HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Abaaly

Guesthouse | Calle Plaza de San Miguel N 5, Madrid, Spain 28005

75.0% Overall Rating

25 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/06/2012)

Ricardo Cattaneo thinks…

"Not only is it right in the center of Madrid, but literally five steps from the san Miguel mercado where you can eat really good. The place is nice, the rooms clean and well maintained."

Read all Hostal Abaaly reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

in case of no show the first night will be charged

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

La Casa de la Plaza
23.03 USD

Guesthouse 85.8% 534 reviews
The Hat
18.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Luz
96.70 USD

Guesthouse 79.7% 26 reviews
Los Amigos Hostel
27.63 USD

Hostel 87.1% 147 reviews
Hostal Oriente
41.44 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 37 reviews
Hostal Alicante
27.63 USD

Hostel 58.0% 7 reviews
Hostal Cruz Sol
40.06 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 480 reviews
JC Rooms Puerta Del Sol
26.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
75.0%

Overall Rating

25 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Abaaly'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
64.0%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
71.2%
Value
80.8%
Safety
70.4%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jolene Sew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2012

Liked: Good location. Near Sol.

Disliked: We were almost pick-pocketed when we arrived in the early morning. The culprit was a man who seemed to be living in the same building as the hostel. After this traumatising experience, we were greeted by an employee who could not speak English! We were unable to relate our incident and he did not allow us to check in early or even wait in the lobby till the sun came up. It was overall a horrible welcome to Madrid and we had to live in fear that we would bump into the man again :(

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Merlino

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to everything, good wifi, our room was huge had a balcony,

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ricardo Cattaneo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2012 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: Not only is it right in the center of Madrid, but literally five steps from the san Miguel mercado where you can eat really good. The place is nice, the rooms clean and well maintained.

Disliked: Ricardo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed here in a private room facing away from the street. The room was very quiet and clean. There were also plenty of clean bathrooms/showers on our floor. The tenants kept to themselves to some degree, and there was no real common area that we were aware of. If you're just looking for a nice place to stay, this is great. But if you want the hostel party experience, then perhaps this isn't the one. I would definitely recommend this place though.

Disliked: Nothing really.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Brand

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Prime location and clean and spacious rooms. Everything you need in a hostel!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big room, clean bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Piotr Karpala

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really helpful,. They allowed us to store our bags long before check in time. Very big rooms.

Disliked: We've seen a cockroach.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very clean, excellent value

Disliked: No kitchen area, security not great

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean rooms

Disliked: Can be loud

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marcelo di nunzio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 September 2011 marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Céntrico , limpio, barato

Disliked: Muy bueno, nada que objetar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victoria Beccari

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

25 September 2011 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Ok

Disliked: ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bella Adamyan

With a large group / tour

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

25 September 2011 Bella would recommend this property

Liked: Ver y good

Disliked: All Ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Brown

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Armen Vardanyan

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

13 September 2011 Armen would recommend this property

Liked: Central hostel, clean rooms and nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angela Smith

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 September 2011 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with clean and cosy rooms.The bathrooms are shared but always clean. In the very centre of the city. Nice staff

Disliked: everything was fine

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

24 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's ok

Disliked: No


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels