We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Naranjos

Guesthouse | Calle Doctor Cortezo 15, Madrid, Spain 28012

79.3% Overall Rating

132 out of 144 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/10/2012)

"Clean towels everyday, clean sheets every other day. Very good shower. Value for money."

Read all Hostal Naranjos reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Far Home Plaza Mayor
26.40 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Way Hostel
16.73 USD

Hostel 92.8% 245 reviews
Las Musas Hostel
17.90 USD

Hostel 89.6% 333 reviews
Hostal Numancia
16.74 USD

Guesthouse 63.4% 43 reviews
THC Tirso Molina Hostel
32.20 USD

Guesthouse 90.8% 9 reviews
Mad Hostel
14.91 USD

Hostel 83.5% 1225 reviews
Hostal Plaza D'ort
32.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Bahia Madrid
20.61 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 751 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

132 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Naranjos'

Atmosphere
62.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
79.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 81 of 141 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location near touristic places, metro and supermarkets. No noise at night. Clean towels every two days.

Disliked: Quite small room. The room had a window to the rear of some building and we couldn't open it because of the constant fried smell.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dilara ADAYLAR

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 April 2011 Dilara would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, Rooms are small but clean.

Disliked: Staff doesn't speak english. And if you need to ask something, there were nobody in the reception except from the day we checked in.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location. Clean rooms with fresh towels every day.

Disliked: no common area. Hostel owners lovely but spoke no English.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, provides clean towels everyday. Friendly staff though she didn't speak English. Also offers left baggage.

Disliked: My friend got mugged outside the hostel. Small rooms.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sandra Johana Grajales Mesa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2011 Sandra Johana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is near to important attractions (Parque el retiro, museo el Prado)

Disliked: No internet access, no kitchen, no receptionist at all, nobody to help you out with any problem or to recommend a place or to give directions

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathroom location

Disliked: very small bed digital TV - bad signal

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

16 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING location, clean, friendly. Perfect stay.

Disliked: Loved the hostel! Probably wouldn't recommend to people wanting to meet others, no social area. But we weren't really there for that. Otherwise would recommend everything about it

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping

04 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - very friendly and helpful staff - quite good located

Disliked: - the price

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pawel Piotr Niepla

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 February 2011 Pawel Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Located in Madrid's heart! Near Plaza Mayor, Parc del Retiro, Museo del Prado, etc. 200 metres from metro station, 150 metres from Lidl, 30 metres from El Turquito -- kebab bar... Located on the first floor, friendly staff, clean room and bathroom, as well as a shower. We had a doble private and it was great!

Disliked: Maybe a bit claustrophobic room, but it was used only to sleep for 5 hours a day ;) So, it was not a problem!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

25 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms and modern showers, quiet, private and located central.

Disliked: Very small double rooms. If you have two big suitcases there is no space any more to walk around the bed. There is only one electricity plug.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Wilson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Central location was useful for getting just about anywhere. Great value for money.

Disliked: No English speaking staff but that really wasn't an issue.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our double room was private, cosy and clean. Was nice to have a wardrobe, TV and ensuite with a nice big shower! When we arrived, we were greeted by a very kind and welcoming woman.

Disliked: Communiation may have become tricky if I wasn't with someone who could speak Spanish. The frosted glass wall of the ensuite isn't a huge problem but freaks me out a bit. No computers to use. Hot water was sometimes fine, sometimes slightly dodgy. But on the whole, the room we had was a nice, cosy place to stay for a few days.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Estela Monteiro

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2011 Estela would recommend this property

Liked: Very good place to stay. It's near two subway stations and Puerta Del Sol. The rooms are clean and the bathroom too... I really recomend it!

Disliked: Sometimes the water in the shower was cold and we had to wait for about one hour until it gets hot again.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

César Neto

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2011 César would recommend this property

Liked: Localization

Disliked: Atmosphere

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

28 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was fantastic.

Disliked: No-one spoke english so was very difficult to converse. The rooms were extremely small. The shower leaked everyday over the floor - to me it wasn't plumbed in correctly.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sadia Mahmood

With friends / other travellers

City break

24 November 2010 Sadia would recommend this property

Liked: It was cleaned everyday, it was bang in central Madrid, which if you're there for only a few days, makes a big difference, and it was safe, the 3 most important things that i look out for whensorting out accomodation during any city break

Disliked: Our room looked over a busy street, which made it very noisy at night. Also we stayed in an ensuite room, and the bathroom walls were entirely made of frosted glass, with no curtains or anything, you could see everything, which if you're travelling with a friend is a bit too cosy for comfort.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

galambos marta

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2010 galambos would recommend this property

Liked: Very Clean, good location.

Disliked: There is no luggage storage.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Magdalena Wieczorek

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Magdalena would recommend this property

Liked: We got our own two-bed room with bathroom at the price of four-bed rooms at other hostels. Our room was clean and cosy (it was cleaned every day during our stay). As for the location it was great. Five minutes by feet to Puerta del Sol and generally within a short walking distance to all mayor attractions of Madrid. I would definitely recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing in particular.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel location is great - 5 minutes to Sol and 1 minute to Tirso de Molina metro station. The rooms itself are very tiny but extremely clean. The staff does not speak English but this is normal in Spain :) I would reccomend this hostel to everyone who want a nice and pleasant stay in thisbeautiful city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

31 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location - within walking distance of Sol, Prado Museum, Palacio Real, Gran Via and Plaza Mayor. Free Wifi

Disliked: Rooms quite small. Shower broken so very little water flow and hot water ran out. Glasses provided in the room were dirty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deniz Memish

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

09 October 2010 Deniz would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 3 nights in the end of September and we felt very comfortable and cosy in this hostel! The rooms are rather small, but we had a bathroom, TV, air-conditioner - we couldn't ask for more for the price, great value for money! The room was clean, our sheets were changed in the 3rd day. And the location is just great, in the middle of the historic part of Madrid, most of the sights are in a walking distance, we used the metro only from and to the airport. Tirso de Molina metro station is just a few steps away. There are two markets accross the street - from the Chinese we bought juice and sandwiches and from the Arabs we bought fresh fruits. :) There is also a Turkish fast food a few meters up the street if you wish to eat some kebab and doner. :) Just awesome!

Disliked: The staff doesn't speak English and luckily my girlfriend speaks some Spanish. But after all we didn't need them much and I feel like we wouldn't have any real problems understanding one another anyways.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located, private and cleaned every day.

Disliked: lack of natural light

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, air conditioned, good price - all you need for a nice weekend!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value for money

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: No hang out area to meet people. No kitchen or cooking facilities.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels