HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Noviciado

Guesthouse | calle san bernardo 55, Madrid, Spain 28015

77.6% Overall Rating

32 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/07/2012)

"Excellent location in the centre of Madrid and right next to the metro. Friendly woman who let us leave our luggage in the hostel even though there was very little space."

Read all Hostal Noviciado reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.96

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Abel Victoriano
26.39 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 191 reviews
Mad4you Hostel
17.15 USD

Hostel 91.8% 70 reviews
GUESTHOUSE BABEL
13.19 USD

Apartment 87.3% 20 reviews
Gay Pizarro Hostal
17.59 USD

Guesthouse 91.2% 46 reviews
TurisMadrid Hostel
22.43 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 535 reviews
360 Hostel Malasaña
14.38 USD

Hostel 84.3% 456 reviews
Hostal Buenos Aires
32.98 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Apartments San Bernardo
15.83 USD

Apartment 83.2% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

32 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Noviciado'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
73.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 39 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Work / volunteering

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fullfilled completely my expectations.

Disliked: I got an invoice from the hostal only about the money paid to the hostal but not the part I paid to hostelbookers.com when I was doing the reserve. In the case of a "business" trip this could cause some trouble or extra work to ask for an invoice also from hostelbookers.com. It would be nice to improve this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value for money offer, top location, free wireless.

Disliked: Nothing

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alexandre Litty

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 April 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: There are BEDBUGS. Two obvious ones crawling on my bed, gorged with blood. I have bites. The owner didn't care. Do not stay here. Hay Chinches.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Muy lindo, confortable, limpio, seguro, buena ubicación. Personal amable

Disliked: No tiene cocina ni sala de estar

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in the centre of Madrid and right next to the metro. Friendly woman who let us leave our luggage in the hostel even though there was very little space.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners don't speak a word of English but that was part of the fun. The area is close to centro and a 10 minute walk from restaurants that are inexpensive and aren't full of tourists. We actually came back for a third night before leaving to return home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Samuel Haswell

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2012 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet at the staff were friendly.

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2012

Liked: Location is great

Disliked: The noise.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Monique Witt

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Monique would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked how close it was to everything. I was a 5 minute walk to Plaza de Espana, the Royal Palace, Gran Via and public transportation. The staff were always available and very friendly.

Disliked: This is not a 4 star hotel but if you are used to staying in hostels and like a central location you will definitely enjoy this hostel.

The property's response is...


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels