HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Albergue Goikoerrota

Hostel | Barrio Jaizubia 14 - Goikoerro, Apartado 120, Hondarribia Hondarribia, Spain 20280

90.1% Overall Rating

14 out of 15 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2013)

"nice people, a lot of information paper about the environment, good breakfast,"

Read all Albergue Goikoerrota reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.60
  • Linen USD 5.28
  • Towel USD 1.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hondarribia?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.1%

Overall Rating

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Albergue Goikoerrota'

Atmosphere
97.3%
Location
73.3%
Facilities
85.3%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
93.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice people, a lot of information paper about the environment, good breakfast,

Disliked: it is far away from Hondarribia, I would recommend to go there by car and print the navigation information!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordi Mogas

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

14 November 2011 Jordi would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect if you are looking for a lovely place in the nature, located in the mountain, far from the city center. The staff is very friendly. I found there all what I wanted.

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, but one thing...

Disliked: Difficult to find!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Late Arrivals drinking coffee left for my breakfast

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most up to date and cleanest hostel I have ever stayed at. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The hostel is very challenging to get to, so do research before going there.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really relaxing, friendly place, and the family who own and run it are extremely nice and helpful. It's located up in the hills, meaning you can escape the towns and cities for a while. The breakfast is good, and they also serve lunch and dinner (probably also good; I didn't try them).

Disliked: It's a bit further than you expect to walk to from where the bus drops you off (but the route is signed). It's perfectly possible even with all your stuff, but it might be good to be warned in the directions how long it will take you to walk.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Strey

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky backpacker place. Romantically situated near a small stream (actually over, as this is an old mill). Very friendly, helpful and uncomplicated staff. Veranda with a sail as a roof to chill out.

Disliked: Bit off the beaten track.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Barbara Miller

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2011 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: great place in the niddle of the mountains, very relaxing. the only thing we worried is that it is very very difficult to find! it is on the end of a small road, no indications and the descriptions on how to find the place were not really helpful, we took loke 2 h to find the place. !

Disliked: a bit noisy....

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place once you can find it, and a great deal for the money. The best part about this was the natural atmosphere around it. The place is all by itself in a cool wooded area. If you like quiet and secluded and being close to nature (without camping per se) you will love this place. Apparently the place used to be a mill, and there's a brook that runs right by the rooms that you will quietly listening as you drift off to sleep at night... very peaceful. There looked to be hiking trails that left from the place, but we didn't take them or ask how long they were. It looked to me like this place is just getting started as a hostel. We were fortunate to take advantage of there being almost no one else there, which made it an even better deal. It's also wort noting that good coffee greets you in the morning that is included wit the room; I was amazed at how clean the place was kept; and the showers are great.

Disliked: The only major flaw of this place was that it was very hard to find and very hard to get to. I can't see how it would be possible to get here without having your own car. We did rent a car, and had to ask people in town how to get there, and even then it was still quite difficult. For directions- when coming from the major highway (we drove from the North from France) follow all of the signs towards the airport. Then I can say that the key thing to note is to turn left at the last traffic light before the entrance to the airport. It probably doesn't hurt to just get to the entrance of the airport, turn around, then turn (now right) at the next traffic light. From there follow the green signs- the name on the signs isn't precisely "Albergue Goikoerrota", it says something like "Goikoerrota Nature Preserve" but it is indeed the same place. However, from there there are a few places where the road splits and there are no signs, so you just have to guess... I found that the text directions and map offered on this site were pretty close to useless... But perhaps the difficulty of finding it goes along with the positives of it being a nice secluded place for those interested in that.