We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

97.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

CASA BOMBO

Hostel
Calle Aljibe del trillo 22, 1, Granada, Spain 18010

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA BOMBO

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

Alice Fitzpatrick
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

95.1%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Guesthouse
C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Sam Mullegame Herath
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sam would recommend this property 13 December 2014

‘Granada, La Casa and Lidia’s Smile’ By Sam Herath As I made my way through the Albaicin under the shadow of Granada’s majestic Alhambra, I scanned the ancient, cobbled streets I had once fallen in love in a few years ago, digesting what had changed in my absence. The passing of time had erased some of the faces I had encountered in the Albaicin from its memory. But, I found that some of the best things that made this small, but majestic city magical remained unchanged. When I knocked on the wooden door of Sweet Albayzin, I had expected the owner of the B&B to inform me of the time, ask me if I was insane to be trying to checking in that late at night and throw me out. I held my breath when I heard the key turn in the lock, and began thinking of an alternative source of accommodation. Then the door opened and a face I had known 2 and a half years ago emerged from behind it with a warm, welcoming smile and ushered me in. ‘Do you remember me?’ I asked. Lidia, a dark haired, beautiful young woman, studied me for a few seconds in the half light of the living room before beaming at me in recognition. ‘Australiana, no?’ asked Lidia. Before I had had time to respond she had embraced me. I tightened my grip around her shoulders and hugged her back. At that moment, I felt like I had returned home again. We began chatting while Lidia checked me in and I began telling her how jet-lag and a certain nap on a train had made me miss my stop, by way of an apology for my horrendously late arrival at her door step. Within seconds and without a word from me to prompt any action, Lidia arranged for me to have a private room instead of the dorm room I had booked at no extra cost so I could rest my tired bones and rid myself of the jet-lag I was suffering from. That was the Lidia I remembered. I had met her on another trip to Granada a couple of years ago as I was recovering from a tumour operation. She had been kinder than most people’s kin to me then and at that moment I realised that she too like the things which made Granada, Granada was one of its constant gems. I slept like the dead that night and as morning rolled over, I heard the soft din of cathedral bells in the distance. This was a delightful contrast to the other cities I had awoken in over the past few weeks; where sounds of boisterous parties rising up from the street had spilled into my dorm rooms well past 6.30AM and acted as a noisy lullaby while I tried to sleep. When I finally decided to leave the snug comfort of the crisp, clean white sheets of my bed and headed downstairs, I was greeted by Lidia’s smile. She was perceptive and studied me without a word to see if I showed any signs of wear and tear then realising that I was okay she spoke. ‘I’m going to take the other guys for tapas in the night to a really good place that is not touristy. Are you free to join?’ asked Lidia. That night, while sampling some of the finest free tapas Granada had to offer in a local bar filled with patrons having a good time, Lidia chatted to us about film, history, travel, cheap flights and food. As I listened to her, I found myself marvelling at this woman and organising adoption papers in my head to suck her into my family. I had always wanted a sister like her. I could elaborate more about the splendour of Sweet Albayzin and its breathtaking location, or its comfortable and welcoming furnishings or its spectacular roof terrace overlooking the majestic Alhambra, but I cannot remove the sound of Lidia’s laughter and wise conversation from those descriptions. She was Sweet Albayzin’s treasure. When I hugged her goodbye, my vision blurred as tears formed in my eyes and a lump rose up my throat, stealing my voice. Yet, I knew then that every time I returned to Granada that I would find my way back to Sweet Albayzin. It had become my ‘casa’ under the foot of the Alhambra. As Calle Horno del Oro disappeared from view, I hoped many other travellers would be fortunate to experience the magic of the place I had just left.

Rachael Brock
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rachael would recommend this property 21 July 2014

IT WAS WONDERFUL. Fantastic location in my favourite part of Granada, Lydia who runs the place is wonderful woman who knows everything about the area and was very helpful. There is even a view of the Alhambra from the balcony which is beautiful at night and breakfast was great. A few people complained about a hill in their reviews and honestly it is nothing! The place is amazing and my favourite hostel in Spain.

94.5%
307 reviews Book Now 
3

Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Calle Padre Alcover 10 A, Granada, Spain 18005

303 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
James Sutton
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
James would recommend this property 16 October 2014

Loved the courtyard and social evenings. Ate the hostel meal night, 5 euro and was pretty good, followed by all you can drink sangria made for some fun evenings. Rooms clean and spacious. Location isn't bad, most of the tourist attractions are in walking distance. Defiantly recommended this one.

byungsoo kim
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
byungsoo would recommend this property 13 September 2014

This hostel is well located near city centre and offers many events. The staffs were very helpful and room was cozy and confortable. Breakfast is quite good and can have free coffee whenever i want. Price is also reasonable and everything was nice.

94.1%
89 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel las Nieves

3 star Hotel
Alhóndiga 8, Granada, Spain 18001

85 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel las Nieves

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Perfect central location and friendly staff. The room was very clean and very comfortable - firm mattresses, pleasant temperature and a gorgeous en-suite bathroom. I've stayed in several hotels in Granada and this is by far the best I've stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Right smacked in the middle of the shopping district.Very helpful reception. Nice clean room that is nicely renovated. Its like a 3/4 star hotel with a shoestring budget!

93.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Granada Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Calle Ángel, 8, paralela a C/ Recogidas, Detras de la tienda Zara, Granada, Spain 18002

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Chiara Palladino
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chiara would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful! They make you feeling home! They offer you a beautifule terrace on the roof where you can chill out and realx after a long walking day!

ELIZABETH FERNE LAMBERT-GORWYN
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
ELIZABETH FERNE would recommend this property 04 June 2014

I loved how friendly the staff were, how they all made you feel at home and how central the location was!

92.8%
166 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Carlos V

1 star Hotel
Plaza de los Campos 4 - 4ª, Granada, Spain 18009

162 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Carlos V

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Usman Khalid
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Usman would recommend this property 21 August 2014

one can take bus from main bus stop to calle acerna de darro which is 10mins walk to the hotel. the hotel is located in quiet neighborhod on 4th floor of the building (there is a elevator). The receptionist is a nice young lady with all "touristy" information. The hotel is nicely decorated as well as rooms. There was TV, AC, cupboard, big window and very a clean and big attached bathroom and we got room service everyday. There is common sitting place (vending machines for drinks and coffee) and balcony with a beautiful skyline view.

Jeni Oborn
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Jeni would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Modern attractive good-sized room with comfy beds and great view across to the cathedral, and great location very near lots of tempting eateries!

92.7%
337 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel DolceVita

Hostel
Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

323 out of 337 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DolceVita

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Marwa A Ibrahim
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Marwa would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The atmosphere was amazing I truly felt like I was traveling and the young hosts were just wonderful! Met some amazing people!

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to visit the city.

91.4%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

hostelVita

Hostel
Calle Ecce Homo, 11 - Realejo, Granada, Spain 18009

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend hostelVita

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 85%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Marcus Cowen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Marcus would recommend this property 04 May 2014

Great location and staff were fantastic, very helpful and good English. Alesandra (sorry for bad spelling) was on desk when we checked in and made us feel very welcome thankyou!

Kelly-Leigh George
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kelly-Leigh would recommend this property 27 April 2014

It had a great atmosphere. Central location. Extremely close to Alhambra. Everything is new and clean. Rooftop terrace with great views of granada.

91.0%
496 reviews Book Now 
9

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle de la Tiña 18, Granada, Spain 18010

465 out of 496 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 95%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 88%
James Morgan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
James would recommend this property 06 November 2014

Really cool vibe, treehouse and hammocks were great to chill out in. Staff were awesome.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Great activities the staff can help you with. Great environment, with the bar, tree house, hammocks, dinners.

90.6%
530 reviews Book Now 
10

Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

480 out of 530 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rambutan Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 88%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Nicholas Cummings
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Quirky nature of the place, an atmosphere of friendliness and helpfulness. Help yourself to tea and good espresso coffee at any time. Open invitation to use cooking facilities but they were limited. A relaxing place be in a marvellous town.

Thom Ploumen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Thom would recommend this property 07 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. And the view on top of the hill was breathtaking

Granada

60 Hostels from 11.07 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.