We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of La Posada de Huertas Hostel

Hostel | Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain 28014

87.3% Overall Rating

961 out of 1122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/05/2015)

"Great hostel. Kitchen with everything you need. Very great price and in a very central location. They give you a wristwatch which opens the front door, your dorm door and your personal locker...very convenient because…"

Read all La Posada de Huertas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.09

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that our Dorms are always not mixed. Only if your booking fills a dorm, we could mix genders if requested. There is a 15 Euros per person key deposit fully refundable with keys and sheets at check out time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

AWA Madrid City Centre Hostel
29.47 USD

Hostel 89.9% 88 reviews
HOSTAL SAN ISIDRO
20.74 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 4 reviews
Hostal Castilla I Atocha Madrid
26.68 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 39 reviews
Hostal Rivera
20.01 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 582 reviews
Room007 Ventura
20.74 USD

Hostel 90.2% 56 reviews
Hostal La Vera
27.29 USD

Guesthouse 70.1% 60 reviews
Hostal Pacios
15.28 USD

Guesthouse 79.2% 199 reviews
Cat's Hostel
12.01 USD

Hostel 87.8% 1634 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

961 out of 1122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Posada de Huertas Hostel'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 697 of 848 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Labas

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and other people.

Disliked: Kate left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Steven Price

Alone

City break

11 May 2015 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Close to metro safe and secure bed was ok

Disliked: Bathroom never cleaned but get what you pay for, somewhere to sleep cheap and cheerful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Kitchen with everything you need. Very great price and in a very central location. They give you a wristwatch which opens the front door, your dorm door and your personal locker...very convenient because you don;t have to fumble for keys or a keycard! :D I'll definitely stay here next time I'm in Madrid.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel Antonio Gonzalez Lopez

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

16 March 2015 Manuel Antonio would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was VERY friendly, and a pleasure to work with. I really felt welcomed.

Disliked: It is a student hostel. I do not have any complaints. It was clean, safe, and in a great location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good area.

Disliked: The rooms need a ventilation system,and the rooms near the bathroom are pretty noisy. But overall is a nice place too stay!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jaejin Joo

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015

Liked: 배낭 여행객에게 추천하고요, 위치도 솔광장에서 도보로 7분 정도 거리입니다. 전자키로 라커를 여닫게 되어있어서 짐을 안전하게 보관하기에 좋습니다.

Disliked: 식당이 다소 복잡합니다.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Viviana gave an amazing walking tour, really enjoyed it. She was very enthusiastic and entertaining. She gave one of the best walking tours i have ever been on and I will recommend this hostel to others because of how great her tour was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Murat Sel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2015 Murat would recommend this property

Liked: Has nice atmosphere and good activities

Disliked: Everything is good.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to the center and the staff were helpful. The room was clean and easy to use.

Disliked: The breakfast was a bit disappointing and if aucked that you can only get wifi in the loby or on the1st floor.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Kenneth Choo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2015

Liked: Met some good people. It was pretty cheap. Great location

Disliked: No internet access on floors higher than 2. Pub crawl was a tad expensive for a weeknight.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Ellen Harmon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2015 Ellen would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the train station and a lot of cool places like restaurants around

Disliked: I stayed on the top bunk and the metal bars were very uncomfortable my feet have bruises on them. The beds were not bad and the lockers were nice. I also liked the electronic key

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great professional service.

Disliked: Showers didn't stay hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel i stayed in by far. the staff was really nice especially Valentina who was AMAZING and super helpful. enjoyed my stay a lot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Good central location, close to metro and other facilities, and a short walk to many major attractions.

Disliked: Hard, uncomfortable bed, small showers and tiny toilets made staying here a challenge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leena bansal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 leena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, lively environment, location, free sangria ;)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeremie Lorrain

Alone

City break

31 August 2014 Jeremie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazingly nice. Locking system is great.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rubyleen Cabigting

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Rubyleen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the tourist spots, station..

Disliked: The loudiness outside the street is so much heard in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fernanda Ribeiro de Mello Fraga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and activities! Nice facilities, best location ever!

Disliked: Wifi works just in the hall. They clean the room but not the bathroom. 15 euros (deposit) for a key is a little bit too much and the key is like a watch, totally unpractical.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Lopez Guevara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly. The location is perfect!

Disliked: Internet access is not very good in the dorm rooms . Only in the lobby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liaosha LI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Liaosha would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time for me to write a recommendation for the hostel and I really really like my experience. Cheap, best location, best kind staff and the best thing is the everyday get together in the kitchen for all travellers! I love it

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a good location within walking distance of most of the attractions. The room was also air-condition which was a good thing as it was 36 C in Madrid. There is a hugh locker to store stuff (about 1x0.5x0.5 m3). Both the room and locker were pretty secure. The bathrooms were clean and contain liquid soap for shower. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful. There was free sangria in the evening.

Disliked: Internet only in the reception area. Although the internet speed was quite fast, the connections can be patchy at times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalie baynes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, didn't realise we were like a ten minute walk from the train station and a couple minutes from the main squares. Paid for a ten bed dorm and was give our own room which was nice! Staff were really friendly and the kitchen was large so multiple people could be in there without it being cramped. The courtyard was nice and not too hot In the heat of the day and free sangria is always a bonus.

Disliked: Wifi only works downstairs and can take ages to connect especially if there are loads of people on it. The kitchen and courtyard closes at 11:30pm which isn't the end of the world but you can't even get the water we left in the fridge. The showers were terrible, there were three basic showers next to each other In front of three toilets and the doors were frosted, practically see through I ended up showering in my swimming costume because you could see right through the doors and if the main door was left open passers by could see in. Not the cleanest either and they had those stupid timers on them and everything just got soaked if I brought it in the shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Curl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to cafés, bars and main city sites. Staff are friendly. Beds are comfortable. Hair dryers in bathrooms were a bonus! Good atmosphere with pub crawls each night and walking tours every morning. Good value for money.

Disliked: Wifi only works in the downstairs lobby. Showers were average, push automated and timed, also not very warm. Rooms are a little hot at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great activities, especially the free paella

Disliked: Bathrooms were very small with little privacy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel to meet people and make friends from around the world. Everyone I met in the times I have stayed in this hostel have been incredible and interesting people from all around the globe. This hostel does a great job about facilitating a social atmosphere that is comfortable for all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels