We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Marlasca

Guesthouse | Cruz 14 - 2º, Madrid, Spain 28004

88.2% Overall Rating

451 out of 480 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2012)

Roberto Olinger thinks…

"Everything...very clean, room is cleaned every day, very nice & new bathroom, great shower, working TV with multiple channels, free wi-fi, great value for money. The best is the location, within…"

Read all Hostal Marlasca reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

12 Rooms
23.78 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 55 reviews
Barbieri Hostel Sol
19.02 USD

Hostel 88.2% 137 reviews
JC Rooms Santa Ana
36.46 USD

Hostel 94.7% 7 reviews
Hostal Playa
36.77 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 119 reviews
THC Bergantin Hostel
38.04 USD

Guesthouse 91.9% 83 reviews
AWA Madrid Downtown Hostel
40.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Persal
35.51 USD

Hostel 91.3% 92 reviews
Hostal Plaza D'ort
25.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.2%

Overall Rating

451 out of 480 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Marlasca'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 316 of 345 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roberto Olinger

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2012 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...very clean, room is cleaned every day, very nice & new bathroom, great shower, working TV with multiple channels, free wi-fi, great value for money. The best is the location, within walking distance of all attractions in the old centre of Madrid, close to restaurants, grocery stores, 2 minute walk to the Metro, close to Puerta del Sol square...probably the best hotel we stayed in during the trip.

Disliked: Slow elevator, which happened to be shared by everyone in the building because the stairs were being renovated...but that should no be an issue any longer. :)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

21 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central location, wifi in the rooms, very clean - staff cleans the rooms everyday, nice tv in the room, good shower pressure

Disliked: AC did not work in the room, staff were dismissive, the hallways smelled like gummy bears, you have to pay for the safe in the room per use, you have to pay to store your luggage in lockers, noisy outside at night

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christina Accordino

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Christina would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location!! It was in the center of everything and we loved it. The room was very charming and overlooked a court yard of sorts with large open windows. It was the ideal Spanish atmosphere. Couldn't have had a better value for our money.

Disliked: It was slightly noisy being in the center of the city but we expected it when we slept with open windows.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Few steps from sol.

Disliked: Close to bars and restaurants. Very noisy at night especially on Friday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location as it is literally 2 minutes from Sol where all is happening. Clean and exactly as described. Stuff were very polite and helpful. Room had air con, tv and even a safe!

Disliked: Nothing for me.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a very good location, close to lots of restaurants, stores, la Puerta del Sol, metro, and bus.

Disliked: Our room was on the side of the street and during the night, you can hear a lot of noise. However, this is expected b/c it's in the middle of everything.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MEHMET ALI OZDEMIR

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 MEHMET ALI would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent, i was the in the heart of madrid during my vacation.

Disliked: MEHMET ALI left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Gregory Simon

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2012 Gregory would recommend this property

Liked: Close to Sol station

Disliked: The rooms were extremely basic. The Sol area was extremly dirty. We saw a guy peeing right in front of the hostel. It smelled of beer and urine outside and inside was extremely loud with street noise....but it was New Years weekend.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location could not be better!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is really good! It's really close to Sol. If the hostel would have had breakfest it could have been hotel. It was also nice that we were able to enter the hostel 24h.

Disliked: No breakfast! But close by are many shops where we were able to buy food.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central. Modern, clean.

Disliked: Safe cost 1 euro to open each time you get something out

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Nestor

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere. Great people. All friendly.

Disliked: All good. Could always improve something but it would be hard to pick anything in particular.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely perfect location! Nice room and ensuite~wifi available in room~air-conditioning~

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GIZEM YILDIRIM

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 September 2011 GIZEM would recommend this property

Liked: location , facilities

Disliked: nothing but receptionist sweet woman can not speak english :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Hammond

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Secure, clean and has air conditioning!!

Disliked: Staff were reluctant to help

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great and they provided towels which was nice!

Disliked: some staff could be a little mire helpful...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, clean and beds comfy

Disliked: Not much of an atmosphere and shower flooded easily.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011

Liked: Close to sol station, restaurants and shops

Disliked: Feel like living in a museum. Too much noise from the street

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, more like a hotel than anything else. Very clean, Very professional.

Disliked: Doesnt have a hostel feel to it if your looking for one, however no complaints really. The beds were separated into singles which was annoying with my girlfriend.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is really great for young travelers ... safe, clean, great location, charming decor!

Disliked: Very noisey, but it's what you get in that location.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chelsie Dale

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2011 Chelsie would recommend this property

Liked: We LOVED staying here!! Such a great value for the money!! The staff was so friendly and helpful and welcoming. We felt very safe and it was in a great location. I would not only stay here again I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone traveling. I suggest taking a taxi the first time to find it but after that, you can easily navigate the streets of Marid!

Disliked: Nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

22 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliess

Disliked: No breakfast

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011

Liked: everything was great

Disliked: no

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martine Faulkner

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: It's an old property on the second and third floors tucked away in a back street minutes from Sol, tons of quirky charm and character and good big rooms, with balconies, for peanuts.

Disliked: I didn't dislike this espacially but the bathroom was pretty old and shabby with a half-sized bath but clean and with plenty of towels. It is noisy on the street outside until quite late at night but not unduly so and didn't bother me.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: more of a hotel than a hostel. yet very convenient location and lots of character at this place.

Disliked: gets a bit hot in the rooms.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels