HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Victoriano Guesthouse

San Bernardo 55, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 3.38USD

Important Information

Hostal Victoriano Policies & Conditions:

Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival.
Payment upon arrival by cash, credit cards, debit cards. This property may pre-authorised your card before arrival.

Check in from 13:00 PM to 00:00 AM.
Check out before 12:00 PM.

Taxes included.
Breakfast not included.

General:
24 hours reception.
Please, let us know your arrival time.
No curfew.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The decor, cleanliness, location, price, privacy, TV. Really good price for a single room.

Disliked: Sometimes I could hear noise from the reception because my room was close by, but I was tired and slept well regardless.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good location, easy to find. Nice room, i had a single room with my own bathroom. The girl from the front desk was very friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value for money, close to the city center and very friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent. Staff were great! Especially Gabriella at reception. She was so helpful and gave us great advice about where to go, things to do and see. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was excellent. Staff were great! Especially Gabriella at reception. She was so helpful and gave us great advice about where to go, things to do and see. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean bathroom and perfect location to visit the most famous sights of Madrid.

Disliked: I didn't have a window in my room, but for 20 Euro a night in an individual room, I think one can cope with that.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was good.

Disliked: Just my room (without window outside)

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: I liked the price and the cleanes

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its perfect for couples looking for a nice and clean room in a perfect location with helpfull staff for a cheap rate.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very clean! The bathroom and the bedroom are soooo clean. The location is close to the city center and so many other attractions. There are restaurants very closeby and the staff is super-helpful!

Disliked: Nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much! see you next time :)
Kind regards.

Check Availability