HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of THC Bergantin Hostel

Guesthouse | Calle de la Victoria 1º 4ta, Madrid, Spain 28012

91.9% Overall Rating

80 out of 82 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/09/2013)

"The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit.…"

Read all THC Bergantin Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.84

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Playa
40.12 USD

Guesthouse 83.8% 119 reviews
AWA Madrid Downtown Hostel
42.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Barbieri Hostel Sol
15.22 USD

Hostel 85.1% 125 reviews
JC Rooms Santa Ana
32.85 USD

Hostel 96.2% 3 reviews
PUERTA DEL SOL ROOMS
27.67 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 27 reviews
Equity Point Madrid
14.52 USD

Hostel 78.4% 673 reviews
Hostal Marlasca
29.05 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 480 reviews
12 Rooms
23.86 USD

Guesthouse 84.3% 51 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

80 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'THC Bergantin Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 81 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mithat Catan

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

30 January 2014 Mithat would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect. You will stay heart of Madrid. Rooms are clean.

Disliked: Early checkout.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is 2 minutes walk to Sol 1 of the main areas in Madrid centre , from here you can venture everywhere on foot or metro. The hotel staff are extremely helpful, reserving restaurants and advising where to visit. the room was a little on the compact side but as we only use it as a base for us it was fine but others may not agree.

Disliked: NOTHING

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Amedick

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: The Location is very Good. Close to all Important attractions.

Disliked: Its pretty loud. Close to the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roberto Perozzo

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2013 Roberto would recommend this property

Liked: Super central position and helpfull staff! Nice room with a good shower.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Salim Kaba

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Salim would recommend this property

Liked: Location, cleanliness, friendly and courtious

Disliked: Noise from the street

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Harvey

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 April 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location for our weekend break. Very clean and staff extremely pleasant and helpful. We look forward to using this hostal again. I would recommend this hostal to any of my friends.

Disliked: Nothing really. Perhaps the provision of tea or coffee in room. But to be honest there are so many bars nearby that it is not really necessary.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean nice rooms, great location. Great if you're not set on a hostel environment as it is more like a hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the attitude of the stuff, the room and the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elan Tsarfati

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 November 2012 Elan would recommend this property

Liked: Location: Right in the centre - Sol station is the heart of Madrid. You can walk to EVERYTHING Safety: The receptionist looked after our bags before check in and after check out - we never worried about our belongings. Cleanliness: It's super clean. No lie. The bed was made with military precision and the bathroom was spotless. Friendliness: Super-friendly. We wanted to have a free tour of the city and, 5 minutes later, our guide collected us from the hotel directly. Amazing! Value for Money: 2 people, 40 euros for 1 night for a King bed with bathroom in the centre of Madrid...yeah, I'd say that's value.

Disliked: Nothing negative to say. I was thoroughly pleased.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great wifi, helpful staff and very central for transport. Great vibey area with lots of restaurants.

Disliked: No kitchen or coffee facilities.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, good location!

Disliked: Could be my fault but it was more like a hotel then a hostel! Not a problem it just meant no kitchen or community area!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YUN HSUAN LEE

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2012 YUN HSUAN would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: the space is very small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carolina Alfaro

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Carolina would recommend this property

Liked: Great property location was awesome and staff were very helpful!

Disliked: Everyone was great

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadia Ivonne Ordonez Roman

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 August 2012 Nadia Ivonne would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness. Beds were very comfortable.

Disliked: Noisy at night...:S Madrid night life is on every single night... definitely bring earplugs to sleep well

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great hostel which was more like a hotel. Very clean, good security & great location. We had a room that faced the street and it was still quiet. The air conditioning worked great and was a neccessity in the middle of summer with temperatures outside reaching 40 degrees (C). The hostel were also very helpful by changing our room from a tripple to a double room after one of our friends could not make it to madrid.

Disliked: The Wifi went down on our last night and the staff were unable to rectify the problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

05 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, right in the heart of the city. good standard of cleanliness and layout, was up to hotel standard. stayed in the deluxe double.

Disliked: Because so central, noise from the streets outside was loud through most of the night and morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FU NIEN NG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

16 June 2012 FU NIEN would recommend this property

Liked: It's just like a hotel instead of motel. The price is reasonable and the staff are friendly.

Disliked: The Blanket quite bad as it irritate my skin.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is small but nicely furnished, bathroom very clean and neat, great location, good value for money, pleasant surprise for a hostel, better than a three star hotel anyways.

Disliked: bed was too short for a guy higher than 1,80m, at the time i spent there, on one day there was no water available at the recepcion, although this was marketed as available. overall this did not bother me, but might botherbother customers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best things about this property is it's location. We haven't even used the metro, because it is so central. We also thought the decoration of the room was nice. The bed was comfi and the bathroom nice and clean.

Disliked: Well, it's kind if noisy outside. If you don't like it, stay in another barrio. We didn't mind and slept fine.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean and nice design.. Staff we're helpful and it was really central.

Disliked: The wi-fi didn't work very well.. Hard to find

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was wonderfully clean and the bed was very comfortable. The location was amazing. There are so many restaurants right on your doorstep.

Disliked: Our room was tiny and there was scaffolding outside the window with people working on it so it felt quite intrusive. I saw into a couple of the other rooms when they were being cleaned and they were much much larger than ours, with lovely juliette balconies and no scaffolding. When I asked why our room was so small and could we please change rooms I was told you could only have the big, nice room if you are staying for a week (and the lady didn't really seem to care that I wasn't very happy, which was a shame.) I would suggest that you request a large room without scaffolding specifically, in case you end up with our room!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosario Silo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Rosario would recommend this property

Liked: there were no facilities such as kitchens or common rooms for use.

Disliked: n/a

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Teh location of teh hostel is great! In the center of Madrid.

Disliked: The room was really small. The bed was about 1.7 meter long so we didn't fit in! Breakfast is not in the hostel itself but in a bar nearby. The outside of teh building is under reconstruction so we had a lot of noice of it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean hostel. Appreciated the air conditioning.

Disliked: Nothing, really. I would have liked if it were cheaper.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

sofia armada

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2011 sofia would recommend this property

Liked: it is REALLY closed from the plaza de sol, one of the main plaza of Madrid. You can walk from there to many tourists points of the city. The hostel is clean, there are many restaurants near.

Disliked: it was a little bit nossy.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels