HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Gran Via 44

Guesthouse

Granvia 44 8D, Madrid, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 66%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 69%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels Not Included"

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 66%

Location 95%

Safety 74%

Staff 69%

Value 80%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location is great! The affordability can't be beat! The staff was very helpful.

Disliked: It can get loud at night as it's on the Gran Via, but that's what you should expect with that location. We stayed there in February and the air was very dry within our room because of the heat.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: A bit disorganized

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Very central, easy to get everywhere, quiet and great view!

Disliked: The next day I left the hostel, I called them for a trousers(rather expensive) that I forgot in the room and they claimed it was already in the rubbish bin.That's a pity..

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: --

Disliked: Staff didn´t knew anything bout our booking, had to wait over 2 hours before we could talk to someone..

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Die Lage

Disliked: Alles viel zu alt, zu kleine Zimmer, kein eigenes Bad und Toiletten

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helpful when my cousin and I first arrived to the location. The location itself is perfect. It is a five minute walking distance from Puerta del Sol and very close to metro stops which makes traveling around even easier. It is also about a 10-15 minute walk to where you can grab the bus that takes you to the airport. I was pleasantly surprised that when we had asked for a room with a shared bathroom we only had to share a toilet down the hall and that we had our own shower and sink located within our own room. I felt very safe within the hostel.

Disliked: The only thing that was somewhat difficult to deal with was that the windows did not block out the sounds of the street below very well. Gran Via is a very busy street and you could hear EVERYTHING from below throughout the night. It could be a major issue for those that do enjoy their sleep, but it was not too much of one for us since we are night owls.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good hostel, and has good atpmosphere. good view etc.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would say NOTHING, but they are located near METRO station.

Disliked: EVERYTHING. See my comments above. We abandoned our room right after they changed us to another room after about 12 hours. I asked why and the clerk just pointed to the different rooms on her schedule. I had made the reservation several days in advance. I still don't understand how they expect travellers to unpack their bags and repack them and unpack them for another room within 12 hours.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Disliked: The staff is very unfriendly and racist.

Check Availability