HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of GUESTHOUSE BABEL

Apartment | c.San Bernando 30 Piso 1, Madrid, Spain 28015

87.3% Overall Rating

18 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/10/2013)

"the location is good and you have a fridge in your room, thats the only good things i can honestly mention."

Read all GUESTHOUSE BABEL reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Café

Important Information

Please note for apartment or studio resrvations a 25€ cleaning fee will apply. This fee is compulsury and will have to be paid by the cliient on arrival.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Gay Pizarro Hostal
31.76 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 47 reviews
Hostal Buenos Aires
32.40 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Hostal Abel Victoriano
25.92 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 192 reviews
Hostal Noviciado
19.44 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 39 reviews
Mad4you Hostel
16.85 USD

Hostel 89.0% 73 reviews
TurisMadrid Hostel
19.44 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 535 reviews
Hostal Gala
30.25 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 231 reviews
Hostal Gran Via 44
19.44 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 139 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 15/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'GUESTHOUSE BABEL'

Atmosphere
82.0%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
83.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
83.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

John Silk

Alone

City break

14 November 2013 John would recommend this property

Liked: Location, near gran via, and value for money

Disliked: The local area seemed dodgy

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013

Liked: the location is good and you have a fridge in your room, thats the only good things i can honestly mention.

Disliked: the wifi didnt work, the ac didnt work, the lamp in the room didnt work, its very noisy, the kitchen is tiny (think broom closet) it has two heat rings and i microwave, thats it! no kettle, no toatser, no coffee machine, no grill or oven, only one person can stand in there and move at any one time. some of the staff are always smoking, expecially in the kitchen so it always smells of smoke. the worse thing tho is the staff, they seemed to have no idea we were coming they were very rude and unfriendly, they spoke little spanish or english, they put us in a room right next the their ´office and entrance so we could always hear them talking loudly in russian, i have stayed in many different hostels some very spartan but this place is terrible, it really ruined part of my experience to madrid having to go there each night, ultimatly its not a place i felt welcome or safe. the staff are rude and unhelpful, my honest advice is do not stay here especially not if you are in madrid for more than one night

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent.

Disliked: It was sometimes difficult to get in the shared bathroom.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rachel Watkins

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2012 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: There was a kitchen which was handy. The owner's friend first showed us the place and he was really nice and helpful. There was also a washing machine that was free to use and one of the owners showed us how to use that.

Disliked: The kitchen is too small for two people to be able to stand in there and open a cupboard at the same time but one person can just stand in the doorway :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karolína Zíková

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Karolína would recommend this property

Liked: It´s great place with a lot of space, own bathroom and kitchen, TV and microwave+alll stuff in kithcen. Everything is clean and in order, and eccording to the price it´s awsome! :-) We really recommend it!

Disliked: Karolína left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

12 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very central, the room was clean and the facilities were also very good.

Disliked: It was not the location we originally booked but they did provide us with another room around the corner. Also the staff member never returned with our change when we paid. The difference was only 7 euro but he still made no attempt to pay us.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

William Mingozzi

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 February 2012 William would recommend this property

Liked: Nice small studio appartment in a central location on Fuencarral. Good price and friendly staff, close to lots of cheap shops and decent bars and food.

Disliked: The bed was uncomfortable, but the sofa bed was good. But the internet wasn't working, the TV had no channels and the bedside lamp was red (which may suit some guests).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a cozy beautiful place ! We felt like we had a second house in Madrid...the owner of this place is a lovely Spanish man. I already miss him!!

Disliked: Can't think of anything bad about this place. But only thing is it might be little tricky to find the place--they don't have sign in front and it just looks like normal apartment. When you arrive at the place where the address says, Just ring the bell "1" and the lovely man will welcome you!


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels