We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Persal

Hostel | Plaza del Ángel 12, Madrid, Spain 28012

91.3% Overall Rating

86 out of 92 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/05/2014)

Paul Neat thinks…

"I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere."

Read all Hostal Persal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Elevator / lift(s)

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Transfer from hostel to the airport for 23 EUROS that you will need to book 24h in advance.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Plaza D'ort
25.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Cat's Hostel
13.92 USD

Hostel 86.6% 1620 reviews
Hostal Pacios
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 78.4% 195 reviews
Hostal Bahia Madrid
17.71 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 751 reviews
Way Hostel
15.17 USD

Hostel 94.4% 256 reviews
Hostal Castilla I Atocha Madrid
26.57 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 38 reviews
Hostal Marlasca
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 480 reviews
12 Rooms
17.08 USD

Guesthouse 80.8% 55 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

86 out of 92 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Persal'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 66 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff at the reception

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: At back of hotel apartments adjoin and people there wanted to party loudly so I had a really poor nites sleep . I am sure they were not staying within the hotel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Neat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2014

Liked: I liked the general aesthetics of Hotel Persal. It was very smart and offered a friendly atmosphere.

Disliked: There was nothing dislikable about the hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and excellent value for money

Disliked: Bathroom a little on the small side but adequate

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabio Marins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2012 Fabio would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, less than 200m from Sol underground station. Room was very clean and tidy, with air-conditioning. Really fair price considering it was a very decent breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing to say.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location was nice, near to the sol plaza. breakfast was fine. good security.

Disliked: no view. staffs are a bit cold but got everything needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Clean and spacious room with view of the square. Suprisingly quiet. better breakfast than expected.

Disliked: Nothing really.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

11 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff, decent value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2012

Liked: The central position but poor service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and the location is excellent.

Disliked: It was a little bit too noisy sometimes because of people walking or chatting in the hallways.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lily Torres

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostal ever! great location, clean, friendly staff, everything was perfect, it seemed like a hotel not a hostel, and the price was perfect. Totally recomended

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith de Boer

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping

08 November 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and de staff is friendly!

Disliked: Nada..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel right in the middle of downtown.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: -

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010

Liked: bcvbc

Disliked: cv

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the fact that you got your monies worth from the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diogo Ferreira Fernandes

07 June 2010 Diogo would recommend this property

Liked: it's like a hotel! the room(4 people, private) was huuge. the beds were big and super confy. everything was super clean and they cleaned it everyday. the staff was super nice and professional. the location is great. there were an airconditioner and a heater in our room. they gave us a pretty good map and some tips when we needed. i super recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Diogo left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: todo estava muy bien

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent! The staff were more than helpful when it came to checking in and helping out with booking activities in Madrid. I would happily stay there again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent. Lovely bar kind of next door. The rooms basic but clean. The breakfast nothing special but fresh and enjoyable. I rather think I will be returning. The only negatives were that the staff were unable to change my room booking and I ended up sleeping in a 3 bedded room on my own and it is less expensive booking direct with the hotel..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 September 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location, safe, secure and nice staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: High level hostal, good breakfast included in price, very nice location (centre of Madrid).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location: max. 15 minutes walk to every important place (Plaza Mayor/Sol/Gran Vía/Chueca/Calle Arenal).Very clean hostal with good breakfast and 24 hours reception.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Martin Delveaux

05 May 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: great location, friendly staff, felt very safe

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Orla Mc Gouran

02 March 2009 Orla would recommend this property

Liked: I wasn't expecting a hostel to be so good. It was actually more like a 2 star hotel but much cheaper! The free breakfast is an added bonus. Upon my arrival I was met by very friendly personnel who even offered me to see two different rooms and chose which one I liked best! (ok this probably wouldn't happen in peak season but it was a nice customer friendly touch that I really appreciated!)

Disliked: Orla left no negative feedback.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels