HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Barbieri Sol Hostel Madrid Hostel

Victoria 6 piso 2 Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Board Games
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

++ RESERVATIONS FROM 28/12 AL 3/01 HAVE A MINIMUM STAY A 3 NIGHTS.
RESERVATIONS WILL BE PRE PAID NOT REFUND.

NOTE THAT ON THE NIGHT OF 31.12.2012 THE HOSTEL WILL BE CLOSED FROM 22:00 PM UNTIL 3:AM THE DAY 1/01/2013

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Phenomenal location right in the heart of it all with some great bars/restaurants just across the street. Easy access to major plazas and other sights....essentially everything you need is within a 10 minute walk. Private room was very spacious with private bathroom and good air conditioning. Small balcony was very nice with a cool view of the street.

Disliked: No major issues, however we were rushed out after checking out. Had planned to cook a quick breakfast after checking out but were told we couldn't do that.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The property is located next to the bars of the huertas and not far from the shopping street of gran via. It is also a quick 10mn walk to the museums and park. Simple Breakfast for free with toasts marnelade cereals muffins and croissant +juices and coffee/tea. It also has a terasse with shade in the morning. Bed was good. Very close to the metro and train from sol station.

Disliked: Because it is close to the bars, the street noise can be loud at night. We had a separate double and was loud despite the earplugs. I wouldnt recommend to light sleepers. I think atocha is a quieter area with also very good transport links.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is located exactly in the center of the city, 3 min walk from the Metro station Sol.

Disliked: The rooms are ok, but not perfect. The beds are not so comfortable. The hot water in the boiler is not enough for a shower (you are finishing your wash with cold water!).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: location, price, other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Perfect localisation! So close to everything worth seeing in madrid.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff!! Were willing to go out of their way to help me. Kitchen was fabulous and clean. Balcony was awesome to sit on in the mornin and have breakfast.

Disliked: Bed needed a new mattress.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was clean and the staff was very kind.

Disliked: The people I stayed with. They were friendly but came back to room drunk and woke me up in the middle of the night everyday. The staff did´t do anything even when they spoke loudly and screamed. Finally they checked our at 6 o´clock and left the room full of garbage. The hostel was perfect but they were the most terrible people I have been with.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good location for restaurants and getting ariund

Disliked: EXTREMELY NOISY - on street - until early hours. We hardly slept. AIRCON DID NOT WORK

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Beautiful terrace, great location

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability