HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels

Reviews of Hostal Balearic

Guesthouse | Soletat, 37g, Ibiza, Spain 07820

92.9% Overall Rating

55 out of 55 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2013)

"The reception was very friendly and helpful and it was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay very much."

Read all Hostal Balearic reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We request a 50 Euros deposit upon arrival, which will be given back on your departure date (if the conditions of the room are at a good standard).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ibiza?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ibiza

Formentera I
35.42 USD

Apartment 77.5% 30 reviews
OK Hostal
131.93 USD

Guesthouse 75.5% 60 reviews
Hostal Norte Ibiza
48.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Torres
32.14 USD

Hostel 70.4% 22 reviews
Hostal Cervantes
23.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Tropical
45.12 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
H.R.GALERA
30.03 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Del Mar Hotel and Apartments
35.42 USD

Apartment 56.7% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

55 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Balearic'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 54 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money

Disliked: its not the place to party haha

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Virginie Cousineau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2013 Virginie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!! Very well situated and staff really nice!!

Disliked: Nothig

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The reception was very friendly and helpful and it was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay very much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Madeleine Reilly

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 June 2013 Madeleine would recommend this property

Liked: Easy . Quiet . Normal .

Disliked: Wifi was inadequate

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Otavio Barbosa

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2013 Otavio would recommend this property

Liked: staff very friendly

Disliked: Otavio left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gökhan Bozkurt

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

25 April 2013 Gökhan would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable and we liked there. It's close to bus station to go to ibiza. The bus also takes around 25 min. You can leave happily from this hotel.

Disliked: Gökhan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Omer Maqsood

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

24 April 2013 Omer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent with respect to beaches and staff is very helpful. It has strict no sound after 24:00 rule.

Disliked: It is not a party hostel,just a place where you can go and party with your friends,moreover there is no heating or cooling system.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aisyah Rahim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2013 Aisyah would recommend this property

Liked: clean and quiet

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

debra cleeland

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2013 debra would recommend this property

Liked: I would strongly recommend this hostel because of its cleanliness, helpful staff and very lovely, atmospheric out door eating area - where you can take food you have prepared yourself in the communal kitchen.

Disliked: The only thing that I did not like was that I had to wait to have my room inspected on morning of departure to have my 50 euro deposit refunded - however I understood that given the nature of some travellers, deposits are necesarry.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Morris

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

24 October 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: We could not believe the Value for money, The staff where very friendly and helpful, they maintain a very high standard of cleanliness. The location is ideal... Only 5 mins walk to West-end, Beaches, Bus Station. We had Private rooms and there was also a night porter.

Disliked: No complaints At all

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yazil Betancourt

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2012 Yazil would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and the staff really helped us in our situation by making our accomodation comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kisminder Singh

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2012 Kisminder would recommend this property

Liked: Very near to Sant ANtonio and walking distance to bus station.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

27 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, not far from anything, safe and secure private rooms.

Disliked: You had to be super quiet after midnight, otherwise the security guy would be knocking in your door. Like not even talking in your room, you have to whisper because it's quite echoey.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Georgia McCarthy

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

19 September 2012 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: really nice hostel with a lovely back garden, the room for my friend and i was really, really big considering, and the front desk was always helpful, wifi worked in our room as well!

Disliked: it was a lovely place to stay, check in was at 4pm though so we had to wait a bit when we arrived..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Hall

Alone

Partying / nightlife

23 July 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay here. Whilst it may take a 5-10 minute walk to San Antionio centre this was actually a good thing. It was very quiet and just what I needed after several heavy nights out! The rooms are very nice for the price and the fans in the room were a godsend. Nice balcony and decent bathroom made for a very enjoyable stay. The reception team are lovely and will help you in any way they can - I was very impressed, felt looked after and would definitely return here.

Disliked: The only thing I could think of was no fridge in the room, but this wasn't a major thing. Just would've been nice to keep a little food and cold water in :)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Azime Betül Bayraktar

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

16 July 2012 Azime Betül would recommend this property

Liked: It is completely safe and clean. The backyard is good for breakfast and to take a rest. There is a silence rule after midnight, so you dont get disturbed.

Disliked: There is no kitchen for common use but you can leave your food to the refrigerator and use the microwave. -Dishes, forks, glasses etc are provided.-

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LLa amabilidad y educación sobre todo

Disliked: Nada

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Hawkins

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

27 June 2012 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to town

Disliked: No kettle or fridge facilities in room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANNIKA HUGOSSON

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

23 June 2012 ANNIKA would recommend this property

Liked: Not a hostel--a hotel! The staff was incredibly friendly when we checked in, even though it was late he spent probably 10 or 15 minutes telling us about Ibiza, his favorite places, and other great advice. We had a private room, private bathroom, towels, balcony. Extremely new and clean. Rooms cleaned every other day but you can get new towels every day if you ask. Close to the beaches and they have a partner bar downstairs for breakfast and meals. Only thing was the person previously in the room lost both keys for the safe and it wasn't working, which was fine, and the receptionist gave us free breakfast to apologize. There is a nice common area downstairs with a shaded outdoor terrace which is very peaceful with a little waterfall...I LOVED this place and would stay again. Great for a couple, like us, but also for anyone!

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zulal Senol

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 June 2012 Zulal would recommend this property

Liked: It was really nice. The staff was helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leandro Barbosa

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

06 June 2012 Leandro would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in San Antonio on a good place and the staff is great, I would like to congratulate Ike for the great work he did, always helpfull and going extra mile to help

Disliked: Must of the best parties and most interesting places to go are in Envissa that is far alway and that you are not allowed to use the kitchen only the microwave to cook.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff would stay again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Amalia Reyes

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012 Amalia would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, quiet, almost like a hotel feel

Disliked: The hostal has about a year running, so the decór wasn't as inviting and homey as other hostals i've stayed at, but the service was friendly and made up for it. Disliked that they didn't allow access to the kitchen.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Harrison

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

28 April 2012 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and extremely helpful. Great location and excellent value for money!

Disliked: Did get quite noisy at night (people singing in the street) but didn't go on for too long.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

26 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff, extremely clean and nice and friendly atmosphere. Will be back!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Ibiza hostels
See all Ibiza hotels