HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of 360 Hostel Malasaña

Hostel | Manuela Malasaña 23 1º, Madrid, Spain 28004

86.7% Overall Rating

412 out of 443 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2014)

"I liked the place that is located.Also that they had a internet room.And finally that I could meet a lot of people."

Read all 360 Hostel Malasaña reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 2.76

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Reception is open between 8am and 12am so if you are planning to arrive later then midnight please let us know. PLease note that not all rooms has Air Conditioning.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Mad4you Hostel
17.97 USD

Hostel 90.6% 35 reviews
Hostal Noviciado
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 38 reviews
Hostal Abel Victoriano
27.64 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 182 reviews
Albergue Juvenil Madrid
27.64 USD

Hostel 93.3% 1043 reviews
Apartments San Bernardo
20.51 USD

Apartment 85.1% 5 reviews
Hostel Era
13.68 USD

Hostel 88.3% 124 reviews
hostal dominguez
30.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Gay Pizarro Hostal
31.10 USD

Guesthouse 90.6% 45 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.7%

Overall Rating

412 out of 443 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend '360 Hostel Malasaña'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 348 of 434 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It wasn't too big or overwhelming.

Disliked: The front door was difficult to open.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Yair Dovrat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Yair would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly and kind. The location is very good! Best atmosphere.

Disliked: Rooms are a bit small and crowded.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2014

Liked: I liked the place that is located.Also that they had a internet room.And finally that I could meet a lot of people.

Disliked: I dislike the facilities.The bathroom was not so clean.And the breakfast was very poor!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Renee Cusworth

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Renee would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Lots of info for activities and a good size kitchen/common room.

Disliked: Our room was right near the reception so was a bit noisy

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are friendly and helpful. Easy to get on with. I came back a few times and was comfortable with the set up. They have activities planned sometimes to keeps things going. Computers and tea and coffee touse as much as you want. Free breakfast. Enough rooms to socialise or be on your own. Easy to get to Sol. Transport links are good, although most places are. walking distance anyhow.

Disliked: To be really picky one member of staff was a bit odd and started to have a bit of a go at me for taking the last piece of bread and not reporting to the reception. Complaining I wasn't the only person to stay here. He got bread immediately. What really was the problem apart from he was on a ego trip?

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henry Close

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy common room with fantastic staff. Fun social activities on during specific nights. Facilities are all in order, really good WiFi. Kitchen is well equipped, I would really recommend it! Also I couldn't collect my key deposit when I left early in the morning so I contacted the receptionist to see if she could send it to me, and although it took months (I understood this from the beginning) I got the money back, which was thirty euro. The wait is what happens when the reception isn't open 24/7.

Disliked: Kitchen shut after midnight, reception isn't 24/7, but that's reasonable. A few wackos were in the hostel but that is also to be expected when it's so cheap.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

michele ravizzola

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 January 2014 michele would recommend this property

Liked: Spazi comuni (cucina , doccie , sala comune con computer ) perfette

Disliked: Camere un po piccole

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Tom Hoogenboom

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: I do love the location of the hostel, nice neighbourhood. The staff is great and helpful.

Disliked: The largest dorm (room 11) is one of the dirtiest dorm I've ever stayed in. The rest of the hostel is clean enough.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Breanna Smith

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2013 Breanna would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is brilliant! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I also arrived to a group hostel dinner cooked by the lovely couple from upstairs. There was HEAPS of food and it only cost €1! It's quite small in terms of residents, but this means that everyone spends so much more time together.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2013

Liked: Great location. The neighborhood is full of cool shops, restaurants, and bars with good music. It's easy to meet other travelers. It got chilly at night, but there was a space heater.

Disliked: The staff was very friendly, but I did feel a little pressured to socialize at the hostel because I was staying longer than a couple of nights. I like to socialize when I want to and explore the city without any passive aggressive guilt trips. The knob on the bedroom door was loose, so the door was never locked. Had to walk through reception every time I wanted to use the bathroom/shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joseph Martin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Joseph would recommend this property

Liked: Really chill place that just felt right.

Disliked: Joseph left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location and helpful staff. There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area. Close to the metro station. Would definitely return.

Disliked: It was a little chilly in the dorm

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Fusaho Gokan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Fusaho would recommend this property

Liked: people working there are really friendly and helped me and my friends during our stay.

Disliked: common shower room was clean but not convenient. too many people in one room.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carly Goodhew

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2013 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, good wifi, good location in malasana near restaurants and supermarket, close to metro and walking distance to city centre. Activities every night.

Disliked: Bed was uncomfortable

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Fung Hui

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 October 2013 Chi Fung would recommend this property

Liked: Within walking distance from the city centre. Close to the metro. A lot of free computers with good internet connections available at common area. Friendly staff.

Disliked: There is only ONE common male shower and the toilet is also within it, meaning you should get up early to get to use it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff cheap price and they have awesome pub crawls. You can go out at night and party or get a quiet nights sleep if you don't want to go out.

Disliked: Location is out of the center which can be an advantage to some and disadvantage to others.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything more or less. The staff were soooo friendly, the atmosphere was great, breakfast was included, wifi worked. I'll definitely recommend it! Malasaña is a great barrio with loads of interesting shops.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

William Roberts

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, many computers to use, great common kitchen, every night something going on, in general very clean, small bathrooms but water is hot, cool and chill common room, no curfew, wifi works everywhere

Disliked: kitchen closes at around 1, laundry is expensive

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen for 2 reasons, cooking your own meals and meeting people. Also, the daily event put on by the staff working there were a great way to interact with other people in the hostel

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really fun place to stay, staff were absolutely amazing! They had different things on each night for only 1€ - as much sangria, mojitos, and dinner as you want. Even folded the laundry. Good kitchen

Disliked: It was hot in the kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

10 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing! The location is great - Malasaña is really cool and it´s only a 15/20 minute walk to Sol, the centre of Madrid. I was considering staying in the more central 360 hostel but I'm so glad I went for Malasaña instead. The Bilbao metro station is just down the road from the hostel too so getting anywhere by metro is easy. The staff are incredible! They're all very friendly and knowledgeable about the city, and the nightly events they host are awesome (free tapas, paella, mojitos etc on different nights of the week). Leon took us out a few times to cool bars and clubs near the hostel and was just generally a fantastic host. The music they play at reception is always good too. They really make you feel at home! It's very easy to meet people here and I ended up going out almost every night with people I met at the hostel, which made my trip so much better. The facilities are great and everything's very clean. The big 24 hour computer room is really useful. Breakfast is free which is always nice! There's a good mix of people who want to party and people who don't so much so you'll be happy whatever you prefer to do. If you're going to Madrid and you want to have fun and meet awesome people, you should definitely stay here. It's a very very cool place.

Disliked: That I only stayed 5 nights!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly helpful and go out of their way too sure you have all your questions answered about the city, finding things, recommendations, etc. it's a feat laid back atmosphere as well.

Disliked: That they were booked and i couldn't stay longer. :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere - social but not a hard-partying hostel, cosy enough to get to know other people well, wifi works everywhere, plenty of computers available for free, excellent location. The free activities every night were awesome - I went out every night I was there with people I met at the hostel. One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Taylor Mott

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel. Close to metro, only a few stops from Atocha train station and from Santiago Bernabéu stop. Quiet at night, but close enough to many bars for a walkable night out (handy after the metro closes). Clean hostel. Fun activities in the downstairs in the early evening: beer pong, sangria, etc. €1 refreshments for sale at the hostel (beer included). Option for a two person DORM for cheap! Six or seven free computers, plus wifi on every floor! Full(-ish) kitchen, stove, oven, refrigerator, no microwave though. Large kitchen table for dinning, easy to meet people. Staff very friendly and always hanging out with guests.

Disliked: Room was a bit small, but it was a two person room and really how much time are you spending in the room? Boys showers on the 2nd floor and girls on the 1st. So if you get place far away you may have to walk.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Far enough from downtown to be quiet, close enough to easily walk to. Near metro stations. Very friendly people who may be partiers, but they don't bring it back in. Women and men's rooms are on opposite sides of the hostel.

Disliked: Doors use old-fashioned key locks that are tricky, so people tend to prop the room doors open. Also, women must walk through half the hostel to get to the shower.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels