HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of TurisMadrid Hostel

Guesthouse | San Leonardo, 12, Madrid, Spain 28015

66.6% Overall Rating

415 out of 535 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

"The location was great. It's centre of Madrid,so the access to tourism attractions was good. The building looks nice,too."

Read all TurisMadrid Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.32

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Casa España
11.84 USD

Hostel 76.0% 2959 reviews
Hostal Buenos Aires
32.93 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Hostal Abel Victoriano
26.34 USD

Guesthouse 81.7% 191 reviews
Hostal Noviciado
19.76 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 39 reviews
GUESTHOUSE BABEL
13.17 USD

Apartment 87.3% 20 reviews
Mad4you Hostel
17.12 USD

Hostel 91.8% 70 reviews
Gay Pizarro Hostal
17.56 USD

Guesthouse 91.2% 46 reviews
Apartments San Bernardo
15.80 USD

Apartment 83.2% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
66.6%

Overall Rating

415 out of 535 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'TurisMadrid Hostel'

Atmosphere
59.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
67.2%
Staff
60.0%
Value
76.0%
Safety
62.4%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 513 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 May 2014

Liked: ...

Disliked: The reservation and booking system this establishment has is PREHISTORIC, OBSOLETE. Only a couple of reception staff during my stay were friendly enough, the rest were UNFRIENDLY, ABRUPT and UNSYMPATHETIC and lacked a basic understanding of what a good customer service should be like, which was cringeworthy. The hall of residence was not monitored properly during the day and evening time, as a bunch of students were making a considerable amount of noise that was disruptive to the rest of the residents, with football chantings and fists crushing metalic bedroom and hall fixtures. I would consider stay here again, but only if I am short of money. Personally, I would never recommend this place to family of friends, though.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Students house

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIL

Disliked: NIL

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Madrid.

Disliked: No kitchen or common room for guests.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great. It's centre of Madrid,so the access to tourism attractions was good. The building looks nice,too.

Disliked: First of all, it was very difficult to find this hostel. It's along narrow street and there was not a sign to indicate where it is. Secondly, There was no dishes,spoons and forks there.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013

Liked: Not worthy the money. Even though this may be the cheapest hostel in Madrid, it lacks too many basic facilities and services. It's really name is not TurisMadrid, seems like it use many other names on different booking sites. Arriving early morning, I was shocked that they do not have luggage storage facility at all. This caused too much inconvenience. There is no kitchen at all. I would rather pay a bit more for a hostel with kitchen. Being able to cook my own food would have saved me quite some money. In addition, the lady staff in the morning is very unfriendly and unhelpful.

Disliked: No luggage storage. No kitchen.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kolby St Germain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013

Liked: It's cheap.

Disliked: We saw a vacancy on hostelbookers, but since we were already right around the corner, we decided to just walk in. When we arrived, they told us that there was no vacancy for the four person room, then they tried to sell us a private room for double the price. When we pulled up the website to show them that we knew there was a vacancy for that room, their explanation was that they didn't know what rooms they had available. Then they quickly took us to the four person room? The room was small. It appears to be old dormitory residences for a university. There was no air conditioning, and since it was July we couldn't sleep because of the heat. There's no common area or kitchen, and our overall experience was terrible. We'd never recommend this place.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jonathan Machuca

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: near to the madrid centre and metro. Just a few walk u can go to the shopping area :D

Disliked: no common area, no kitchen, no aircon wifi is not work for my phone

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013

Liked: Not too expensive and the location is good

Disliked: Very hot (no air flow) and the bathrooms and showers are not very clean

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tshegofatso Setilo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2013 Tshegofatso would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very good and the staff is very helpful.

Disliked: The rooms are very small and there are no a/cs so it is extremely hot and difficult to breath. The showers and toilets are dirty. Not kept very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just awesome value, location, cleaness and vjjs.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013

Liked: Good central location in Madrid!

Disliked: The rooms weren't well ventilated - boiling hot in summer

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas Recalde

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

24 June 2013 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: Weak walls, therefore a bit noisy. Few showers for all the people in rush hours. No kitchen and only a small living room.

Disliked: Good location, cheap price, service of cheap food (beakfast 1 or 2€ and luch or dinner 6€). The cleaning lady works every day (cleaning and doing the bed!).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price of staying is low and the location is convenient. I booked 2 beds in a 4-people room and one of the beds was partly broken so we got an upgrade to 2-people room.

Disliked: The bathrooms were too small and a little bit dirty. We can barely turn our bodies when we have showers. The bathrooms are a bit dark (not enough lights) also.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

emy sanjaya

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 emy would recommend this property

Liked: good location. near metro. tourist place

Disliked: no kitchen, only microvawe

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location with a low price

Disliked: the breakfast is weak

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A good choice for backbaggers, central and convenient

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

JULIO CESAR TORRES PEREZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 JULIO CESAR would recommend this property

Liked: It is very near from the center

Disliked: They did not have my bed ready when I arrived, I had to wait for 1 hour, I was not the only in this situation, but almost everything was good

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: most people are young. not so boring, sad. best price and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Amy Bourke

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

21 May 2013

Liked: good location

Disliked: this place could do with a real big reno the beds are all squeaky, the doors also the shower head was broken in the bathroom toilet paper was requested to be put in a basket beside the toilet (often this over flowed and wasnt emptied regularly and smelt bad) one power point in a 4 bed dorm

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Wesley

Alone

Visiting friends or family

14 May 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: It's not charming and funky like some other hostels, but the location is fantastic, it's super clean and super cheap!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, towel included, close to metro station.

Disliked: there is no kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Carina Santos

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Carina would recommend this property

Liked: The location and the friendly staff

Disliked: we only had acess to one towel to the four days we went there


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels