HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

La Casa de la Plaza Guesthouse

C/Plaza San Miguel 5, 1 Izq, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Luggage Storage

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 1.12USD

Important Information

in case of no show the first night will be charged

Check in Time: 13:30pm
Check out Time: 11am

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 78%

Location 98%

Safety 90%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, very close to Plaza Mayor and just a few blocks from Sol metro station. Also at a walking distance from Palacio Real, Prado Museum and Retiro Park. Staff is very friendly and helpful and it's one of the cheapest options for a decent single room in central Madrid.Wireless internet is for free and works properly inside the rooms.

Disliked: Definitely, the worse thing about La Casa de la Plaza is the lack of soundproofing between rooms. You can hear sounds and voices from all the other rooms. Another problem is the lack of windows to the exterior of the building. So you will never know if it's day or night, rainning or sunny, hot or cold outside.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Very clean hostel, bathrooms were cleaned everyday. Good location. Have TV and fan. The price is very good acording to the level of the hostel. I'd recommend it.

Disliked: Our room had the window overlooked in a backyard a bit noisy because of a restaurant located down there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La ubicación, la apariencia y pulcritud de los cuartos, la atención al cliente que ofrecen es excelente... Muy amigables.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Pretty rooms in a good location in the center of Madrid, very clean and supernice staff. We even had a small balcony in the room. Thanks for a nice stay!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpfull

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location - very central. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bathrooms were also nice and clean, and always well-stocked with toilet paper and soap. Showers were lovely and hot and powerful. A broken light bulb in one of the bathrooms was swiftly replaced. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The room overlooked the market so it was quite noisy outside. Delivery vans in the early morning caused the window to vibrate loudly. Otherwise, everything was really good and value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: The location is the best!

Disliked: The design

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location - you can easily walk to all major spots from here. You can pop right out of the hostel and you are in front of the big market, plaza mayor, as well as a good churros place and regular grocery stores. The place is very small - I think only 4 rooms, so not the place to meet fellow travellers but it was perfect for a romantic getaway. They have three personal bathrooms with showers.

Disliked: There was some weird vacuum noise that kept going on and off, but there was a fan in my room I turned on which blocked out the noise. I don't think the receptionists spoke English - I speak Spanish but my partner doesn't and he had a little trouble.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location was perfect

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location in the centre of the city

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability