HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Gala Madrid Guesthouse

Costanilla de los Angeles 15, 2, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.42USD

Important Information

For bookings of more than two rooms the property will charge the first night just after confirming the reservation to guarantee the booking.
Failure to guarantee the booking may result in the booking being cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Perfect for its good location. Very good value for money and my room was very clean. I had a great stay in Madrid here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Fantastic location, right in the heart of the city, staff were welcoming and the apartment was amazing value!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: I first stayed here 5 years ago due to its location . I have stayed here 7 times since and everytime i come to madrid I stay here . Location is perfect . Staff are excellent .. very clean .most rooms are quiet .. safe and secure .

Disliked: one or 2 rooms can be noisy due to the street noise but its bearable .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, centrally located, cheap, convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean, very welcoming and absolutely lovely in general.

Disliked: There wasn't a single thing I didn't like about this place.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: friendliniess of the staff and the location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping

Liked: I liked the design of the hotel, and that they clean the room each day. It is located very well, in the center of Madrid.

Disliked: There is nothing I can remember. The only disadvantage the hostel is located on a whole floor in a building with apartments. It is a pity it is not a building apart.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were very spacious and facilities were cleaned daily. Reception staff were extremely helpful in organising night time events especially since we did not speak Spanish. Location was within 2 minutes walk of city centre.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean and modern private room. Helpful staff. Great location

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent: a lot of the sites / sights were within a 7 minute walk from the hostal. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Their English was really good as well, which helped as we didn't speak Spanish.

Disliked: We were there at the weekend and the Plaza below our window was a little noisy in the early hours.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability