We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of PUERTA DEL SOL ROOMS

Guesthouse | Plaza Puerta del Sol 14 - 4, Madrid, Spain 28013

86.9% Overall Rating

24 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2013)

Daniel Sweeney thinks…

"The owners were very helpful. The husband spent a lot of time helping me book a train to Granda. My wife and I were allowed to leave our bags in a room at no charge while we took this side trip. We…"

Read all PUERTA DEL SOL ROOMS reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol Madrid
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 270 reviews
AWA Madrid Downtown Hostel
33.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
THC Bergantin Hostel
30.99 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 83 reviews
Hostal Playa
36.69 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 119 reviews
San Juan Hostel MADRID
22.77 USD

Hostel 81.5% 15 reviews
Hostal El Pilar
32.32 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 775 reviews
Hostales Victoria I y II
49.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Barbieri Hostel Sol
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 138 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.9%

Overall Rating

24 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PUERTA DEL SOL ROOMS'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
89.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 13 of 28 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Cintia Mareque

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

05 August 2014 Cintia would recommend this property

Liked: a

Disliked: a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Daniel Sweeney

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very helpful. The husband spent a lot of time helping me book a train to Granda. My wife and I were allowed to leave our bags in a room at no charge while we took this side trip. We had interesting conversations with other fellow travelers while at the hotel. Location and price were excellent for Madrid.

Disliked: The rooms are basic. If you need a lot of creature comforts this may not be the hotel for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evelyn Lee

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 April 2013 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good. Staff was very helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Weir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: I really couldn't rate this place enough! If I had booked this as a hotel get away I would have been please so to book this as a hostel I was super pleased! The location, building, room and bathroom were all like living in luxury! Its not often in a hostel you get a balcony and a proper duvet! Location couldn't be more central for the day and the night. If you want a quality hostel that are friendly, centrally located and as cheap as chips (I would have been willing to pay about £40 a night for the room when it was only £11) then this is the place for you.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, air conditioning, tv

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

John Barker

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location, relaxed atmosphere and helpful staff. For the price very good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast not great - well below average quality of food.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Thomas Bowen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012

Liked: Its location, the free coffee and breakfast.

Disliked: Unfortunately stuff was stolen out of our room during our stay, I have my suspicions about the staff as our room was locked and they have the only other key, it happened while we where out at night. When we told the staff about it the laughed it off saying it was impossible. So word to the wise, watch your stuff if your going to stay there.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sophie Hampson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

03 February 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: very nice and clean, tea and coffee available all day :) also it is very very central

Disliked: very very noisy 24 hours a day as our room looked out onto a main square, take some ear plugs if you want to get any sleep on the nights your there!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Helen Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012

Liked: It's location

Disliked: All of the above

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 January 2012

Liked: The location

Disliked: The rooms

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and safe, and petri liked it really much because of the atmosphere.

Disliked: Not so much

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jaime souza

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 jaime would recommend this property

Liked: perfect location and has a good vibe to it

Disliked: I have no complaints...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecilia Pettersson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011 Cecilia would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very nice hostel with a good atmosphere and a very good location, right in the middle of Madrid! I warmly recommened it and would be glad to be back sometime myself!

Disliked: There were nothing I disliked!


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels