We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostelsmeetingpoint

Hostel | Calle Factor 5, Madrid, Spain 28013

86.3% Overall Rating

149 out of 184 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/09/2014)

John James thinks…

"staff, LOCATION, cleanliness, decor, atmosphere (both relaxing and party), sufficient # of showers and cooking supplies including a free food shelf and free olive oil (usually)"

Read all Hostelsmeetingpoint reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

Important Information

cancellation policy: cancellations made 3 days prior arrival or less will have 1 day of cancellation fees. Please note: Basic 8 bed dorm, doesn’t include linen, towels or breakfast. If you require any of these items please ask reception. Towels for hire at 2€

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Abaaly
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 74.3% 32 reviews
La Casa de la Plaza
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 87.7% 540 reviews
Hostal Oriente
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 38 reviews
Hostal Luz
88.55 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 26 reviews
Los Amigos Hostel
26.57 USD

Hostel 87.9% 149 reviews
JC Rooms Santo Domingo
29.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
JC Rooms Puerta Del Sol
22.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
The Hat
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.3%

Overall Rating

149 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostelsmeetingpoint'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
84.8%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 88 of 177 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: staff, LOCATION, cleanliness, decor, atmosphere (both relaxing and party), sufficient # of showers and cooking supplies including a free food shelf and free olive oil (usually)

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea cassseny

Alone

City break

22 September 2014 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I could say so many good things about my stay in MeetingPoint..clean..comfortable...quite modern concept of hostelling...wifi works nicely everywhere in the host...but the best its the location...its just facing (windows of the rooms) main sight of the city...royal palace..the staff willing to help you for anything..free maps..free passes to main clubs...showers excellent

Disliked: everything fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL SARCOS

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

29 August 2014 MIGUEL would recommend this property

Liked: everything guys i had great time there, it was so comfortable and the staff so friendly Also they 'know everything about Madrid, Restaurants, bars, clubs everything if you want to meet the city. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast, always clean, and really really nice location. definitely would return to this hostel.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Daeen Choi

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Daeen would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD LOCATION AND CLEAN ATMOSPHERE AND TOILETS

Disliked: LINENS WERE BIT EXPENSIVE!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matheus Patelli

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Matheus would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible location, valuable for the price.

Disliked: Noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Garcia

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Safety, and great location! Staff are very considerate. Mixed rooms are usually full of men, so they would place mixed room closest to the office. Making it safe for a girl to stay in mixed room.

Disliked: There isnt a thing to dislike.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nolan McClain

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

18 May 2014

Liked: It was cleaned well. The maids seemed to be working very often. Bathrooms were always clean.

Disliked: Hostel Meeting Point has all of the makings of a fun party hostel minus it's staff and clientele. Staff is made of older locals (not young international kids who can relate to other travelers) and every employee I encountered had very limited and disappointing English skills. The clientele is made of mostly Spanish-speakers. There was an oddly large amount of middle-aged guests. Would not recommend if you're looking for a fun party hostel full of young people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

phil graahm

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

05 May 2014 phil would recommend this property

Liked: LOVED IT..!! EXTREMELY CLEAN AND NICE CONCEPT OF DESIGN A HOSTEL...THEY MADE ME FEEL LIKE AT HOME..THE LOCATION IT´S JUST TOUCHING ROYAL PALACE FROM THE ROOM..BEST HOST IN EUROPE SO FAR.. I WILL BE BACK WITH MY FRIENDS NEXT MONTH

Disliked: MAYBE THE BREAKFAST COULD BE GIVEN TIL 11.00..

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 May 2014

Liked: They have shelves with a lot of Spanish books. Some dorms have nice views through trees.

Disliked: It has a weird vibe. One receptionist woke me up by coming into the dorm at 11:30 talking loudly and turning the light on; you expect that from some guests but not from staff. The same woman asked to turn the television over when I was in the middle of watching something, and gave me a tedious lecture about the kitchen, which I was not interested in using at all. There is only one tiny netbook to use and you have to pay for it.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 May 2014

Liked: They have shelves with a lot of Spanish books. Some dorms have nice views through trees.

Disliked: It has a weird vibe. One receptionist woke me up by coming into the dorm at 11:30 talking loudly and turning the light on; you expect that from some guests but not from staff. The same woman asked to turn the television over when I was in the middle of watching something, and gave me a tedious lecture about the kitchen, which I was not interested in using at all. There is only one tiny netbook to use and you have to pay for it.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ian Turner

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

30 April 2014

Liked: The design is nice, and some rooms have lovely views of trees (although mine was on the street). There are shelves with hundreds of Spanish books.

Disliked: It has a really weird vibe, not like a normal hostel at all. It's basically barren. The manager went pretty pyscho at a member of staff. The worst thing was that when I was sleeping (at 11:30 p.m., i.e. a normal time) another member of staff brought someone inyo the room, turned the light on and started talking at the top of her voice. I expect less considerate guests to do that, but not staff. Finally, you have to pay extra to use the one tiny netbook.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kara Handberg

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Kara would recommend this property

Liked: Nice views of the Palace. You can hear the bell chimes of the cathedral. Within walking distance to Plaza de Mayor and can easily walk to other attractions.

Disliked: It was difficult to get to the hostel from the airport, but maybe that was just me! Bathroom door did not lock. Not enough sockets to charge electronics. Breakfast was very basic - toast and cereal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tom montana

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

03 April 2014 tom would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely great place to stay in Madrid..clean..amazing location from my room i could touch the Royal Palace....modern concept of hosteling....nice rooms, free lockers..big bathrooms..safety kitchen..staff so friendly with free maps etc...I have been at least in 50 hostels and this one is over the top...thanks to the staff that i met in this meetingpoint of travelers...loved it

Disliked: maybe the breakfast could be available til 11.30h...but its fine it`s on til 10.30h...but for people like me that we love to wake up late maybe would be a plus

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff (like 9/10 of them) were amazing, I made a mistake with my booking and didn't end up having a place to stay that night, but the receptionist called around and found me a place to sleep that night! And the rooms were very clean, same with the bathrooms. It had a great atmosphere, we met so many new friends there. Very convenient location too! All in all we had a great time there, have been recommending it to everyone.

Disliked: Our dorm door didn't lock so it didn't feel 100% secure but that was okay because they had safes. and one of the staff (everyone probably knows who he is) was a little bit too flirtatious aha!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and good location

Disliked: They were doing some maintenance work so the facilities were not very clean. The showers and toilets were not really good. The linens were not proposed for free.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francisco cruzado

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 francisco would recommend this property

Liked: centrally located in a quiet street. friendly & helpful staff. cleanliness

Disliked: francisco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florin Lucian

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

11 February 2014 Florin would recommend this property

Liked: It was really fun to stay at this hostel..I met a lot of new great people,staff was always helpful in everything,gave me some nice tips about going out in the night..also my room was really nice,view directly on the royal palace and the whole hostel was clean and modern...loved my stay

Disliked: breakfast could be open until 12, but i understand that its open til half past ten...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

almudena sena

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 January 2014 almudena would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved it. Clean, spacious and very friendly staff!. The hostel is very well located, right in the centre of the city. Public transportation right next to the hostel, so it was very easy to get everywhere. I highly recommend it! Will definitely go back next time I visit Madrid.

Disliked: almudena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David banners

Alone

Relaxation/spa

07 January 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Best location....just facing royal palace...clean place..helpful staff..fully recomended....wifi works fine...maybe the breakfast would be better til 11.00h....

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Mc Arthur

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: My staying at meetingpoint was really cool , located just in the exactly city center pretty easy to reach every point of madrid just in front of royal palace, the staff was very helpfull, super clean and really friendly environment, i truly recommend this hostel,good people thanks guys!

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

manuel carballal

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013

Liked: The friendly staff

Disliked: Elimination of the hot water in toilette sinks, and no hot water for two days in shawers

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that it is located in the pure center of Madrid, you get everywhere by walking. The hostel itself is very clean and friendly. They had nice and helpfull stuff, a tasty breakfast and 24 hour reception. Absolutely recommendable !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good people, good location, and the rooms very clean,

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Liam Barker

Alone

City break

08 November 2013

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Staff weren't helpful and tried to blame cold showers on the weather. Check in took about 10 minutes and check out took even longer! Bunks are crammed in to the rooms and there is no space to move.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms.

Disliked: It was very small and I felt mislead and it was described as a social area - even calling 'meeting point', but it is too small without communal areas suitable for people. Also it was incredibly disorganised. Our room was double booked so after one night was asked to move and then asked to move again a couple of days later. There was no apology or no compensation for this.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels