We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of La Posada de Huertas Hostel

Hostel | Huertas 21, Madrid, Spain 28014

91.2% Overall Rating

946 out of 1103 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/09/2014)

"best hostel i stayed in by far. the staff was really nice especially Valentina who was AMAZING and super helpful. enjoyed my stay a lot"

Read all La Posada de Huertas Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note that our Dorms are always not mixed. Only if your booking fills a dorm, we could mix genders if requested. There is a 15 Euros per person key deposit fully refundable with keys and sheets at check out time.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

No Name City Hostel
22.77 USD

Hostel 83.2% 167 reviews
AWA Madrid City Centre Hostel
34.16 USD

Hostel 90.1% 87 reviews
HOSTAL SAN ISIDRO
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 4 reviews
Hostal Castilla I Atocha Madrid
23.78 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 38 reviews
Hostal Rivera
42.18 USD

Guesthouse 85.1% 580 reviews
Hotel Vita Inglés
31.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal La Vera
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 70.1% 60 reviews
Hostal Pacios
15.18 USD

Guesthouse 78.4% 195 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.2%

Overall Rating

946 out of 1103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Posada de Huertas Hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 686 of 829 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great professional service.

Disliked: Showers didn't stay hot

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel i stayed in by far. the staff was really nice especially Valentina who was AMAZING and super helpful. enjoyed my stay a lot

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014

Liked: Good central location, close to metro and other facilities, and a short walk to many major attractions.

Disliked: Hard, uncomfortable bed, small showers and tiny toilets made staying here a challenge.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

leena bansal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014 leena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, lively environment, location, free sangria ;)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jeremie Lorrain

Alone

City break

31 August 2014 Jeremie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazingly nice. Locking system is great.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about :)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Rubyleen Cabigting

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Rubyleen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the tourist spots, station..

Disliked: The loudiness outside the street is so much heard in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Fernanda Ribeiro de Mello Fraga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Fernanda would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and activities! Nice facilities, best location ever!

Disliked: Wifi works just in the hall. They clean the room but not the bathroom. 15 euros (deposit) for a key is a little bit too much and the key is like a watch, totally unpractical.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tatiana Lopez Guevara

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Tatiana would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really friendly. The location is perfect!

Disliked: Internet access is not very good in the dorm rooms . Only in the lobby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liaosha LI

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Liaosha would recommend this property

Liked: This is the first time for me to write a recommendation for the hostel and I really really like my experience. Cheap, best location, best kind staff and the best thing is the everyday get together in the kitchen for all travellers! I love it

Disliked: nothing :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is located in a good location within walking distance of most of the attractions. The room was also air-condition which was a good thing as it was 36 C in Madrid. There is a hugh locker to store stuff (about 1x0.5x0.5 m3). Both the room and locker were pretty secure. The bathrooms were clean and contain liquid soap for shower. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful. There was free sangria in the evening.

Disliked: Internet only in the reception area. Although the internet speed was quite fast, the connections can be patchy at times.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

natalie baynes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant location, didn't realise we were like a ten minute walk from the train station and a couple minutes from the main squares. Paid for a ten bed dorm and was give our own room which was nice! Staff were really friendly and the kitchen was large so multiple people could be in there without it being cramped. The courtyard was nice and not too hot In the heat of the day and free sangria is always a bonus.

Disliked: Wifi only works downstairs and can take ages to connect especially if there are loads of people on it. The kitchen and courtyard closes at 11:30pm which isn't the end of the world but you can't even get the water we left in the fridge. The showers were terrible, there were three basic showers next to each other In front of three toilets and the doors were frosted, practically see through I ended up showering in my swimming costume because you could see right through the doors and if the main door was left open passers by could see in. Not the cleanest either and they had those stupid timers on them and everything just got soaked if I brought it in the shower.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lucy Curl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to cafés, bars and main city sites. Staff are friendly. Beds are comfortable. Hair dryers in bathrooms were a bonus! Good atmosphere with pub crawls each night and walking tours every morning. Good value for money.

Disliked: Wifi only works in the downstairs lobby. Showers were average, push automated and timed, also not very warm. Rooms are a little hot at night.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great activities, especially the free paella

Disliked: Bathrooms were very small with little privacy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel to meet people and make friends from around the world. Everyone I met in the times I have stayed in this hostel have been incredible and interesting people from all around the globe. This hostel does a great job about facilitating a social atmosphere that is comfortable for all.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: feeling

Disliked: dust and noise

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katren Rogers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2014 Katren would recommend this property

Liked: Unbeatable location, very near to the main station, primary museums, puerta del sol, and cafes, bars, and clubs. Vivinia's walking tour is fantastic!

Disliked: Terrible WiFi connection. Paper thin walls. Stupid doors. But fair for the price, and good value compared with other hostels nearby.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
Visiting friends or family

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and price!

Disliked: WiFi only available in the ground floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chabeli Rodríguez Zavatto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 July 2014 Chabeli would recommend this property

Liked: The good mood, the location. They give breakfast too

Disliked: Chabeli left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Matthew Malin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Clean rooms. We paid for an 8 bed dorm however we were put in a 4 bed dorm much to our delight. Lockers are secure, rooms perhaps a little less so, however I never felt like my belongings were at risk. Located near some great bars, restaurants and clubs which the staff are happy to point to you.

Disliked: The shower doors are a little see through for my liking: I nearly accidentally flashed some men a few times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and price. Staff were very helpful and nice.

Disliked: Wifi was only in common area and was fairly slow. Walls were very thin and we could hear anyone talking in the hallway very clearly

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Harris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014

Liked: Good location, rooms were fine, bathroom was clean.

Disliked: No WiFi in our bedroom. Huge group of very loud German schoolchildren who spent hours at a time occupying the stairs so it was impossible to walk by without tripping over them (not really the hostel's fault but they could have asked them to move elsewhere!) The guy on the desk gave us some papers to sign then forgot to ask for them so came up half an hour later to get them when most people in the room were having a siesta. Then did exactly the same thing with two other people half an hour after that. He also told us we could have breakfast at 7:30 as we had to leave early, but then offered it to us at 7:50 as we were going out the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick McPherson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

30 June 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: La posada really is incredible. The people are kind and happy to help. It's a very organized place, and the Paella nights, combined with the free Sangria, and the nightly pub crawls, make Posada a centre for socialising and fun. From the reception area to the awesome outside space, this is a relatively cheap but incredibly enjoyable place to stay.

Disliked: Not much. The wifi is only really on the ground floor, so you can't use it in your room. This is the closest thing to a problem here. Also, they lock up their kitchen and patio after 1130, which can be annoying.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free guide tour with Rebekka The togetherness with the other Hostel (Cats) Other guests, stuff, free breakfast, close enough to the city sights

Disliked: Could be little more cleaner Nothin more - it was a comfortable stay!!! :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Morimoto

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was situated in a very accessible place, where you could walk to any destination within a few minutes! The staff helped a lot on places to go and things to see. They also offered many events that not only offered free items, but also let everyone at the hostel meet each other! it ass a great experience, and I didn't want to leave! With each purchase of a room, you get a locker that comes included, and stores all of your items. No worries about any theft, either! the hostel was very well priced. I'd definitely stay here again! Side note: the hotel offered free walking tours, which showed major parts of the city. our guide, Viviana did a fantastic job of detailing history, as well as making the tour fun!

Disliked: The only problem I found was that wifi was not available in individual rooms, it's only available in the kitchen area, and the lobby. However, that wasn't so terrible either, because you.could talk around with other people staying at the hostel, and get to know people from around the world!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: nothing


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels