HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Abaaly Hostal Guesthouse

Plaza San Miguel 5, 1º D, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 63%

Location 94%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Not Included"

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.06USD

Important Information

in case of no show the first night will be charged

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 63%

Location 94%

Safety 73%

Staff 70%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Near Sol.

Disliked: We were almost pick-pocketed when we arrived in the early morning. The culprit was a man who seemed to be living in the same building as the hostel. After this traumatising experience, we were greeted by an employee who could not speak English! We were unable to relate our incident and he did not allow us to check in early or even wait in the lobby till the sun came up. It was overall a horrible welcome to Madrid and we had to live in fear that we would bump into the man again :(

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location close to everything, good wifi, our room was huge had a balcony,

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not only is it right in the center of Madrid, but literally five steps from the san Miguel mercado where you can eat really good.The place is nice, the rooms clean and well maintained.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Prime location and clean and spacious rooms. Everything you need in a hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed here in a private room facing away from the street. The room was very quiet and clean. There were also plenty of clean bathrooms/showers on our floor. The tenants kept to themselves to some degree, and there was no real common area that we were aware of. If you're just looking for a nice place to stay, this is great. But if you want the hostel party experience, then perhaps this isn't the one.I would definitely recommend this place though.

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: big room, clean bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was really helpful,. They allowed us to store our bags long before check in time.Very big rooms.

Disliked: We've seen a cockroach.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, very clean, excellent value

Disliked: No kitchen area, security not great

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean rooms

Disliked: Can be loud

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Céntrico , limpio, barato

Disliked: Muy bueno, nada que objetar

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability