HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Puerta del Sol Rooms

Guesthouse

Plaza Puerta del Sol 14 - 4, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 99%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 76%

Location 99%

Safety 82%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: a

Disliked: a

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were very helpful. The husband spent a lot of time helping me book a train to Granda. My wife and I were allowed to leave our bags in a room at no charge while we took this side trip. We had interesting conversations with other fellow travelers while at the hotel. Location and price were excellent for Madrid.

Disliked: The rooms are basic. If you need a lot of creature comforts this may not be the hotel for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location was very good. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really couldn't rate this place enough! If I had booked this as a hotel get away I would have been please so to book this as a hostel I was super pleased! The location, building, room and bathroom were all like living in luxury! Its not often in a hostel you get a balcony and a proper duvet! Location couldn't be more central for the day and the night. If you want a quality hostel that are friendly, centrally located and as cheap as chips (I would have been willing to pay about £40 a night for the room when it was only £11) then this is the place for you.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, air conditioning, tv

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff. For the price very good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast not great - well below average quality of food.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its location, the free coffee and breakfast.

Disliked: Unfortunately stuff was stolen out of our room during our stay, I have my suspicions about the staff as our room was locked and they have the only other key, it happened while we where out at night. When we told the staff about it the laughed it off saying it was impossible. So word to the wise, watch your stuff if your going to stay there.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very nice and clean, tea and coffee available all day :) also it is very very central

Disliked: very very noisy 24 hours a day as our room looked out onto a main square, take some ear plugs if you want to get any sleep on the nights your there!

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location

Disliked: All of the above

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was nice and safe, and petri liked it really much because of the atmosphere.

Disliked: Not so much

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability