We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels

Reviews of Hostal Bahia Madrid

Guesthouse | Carretas 31- 2º izq, Madrid, Spain 28012

82.7% Overall Rating

599 out of 751 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/09/2014)

"The location! It is awesome. Also you have a very small balcony where you can sit a watch "the street noise". Book it for the location."

Read all Hostal Bahia Madrid reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please let us know your arrival time via e-mail. The property will check the creit card of the clients 48 hours prior to arrival. The property does not have 24hours reception. Please note that guests CANNOT come and leave their luggage before 9am asthe reception is is not open yet. After Check In, you get a set of keys and you are free to come and go as you wish! -Timetable: 10:00am - 12pm. -Check-in: 12am to 12:00pm -Check-out: before 11:00am.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Madrid

Hostal Plaza D'ort
25.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Persal
32.26 USD

Hostel 91.3% 92 reviews
Hostales Victoria I y II
49.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal El Pilar
32.32 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 775 reviews
Way Hostel
16.43 USD

Hostel 92.1% 248 reviews
Hostal Castilla II Puerta Del Sol
29.73 USD

Guesthouse 83.2% 30 reviews
Hostal Marlasca
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 480 reviews
Barbieri Hostel Sol
15.18 USD

Hostel 87.0% 138 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.7%

Overall Rating

599 out of 751 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Bahia Madrid'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 450 of 518 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

01 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location! It is awesome. Also you have a very small balcony where you can sit a watch "the street noise". Book it for the location.

Disliked: Very awkward experience with the owner. We stayed for two nights, first day he said that room is not ready (probably rented to someone else) and sent us to some apartment which was lower quality.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gokhan Yilmaz

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2014 Gokhan would recommend this property

Liked: The location, the balcony that oversees one of the busiest streets in Madrid, 2 lovely

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, all major attractions within walking distance!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly & helpful owners

Disliked: No rooms were ensuite (with toilets), though there were private showers

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Oya Çakmak

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2013 Oya would recommend this property

Liked: Very central location and the free internet was a big plus. Also seemed secure enough.

Disliked: Was not clean enough.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Trani Giulia

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2013 Trani would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the cleaning, every morning one woman come to clean the bathrooms and the rooms! The position was very very very central. The bathrooms were in common but we also had a shower inside the room, so it wasn't a problem.

Disliked: The street under the hostal is a "little" bit noisy at night.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tracey Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: The central location, literally a 3 minute walk from the very centre of Madrid. Also having a fridge available for a hot city was a extreme plus.

Disliked: Tracey left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Erica Green

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

02 June 2013 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: got exactly what i was looking for! nice clean room, privacy, good location

Disliked: walls are thin, can be loud at all hours

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Iliked the location

Disliked: There were not enough shower facilities

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam LaFon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Hostal Bahia just has a little bit more going for it than most hostels we stayed in. All the rooms and facilities are kept really clean and beautifully decorated. Towels and things like that just come with the room, so there's no annoying checkout process or cash deposit or anything like that. The experience is closer to a hotel, but for the price of a hostel stay. A short walk from a lot of great places to see, shop, and eat. The owner was always friendly and helpful to us.

Disliked: The hostel was exactly what we needed, plus a good bit more. No complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

02 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: maria the woman in charge is lovely. es una señora muy buena y educada, generosa y comprensiva que nos ha ayudado mucho en nuestra breve estadia. el lugar esta muy limpio y tranquilo.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chester Ryan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2013 Chester would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, affordable, prime location. Computer, snack vending machine, wifi, definitely not the worst hostel I've stayed in!

Disliked: Walls are like paper - you can hear everything.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thomas O'Shaughnessy

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 December 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: location is right in the centre

Disliked: our room had no window

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, service, tidiness and location :-)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

26 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and the rooms

Disliked: No parking

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: muy bien ubicado sencillo pero bien si estas solo para descansar, la atencion buena nos gusto volveriamos

Disliked: nada malo, solo un poco estrictos con el tema de ruidos

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, exelent location.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ROSE BAILEY

Alone

Business / conference

08 April 2012 ROSE would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: nothin

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

21 March 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: DON*T BOOK THIS HOSTEL!!!!!! The landlady was really mad all the time. She shouldn't have a hostel! When people came home at night she became mad even though we made a minimum of sound! She makes you feel bad and that awful when you are on a holiday!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, very friendly and helpful staff (who also gave us a discount because we decided to stay an extra night and because we had so much washing to do), showers are really good and bathrooms all very clean. Had a nice stay here.

Disliked: There was free wifi but it kept cutting out, often for many hours and when you needed it to book stuff. There is no kitchen but there is a fridge and coffee machine. It was a little noisy - the walls are a bit thin and our private room was placed with coridors on three walls, and right next to toilets and showers, so it was a bit noisy at times. Beds were kind of uncomfortable, but not too bad.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Thiago Tavares Carreiro de Barros

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 January 2012 Thiago would recommend this property

Liked: The price is worth, but the staff is really rude!

Disliked: The staff

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the city center and friendly people at the reception. The room was also OK...

Disliked: it's on a crowded street

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alexandra Dolce

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff always present to help you and answer your questions

Disliked: We left our luggage there for the morning after we checked out and it was left in the main hallway, which concerned me a bit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent. Also, the air conditioning facility was good.

Disliked: There was some strict rules about maintaining silence in the hostel. Normally, I didn't mind such rules, because they are normal, but being asked to "keep it down" by other tenants when I was just talking normal, bothered me.


See all Madrid hostels
See all Madrid hotels