We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels

Reviews of Hostal Flores

Hostel | Rossell, 4 Sant Antoni de Portmany, Ibiza, Spain 07820

76.6% Overall Rating

11 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/01/2015)

"The room was very clean and comes with a balcony. Situated right where the bars are and close to the beach. Great location."

Read all Hostal Flores reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ibiza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ibiza

H.R.GALERA
12.81 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Marfil
43.27 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Tropical
51.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostal Cervantes
27.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Puchet
110.95 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.9% 9 reviews
Hostal Balearic
18.12 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 60 reviews
Hostal Norte Ibiza
48.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartamentos El Coto
110.95 USD

Apartment 92.1% 4 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.6%

Overall Rating

11 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Flores'

Atmosphere
70.7%
Location
90.7%
Facilities
56.0%
Cleanliness
82.7%
Staff
72.0%
Value
78.7%
Safety
85.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa

27 January 2015

Liked: The room was very clean and comes with a balcony. Situated right where the bars are and close to the beach. Great location.

Disliked: The people running the hostel were disorganized with checking us in. They tried to make me pay the deposit again because they didn't understand what that meant. We felt like we were staying at someone's grandparents house because they were very sensitive to any noise, even at reasonable hours. Does not include any kitchen facilities for everyone to use.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Steinkritzer

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Best location in the Ibiza especially for 21€ a night your own private room with bathroom perfect

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

08 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Busy area during night

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Veronika Basthyova

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked that it wasnt far from the centre. The owners are very nice people even though túry cant speak english very well. The rooms were very nice for the given price.

Disliked: Only the communication with owners is a disadvantage - their lack of english. But. They were very nice.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Des McConkey

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

14 September 2013 Des would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the bedroom as it was big and airy and had a balcony. The sheets and towels were offered to be changed daily. The hostel was very secure in that no one who didn't stay there was allowed in. It is a 2 minute walk from the nearest shop and bar and is close to the beach.

Disliked: Sometimes the shower water was cold.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Simone Tartaglia

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

02 September 2013 Simone would recommend this property

Liked: it's very close to San Antonio west-end

Disliked: No wi-fi, no breakfast, no hot water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sevgi Mustafa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Sevgi would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, good location, nice and clean.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abi Neve

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Abi would recommend this property

Liked: it wasnt in a loud street of the west end

Disliked: the promised free breakfast did not materialise

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

10 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are this adorable elderly Spanish couple and they are very sweet! The location is also extremely convenient (close to most of the San Antonio attractions) and it felt very secure.

Disliked: The facilities are pretty old so the hot water was lukewarm at best in the morning (6 am) but if you use it during the day/late at night it would be fine. The owners do not have an extensive English vocabulary so it is helpful to know some Spanish. Also no wifi but there are plenty of places nearby with free wifi.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mollie Pritchett

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 June 2013 Mollie would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was very cozy with a comfy bed, terrace, and a huge closet with shelves and hangers. I thought the closet was a welcomed surprise!

Disliked: I didn't like that we didn't have access to a kitchen and a fridge.


See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels