HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Pacios Guesthouse

Calle Atocha 28 2nd floor A, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Ceiling fan
  • Elevator
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

We do not confirm or cancel reservations by phone, please send us an email to do so.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 78%

Value 81%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly welcome, excellent location for Madrid city centre and Atocha train station.

Disliked: Noisy, boisterous neighbours (French boys) who spoilt 2 nights sleep for us. Lack of respect from them, poor social skills, unsatisfactory response to several requests between 2 and 3 in the morning to quieten down. Not the hostal's fault, but they did not appear to take any action to reduce the problem. Room very basic.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Location is convenient. Price is good.

Disliked: I got the room facing the main road, quite noisy at night. But I got the excellent view but trade off with some sleep.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were warmly greeted by the hosts of this Hostel. Our room was adequately furnished with a sink and mirror. There were two shared bathrooms available to use as well as a toilet. Constantly eating out proved very costly, so being able to store some food bought from the local supermarket in their small fridge was a huge bonus. I felt our belongings were very secure as wee had keys to pass a total of three doors (Building, Flat and Room).

Disliked: Would be nice if there was a proper, dedicated communal kitchen space to prepare food. There was a microwave and small fridge, but given the number of rooms available I would've expected an adequate food preparation area. Since our room was facing the main road, naturally we heard traffic, especially during the morning rush hour, when the narrow one way road was clogged with traffic.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very calme, good location

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: it is in the city center

Disliked: very small

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was inexpensive.

Disliked: It was dingy, and uncomfortable.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cheap, good bed, extremely safe, sink in the room, microwave, fridge and wifi available, ample bathrooms.

Disliked: Very loud because it was next to the main road, and the receptionist doesn't speak much English!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: facilities

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability