HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Gay Hostel Puerta Del Sol Guesthouse

Plaza Puerta del Sol, 14 - 4, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Cots available
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 92%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Room was nice. I stayed in December and there was good heating. Room was cleaned and there were fresh towels everyday. Location is great.

Disliked: Shower wasn't greeat in bathroom. Also I was accused of not paying for my last night. Then when they finally checked their records they found out that I did. They didn't even apologise. it would put me off staying there again. They were disorganised and then pretty rude.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was blown away by the fact that I had my own single room with a queen bed. The place stayed clean and there was breakfast and the location literally could not have been better. I had an amazing stay.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location for a first visit to Madrid, central location and walk to about anyplace. Safe and clean, polite staff, even if I only speak English. I can easily see myself staying here on any future trips to Madrid.

Disliked: Nothing, it was a perfect location. I would say a street view would have been nice, but I had a great courtyard view and no street noise, so I was pleased.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was pretty full ....

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: location and stuff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and freindly staff who kept the hostel very clean. God location and still a quiet place

Disliked: Small breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is amazing - right in the centre of Madrid where everything is happening, yet the hostel itself manages to be quiet and a peaceful place to be (our room overlooked Puerta del Sol but wasn't noisy at night due to good double glazing!). Air conditioning is also a big pro in August! It's in a beautiful building and the rooms and bathrooms are basic but clean, fresh and modern. Towels and bedding were free and changed regularly throughout our stay. A great hostel and good value for money.

Disliked: Only minor thing was that the breakfast wasn't amazing - milk was warm from being out for a while and it was slightly basic. But that said there was plenty of it available and options too (cereal, hot drinks, bread, toast, ham, cheese, cakes etc.) so don't really want to complain about this.If people are travelling alone this might not be the best place as, although the communal areas are nice, there wasn't much of a "hostel" atmosphere - no activities or group socialising, but this wasn't a problem for us.A point of constructive criticism would be that the hostel could promote its facilities better (didn't realise they had computers available until our last day for eg) and they didn't have any leaflets or suggestions from other travellers about what's good in Madrid, where to eat etc as hostels often do.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and it's gay! :-)

Disliked: There weren't any community activities offered for the residents to get to know each other if they wished.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was really clean and the members of the staff were really nice. The location of the hostel was also amazing.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability