We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of 360 Hostel Malasaña

Hostel | Manuela Malasaña 23 1º, Madrid, Spain 28004

83.4% Overall Rating

424 out of 458 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/09/2014)

"Staff were lovely and friendly. Really helpful too. Room was just what we expected, and bathrooms/toilets were suitably clean."

Read all 360 Hostel Malasaña reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.54
  • Towel USD 2.54

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open between 8am and 12am so if you are planning to arrive later then midnight please let us know. PLease note that not all rooms has Air Conditioning.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Mad4you Hostel
16.49 USD

Hostel 88.3% 74 reviews
Hostal Noviciado
19.03 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 39 reviews
Hostal Abel Victoriano
25.37 USD

Guesthouse 82.5% 192 reviews
Albergue Juvenil Madrid
20.17 USD

Hostel 92.5% 1051 reviews
Apartments San Bernardo
15.05 USD

Apartment 83.2% 8 reviews
Hostel Era
12.56 USD

Hostel 81.4% 148 reviews
hostal dominguez
30.45 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 14 reviews
Hostel Era Alonso Martinez
13.83 USD

Hostel 90.5% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

424 out of 458 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '360 Hostel Malasaña'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 359 of 449 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe, decent location

Disliked: Could be cleaner

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were lovely and friendly. Really helpful too. Room was just what we expected, and bathrooms/toilets were suitably clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ross Peters

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

27 July 2014 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, free Wifi

Disliked: No air conditioning. I was BAKING in bed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Staff in the hostel was extraordinary friendly and helpful with everything. They gave us tips on where to go and what to do. There war free breakfast every morning, some special offers or even free drinks in the evening, the bathrooms were clean and the overall atmosphere was great. Especially the kirchen area was a nice place to hang out and meet new people. Overall, we loved staying at the 360 hostel and would recommend it to everyone that is looking for a place to sleep in Madrid.

Disliked: There was nothing really to dislike. The wifi wasnt amazing and the door was sometimes stuck but there were computers available and people always helped with the door before we even had to ask so that was bad at all.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

23 June 2014

Liked: The location is good and the staff is genuinely friendly, helpful, and present a good front for the business. The kitchen is good with free tea/coffee and the morning breakfast is basic but decent. If you're between 18-26 this is probably a good place to meet other travelers for hitting bars and clubs since there's good socializing among guests of that demographic.

Disliked: The place could do with a deep and proper clean. Bathrooms/toilets are basically your below average kind of disgusting. Beds are uncomfortable even by hostel standards. Wifi only works well in the usually crowded reception but other than that there's no place to get a clear signal. Avoid this place if you have business/appointments in Madrid that require observing normal working hours as guests stagger in at all hours of the early morning and the wifi sucks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dmitry Starostin

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2014 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here is uniformly excellent, always helpful and pleasant. I stayed here two different times while in Madrid and met people easily. There is a comfortable vibe here and I appreciated that it felt more like home than other hostels tend to. They had free tapas and beer one night which made for a really nice atmosphere to chat with other travelers. Overall, this place is worth staying.

Disliked: On my second visit, the wifi did not work anywhere except in the small reception area and nobody seemed to care much about that. The bathrooms and rooms I stayed in were small--not dirty really, but more like rundown as the facilities are old.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutly everything. it was personal and comfortable, all in all a very pleasant place to come back to at the end of the day.

Disliked: the computers were slow. literally. thats it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

I. C. Turner

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2014

Liked: The staff were friendly and there were plenty of computers to use, as well as free tea and coffee.

Disliked: The dorm was like an extremely depressing boarding school, with parallel bunk beds very close to each other. The bathroom was on a different floor and really grotty, with just shower curtains instead of proper cubicles, and only two showers. (There may have been another bathroom even further away.) It was located in the very outside of Malasaña, not near the main bar streets. Better to stay in the Centro location of the same hostel.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Timo Scharff

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Timo would recommend this property

Liked: commen dinner in the evening

Disliked: showers

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great kitchen area which is great for talking to other travellers. The people that work there are some of the most friendly I've met in a hostel.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't too big or overwhelming.

Disliked: The front door was difficult to open.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yair Dovrat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Yair would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly and kind. The location is very good! Best atmosphere.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit small and crowded.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2014

Liked: I liked the place that is located.Also that they had a internet room.And finally that I could meet a lot of people.

Disliked: I dislike the facilities.The bathroom was not so clean.And the breakfast was very poor!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renee Cusworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Lots of info for activities and a good size kitchen/common room.

Disliked: Our room was right near the reception so was a bit noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to get on with. I came back a few times and was comfortable with the set up. They have activities planned sometimes to keeps things going. Computers and tea and coffee touse as much as you want. Free breakfast. Enough rooms to socialise or be on your own. Easy to get to Sol. Transport links are good, although most places are. walking distance anyhow.

Disliked: To be really picky one member of staff was a bit odd and started to have a bit of a go at me for taking the last piece of bread and not reporting to the reception. Complaining I wasn't the only person to stay here. He got bread immediately. What really was the problem apart from he was on a ego trip?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henry Close

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy common room with fantastic staff. Fun social activities on during specific nights. Facilities are all in order, really good WiFi. Kitchen is well equipped, I would really recommend it! Also I couldn't collect my key deposit when I left early in the morning so I contacted the receptionist to see if she could send it to me, and although it took months (I understood this from the beginning) I got the money back, which was thirty euro. The wait is what happens when the reception isn't open 24/7.

Disliked: Kitchen shut after midnight, reception isn't 24/7, but that's reasonable. A few wackos were in the hostel but that is also to be expected when it's so cheap.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michele ravizzola

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 January 2014 michele would recommend this property

Liked: Spazi comuni (cucina , doccie , sala comune con computer ) perfette

Disliked: Camere un po piccole

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tom Hoogenboom

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: I do love the location of the hostel, nice neighbourhood. The staff is great and helpful.

Disliked: The largest dorm (room 11) is one of the dirtiest dorm I've ever stayed in. The rest of the hostel is clean enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is brilliant! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I also arrived to a group hostel dinner cooked by the lovely couple from upstairs. There was HEAPS of food and it only cost €1! It's quite small in terms of residents, but this means that everyone spends so much more time together.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013

Liked: Great location. The neighborhood is full of cool shops, restaurants, and bars with good music. It's easy to meet other travelers. It got chilly at night, but there was a space heater.

Disliked: The staff was very friendly, but I did feel a little pressured to socialize at the hostel because I was staying longer than a couple of nights. I like to socialize when I want to and explore the city without any passive aggressive guilt trips. The knob on the bedroom door was loose, so the door was never locked. Had to walk through reception every time I wanted to use the bathroom/shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Really chill place that just felt right.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and helpful staff. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Close to the metro station. Would definitely return.

Disliked: It was a little chilly in the dorm

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Fusaho Gokan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Fusaho would recommend this property

Liked: people working there are really friendly and helped me and my friends during our stay.

Disliked: common shower room was clean but not convenient. too many people in one room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carly Goodhew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, good wifi, good location in malasana near restaurants and supermarket, close to metro and walking distance to city centre. Activities every night.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels