HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Marlasca Guesthouse

C/Cruz, 14 - 2, 28012, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 81%

Value 89%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is good

Disliked: Towels were to be changed every 2 days and they weren't. Had to ask for towels and they gave me the small ones and nor were they changed after the 3 day, nor did we get shampoo on the 3rd day, nor were the floors ever swept. Basically the beds were made and on the first days we were given shampoo. Have stayed there before a couple of times but I was really disappointed this last time around.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: very central location, wifi in the rooms, very clean - staff cleans the rooms everyday, nice tv in the room, good shower pressure

Disliked: AC did not work in the room, staff were dismissive, the hallways smelled like gummy bears, you have to pay for the safe in the room per use, you have to pay to store your luggage in lockers, noisy outside at night

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location!! It was in the center of everything and we loved it. The room was very charming and overlooked a court yard of sorts with large open windows. It was the ideal Spanish atmosphere. Couldn't have had a better value for our money.

Disliked: It was slightly noisy being in the center of the city but we expected it when we slept with open windows.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything...very clean, room is cleaned every day, very nice & new bathroom, great shower, working TV with multiple channels, free wi-fi, great value for money. The best is the location, within walking distance of all attractions in the old centre of Madrid, close to restaurants, grocery stores, 2 minute walk to the Metro, close to Puerta del Sol square...probably the best hotel we stayed in during the trip.

Disliked: Slow elevator, which happened to be shared by everyone in the building because the stairs were being renovated...but that should no be an issue any longer. :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Few steps from sol.

Disliked: Close to bars and restaurants. Very noisy at night especially on Friday.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location as it is literally 2 minutes from Sol where all is happening. Clean and exactly as described. Stuff were very polite and helpful. Room had air con, tv and even a safe!

Disliked: Nothing for me.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It had a very good location, close to lots of restaurants, stores, la Puerta del Sol, metro, and bus.

Disliked: Our room was on the side of the street and during the night, you can hear a lot of noise. However, this is expected b/c it's in the middle of everything.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was excellent, i was the in the heart of madrid during my vacation.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to Sol station

Disliked: The rooms were extremely basic. The Sol area was extremly dirty. We saw a guy peeing right in front of the hostel. It smelled of beer and urine outside and inside was extremely loud with street noise....but it was New Years weekend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location could not be better!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability