HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Bahia Guesthouse

Carretas 31 2, Madrid, Spain

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 69%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Important Information

Please let us know your arrival time via e-mail.
PLEASE NOTE: the property reserves the right to preauthorize the card after the booking is made. In case the preauthorization/check is not possible, we will send you an email. If we do not receive a reply in 24 hours, we will be forced to cancel your reservation.

The property does not have 24hours reception.
Please note that guests CANNOT come and leave their luggage before 9am asthe reception is is not open yet.
After Check In, you get a set of keys and you are free to come and go as you wish!

-Timetable: 10:00am - 12pm.

-Check-in: 12am to 12:00pm

-Check-out: before 11:00am.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Madrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 97%

Safety 85%

Staff 69%

Value 76%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, nice rooms!

Disliked: Noisy area, but lively and fun!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The location! It is awesome. Also you have a very small balcony where you can sit a watch "the street noise". Book it for the location.

Disliked: Very awkward experience with the owner. We stayed for two nights, first day he said that room is not ready (probably rented to someone else) and sent us to some apartment which was lower quality.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location, the balcony that oversees one of the busiest streets in Madrid, 2 lovely

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We enjoyed the geographical location. It´s in the centre of everything (Puerta del Sol) and you have everything you need around the hostel.

Disliked: IT WAS HORRIBLE! UNFRIENDLY! DIRTY! NOISY!The owner yelled at us and everybody, even if we were in jeopardy. There is a young kid, who pinched us and we had the feeling that the family lives in the hostel next to the guests ( in unused bedrooms). Before we arrived, we had some email chatting with the owner and she is not used to the English language, but she is pretty good in Spanish and French, never the less, she got us wrong with our details concerning our stay. The check-in was the most unfriendly in our lifetime. We did not know, who works there and who were the guests. Our bedroom was hot, had no windows and a permantly lighted light, which shines through the fanlight the whole night. It´s pretty noisy, because the owner permantly screams and yells. We got no sleep. The showers were dirty and the common room was not well composed. We layed our keys on a desk as sign, that we checked out.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, all major attractions within walking distance!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly & helpful owners

Disliked: No rooms were ensuite (with toilets), though there were private showers

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central location and the free internet was a big plus. Also seemed secure enough.

Disliked: Was not clean enough.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the cleaning, every morning one woman come to clean the bathrooms and the rooms! The position was very very very central. The bathrooms were in common but we also had a shower inside the room, so it wasn't a problem.

Disliked: The street under the hostal is a "little" bit noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The central location, literally a 3 minute walk from the very centre of Madrid. Also having a fridge available for a hot city was a extreme plus.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: got exactly what i was looking for! nice clean room, privacy, good location

Disliked: walls are thin, can be loud at all hours

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability