We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Pacios

Guesthouse | Calle Atocha 28 2nd floor, Madrid, Spain 28012

78.4% Overall Rating

132 out of 195 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/10/2014)

Anil Mistry thinks…

"We were warmly greeted by the hosts of this Hostel. Our room was adequately furnished with a sink and mirror. There were two shared bathrooms available to use as well as a toilet. Constantly…"

Read all Hostal Pacios reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We do not confirm or cancel reservations by phone, please send us an email to do so.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Cat's Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 87.0% 1619 reviews
Hostal Castilla I Atocha Madrid
23.78 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 38 reviews
No Name City Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 83.2% 167 reviews
Hostal Persal
32.26 USD

Hostel 91.3% 92 reviews
Hostal Plaza D'ort
25.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal La Vera
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 70.1% 60 reviews
Hostal Numancia
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 63.4% 43 reviews
Way Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 92.0% 251 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.4%

Overall Rating

132 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Pacios'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
74.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 120 of 189 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anil Mistry

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2014 Anil would recommend this property

Liked: We were warmly greeted by the hosts of this Hostel. Our room was adequately furnished with a sink and mirror. There were two shared bathrooms available to use as well as a toilet. Constantly eating out proved very costly, so being able to store some food bought from the local supermarket in their small fridge was a huge bonus. I felt our belongings were very secure as wee had keys to pass a total of three doors (Building, Flat and Room).

Disliked: Would be nice if there was a proper, dedicated communal kitchen space to prepare food. There was a microwave and small fridge, but given the number of rooms available I would've expected an adequate food preparation area. Since our room was facing the main road, naturally we heard traffic, especially during the morning rush hour, when the narrow one way road was clogged with traffic.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and cleanliness

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Brett

Alone

City break

05 April 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Great location.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very calme, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is in the city center

Disliked: very small

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013

Liked: It was inexpensive.

Disliked: It was dingy, and uncomfortable.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rouhollah Pourbabak

As a family with children

Family Holiday

13 December 2012 Rouhollah would recommend this property

Liked: good staff.

Disliked: Rouhollah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap, good bed, extremely safe, sink in the room, microwave, fridge and wifi available, ample bathrooms.

Disliked: Very loud because it was next to the main road, and the receptionist doesn't speak much English!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: facilities

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere and location. It was also very easy going and quiet, people were hanging around and having fun but it was all very natural and relaxed.

Disliked: The plumbing was a little loud but I think I may have been a little unlucky with my room (which was otherwise lovely) and the lamps were those red cheap ones from Ikea which meant that went you used them it was a little like being in a brothel. But these things were more funny than anything else.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

UROŠ CERPIC

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2012 UROŠ would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and loacation

Disliked: Quat old bads

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mariana Lã

Alone

Business / conference

26 April 2012 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: quiet and good enough for a cheap hotel

Disliked: Mariana left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location = good

Disliked: They only speak spanish ! Even not a little bit english ...

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

26 January 2012

Liked: The location was great.

Disliked: The people who ran the hostel were shady. They were charging my friend and I different rates for the same room. I had originally booked for a single private room, but they must not have had one available and put me by myself in a 4 bed dorm. My friend came later and I told them she could just stay in the same room as me (thinking they would be happy to be able to fill another one of the 4 beds). Later we found out he didn't figure in a shared room discount and he had every excuse in the book for why we shouldn't receive a discount - including the fact that we had extra beds that we didn't even ask for! Also, there were gross gray bugs in the bathroom closest to our room and they crept into our room through the cracked floor/wall and were all over our table in the morning. Would never recommend this place to anyone.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Pamela Roura Zapiain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012

Liked: The location is great!

Disliked: there is no reception, is only one guy who take your information and show your room, the supposed heater was working very bad and the room was cold, the entire hotel need a very good maintenance cuz its very old. There are 2 floors, the main one is nice but the second one where we stayed was sucks!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 November 2011

Liked: I liked a location (the Atocha street).

Disliked: During the night was noisy, during 10 days the only "cleaning" in my room was the change of the rubbish bin...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Franck Bertagnolio

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Franck would recommend this property

Liked: Well located near Sol/Plaza Mayor area

Disliked: Gloomy rooms (and little light if window facing interior backyard). Only 1 light tube for a 5 persons room. No electricity plug. Very spartiate hotel but functional.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, quiete. i've stayed in a single room ahred bath, and the room was actualy better i was expecting. there was only a little windows, btu the bed was big, i had a desk a wardrobe and the sink also inside the room. the position is great, max 10 min walking to plaza mayor, the museums are also really close

Disliked: the owner / the man taking care of my check in/ was not too friendly...he gave me the towel I've payed... and "adios" he also was never there, the "reception" which is a room, closes at 10/12 pm, in 3 days i've stayed, i've never see him again... it looks like a big floor own by few old men which are renting some rooms... but i've actully didn't mind it soo much...if you go to madrid to visits the city and you do not need any specific facility in you hostel, this is a great place

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very central Hostal. I find it really easy to go anywhere from here.

Disliked: Is good for sleep. Doesn't really offer anything else!

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011

Liked: Location...thats it!!

Disliked: Everything. owner is unhelpful just takes the money. The room was like a cell and the whole place is depressing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011

Liked: internet access was good. the location was good for the city centre.

Disliked: the room was spartan. everything about the place was drab. never saw the owner again after we had payed. not particularly welcoming on our arrival.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Omar Spangaro

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 September 2011 Omar would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Very noisy at first floor in the room in front of Calle Atocha. And i assure you that it's noisy all night long 'cause Calle Atocha is always busy!!!

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Work / volunteering

11 September 2011

Liked: That we had our own room

Disliked: No kitchen facilities only a tiny fridge. Had an outward facing room, So loud! right next to busy road, room vibrated each time a lorry went past!

68.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, great location

Disliked: Not much atmosphere

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anna bernasconi

Alone

City break

07 September 2011 anna would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet for an hostel. Discrete. Wifi available in the rooms. I had no kind of complaint

Disliked: Only one socket in my room


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels