard to walk so high from Atocha on foot. a bit noisy from the street. not easy to understand, where the reception is.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exelent location, beautiful room, nice staff plus refrigerator with beer free. :D

Disliked: When I came there for the first time it smelled like cigarette but after a wile it didnt bother me, and the cover sheet was not so clean but the other ones were ok.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andre Ramos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Andre would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room for 30€ per night (for both), it was big, clean, with a private wc and shower, all good, but it's getting better, on the room we have a lcd to see TV, a pc with free internet (not slow btw), and a refrigerator with two pespis, two botle of water and two wines, AMAZING!

Disliked: Is in a third floor, and dont have elevator. And have a lot of bars around the building, but for me was ok, not very noisy.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria chiara spiezia

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 maria chiara would recommend this property

Liked: lovely big room in great central location

Disliked: male staff was a bit rude.....

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location!

Disliked: Rooms are very small and we didn't have a balcony nor our room had street view form window. There is no elevator and rooms are on the third floor!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Damian Paz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Damian would recommend this property

Liked: the location is excellent, the failities are VERY clean and comfortabe, not as noisy as it was described in sme reviews.

Disliked: The check in has to take place half a block away frm the actual room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

05 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A computer was provided within our room, as was a free mini-bar/fridge (containing some free soft drinks!), a nice private balcony and the bathroom was nice - all for such good value. Location was perfect too.

Disliked: No community feel, so also no common room or facilities such as a kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, I LOVED that we had our own bathroom given the low price of the hostel. Also, the location was perfectly centered - a 2 minute walk from Puerta del Sol and 5 minutes to Plaza Mayor. Room had a mini fridge that was stocked with free waters, pepsis and some non-alcoholic wine daily. Although we didn't use it because we brought laptops, there was a desktop computer in the room. There was a free 2-day walking tour included which was awesome!

Disliked: Lack of a/c gave us some trouble in the late afternoon and night because the room would get hot and the street was pretty loud at night, so we couldn't close the balcony doors while we slept.. There was a table-top fan that helped a little. The room was on the small side, and I'm not just saying that cus I'm from Texas. We had to hop over our suitcases to get around the bed. The wi-fi was weak!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jose goncalves

As a family with children

Events / festivals

21 May 2012 jose would recommend this property

Liked: it was very central for what we needed

Disliked: too noise as all bars were open mostly all night .. stairs are far too sleepery had three party members falling on them

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect

Disliked: There is a disotheque next to the hotel and if you are at a room in the front of the building it's noisy. The rooms at the back don't have this problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is stylish and nice, great location, no noise from the street. Nice to get free drinks as well !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vita Jakovleva

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 April 2012 Vita would recommend this property

Liked: WE LOVED PLACE. ITS IN MIDDLE OF EVERYTHING. ALL MOST POPULAR PLACES IS AROUND HOSTEL. EVERYDAY OUR ROOM WAS CLEAN WHEN WE CAEM HOME, CHANGED SHEETS, INTERNET IN ROOM, TV, EVERYTHING NICE.

Disliked: Vita left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Crowe

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location close to Sol and easy walking distance to all major attractions, clean, great value for a capital city location and the nicesurprise of free beer and non alcoholic drinks in the fridge, plus a PC with free internet access.

Disliked: The reception is friendly and welcoming but is located a few doors away from the entrance to the Rooms. The entrance to 12 Rooms is next to a dodgy looking bar and some may find it a little threatening, especially if you were ´tailgated´into the hallway. There is no lift and we were on the third floor, so you need to be fairly healthy. But I would not think that experienced travellers would find any of this a problem. One other point - our room had a slight smell of tobacco but in fairness we did not ask for a non-smoking room.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the heart of Madrid but still a quite place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels