We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Abel Victoriano

Guesthouse | Calle San Bernardo Nº 55, Piso 1 Derecha, Madrid, Spain 28015

82.5% Overall Rating

177 out of 192 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

Nadin Mourad thinks…

"Location was excellent. Staff were great! Especially Gabriella at reception. She was so helpful and gave us great advice about where to go, things to do and see. I would highly recommend this hostel…"

Read all Hostal Abel Victoriano reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.80

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Check in: from 1:00 p.m. Check out: 12 am Reservation policy: To make a reservation you must send a credit card number and expiration date like a guarantee of the reservation. Cancellation Policy: You may cancel your reservation without charge until 48 hours prior to arrival. Otherwise, by not not refund the cost of the first night. Booking policy: To make a reservation you must send the number and expiry date of your credit card in order to pay the comission of hostelbookers. Then you will receibe an email confirmation. Cancellation policy: You can cancel your reservation with no cost up to 48 hours of your check in previous. If not, no refund will be done. All rooms have free wi-fi acces and TV. Some have private bathroom and the other shared bathroom. The hostel reserves the right to test the validity of credit cards.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Noviciado
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 77.6% 39 reviews
Mad4you Hostel
16.45 USD

Hostel 87.3% 76 reviews
Gay Pizarro Hostal
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 47 reviews
TurisMadrid Hostel
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 66.6% 534 reviews
Hostal Buenos Aires
31.63 USD

Hostel 80.0% 4 reviews
Apartments San Bernardo
14.86 USD

Apartment 85.1% 9 reviews
Casa España
11.37 USD

Hostel 70.2% 2963 reviews
Hostal Gran Via 44
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 76.5% 139 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

177 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Abel Victoriano'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
83.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 96 of 182 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadin Mourad

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Nadin would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. Staff were great! Especially Gabriella at reception. She was so helpful and gave us great advice about where to go, things to do and see. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadin Mourad

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Nadin would recommend this property

Liked: Location was excellent. Staff were great! Especially Gabriella at reception. She was so helpful and gave us great advice about where to go, things to do and see. I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone. Great value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean bathroom and perfect location to visit the most famous sights of Madrid.

Disliked: I didn't have a window in my room, but for 20 Euro a night in an individual room, I think one can cope with that.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was good.

Disliked: Just my room (without window outside)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Xavier Cardona Chito

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

26 February 2014 Xavier would recommend this property

Liked: Access and comfort.

Disliked: Xavier left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the price and the cleanes

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francisco Cavilli

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 July 2013 Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: Its perfect for couples looking for a nice and clean room in a perfect location with helpfull staff for a cheap rate.

Disliked: Francisco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean! The bathroom and the bedroom are soooo clean. The location is close to the city center and so many other attractions. There are restaurants very closeby and the staff is super-helpful!

Disliked: Nothing!!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love this place and stay there everytime i go to Madrid. The people are very friendly and helpful, it's always very clean, the bed's comfy, everything you need is in the room, i have always opted for the shared bathroom but it mostly feels like i have it to myself as i think most of the rooms are ensuite. The location is great, you can walk to most parts of Madrid, and the nearby metro is easy for transport to the airport, they'll happily keep your bags for you after check out if you have a late flight. It's such great value for money, especially as a single traveller and i always feel safe going back there, even at 3am.

Disliked: Nothing. It's on a main road so would be noisy if your room faced the street, and you can hear people talking in the corridors from about 9am.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff new furnitured room with comfortable bed metro and plaza espana very close nice restaurants and cafes nearby

Disliked: really small bathroom only spanish tv-program (but that doesn´t really matter in a city like madrid ;))

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

25 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, comfortable , good location

Disliked: the interior single room with shared bathroom. Toilet should be in a seperate room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanna Sigl

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Johanna would recommend this property

Liked: The room was small but clean, with own bathroom and window to the backyard. Perfectly quiet! Perfect location and very friendly staff! I would always come back!

Disliked: Johanna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Hall

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 March 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Unbelievable quality for the price. Really nice hostel in good location and extremely good decor. The wine and elephant towels where a brilliant surprising extra. Highly recommend

Disliked: Slightly diffiucult to find but once we worked out street numbers we where fine

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 February 2013

Liked: The Location is ok if you go by Metro. The place is calm.

Disliked: On Arrival i asked to change the room and no effort was made - be warned that according the Terms of the accomodation the First Night is debited before Arrival. In the actual Street there is Nothing Going on. There is a tiny kitchen and apart what is in your room do Not expect any facilities.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Victcria the receptionist is beautiful and very sexy. I booked a private room due to earl flight....it was Fantastic in every way....spotless

Disliked: Nothin to dislike.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Antonio Ferreira

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2013 Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room. Liked the smell mainly in the corridors. Nice staff and very helpful. Good location.

Disliked: Only a window towards the back. We were expecting a couple bed and we got two single beds (not sure if it was our mistake).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Удобное расположение (10 шагов до метро; 5 минут ходьбы к основным достопримечательностям), доброжелательный персонал, аккуратные комнаты, развитая система видеонаблюдения, отличная цена

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mithat Catan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2012 Mithat would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly. Hostel is super clean. You will like this place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john regan

Alone

Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2012 john would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and speak English.The rooms are very nice and colourful as well as clean.There is free wi-fi and the hotel is just 100 mtrs from the metro.The location is great as well as quiet and there is a shop straight across the road

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. Nicely decorated.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol shaw

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 September 2012 carol would recommend this property

Liked: staff were brilliant very knowlegable of local sites nothing was a problem for them

Disliked: N/A

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Newland

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay! Amazing value for money private and quiet but we weren't looking for a social scene! It has lovely clean bathrooms and swan towels on the bed!!! A non-generic small scale hotel. Highly recommend to couples.

Disliked: The shower was very good but may need to work on the graduation from cold to BOILING hot! A small point though!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandie Thalstrup

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Sandie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was modern and had nice interior :) and the staff was friendly and very helpfull

Disliked: Sandie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

05 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room and helpful staffs. Location Of the hostel is also one of the bonus. It's not far away from grand via and just right next to the city most entertaining night district

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good (only a few steps from Grand Via) Also I loved the room: Very beautiful, small but sweet!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels