We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Fundalucia

Guesthouse
Barrio Alto 18, Quéntar, Granada, Spain 18192

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fundalucia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Emma Edgecombe
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Emma would recommend this property 17 February 2011

We had a wonderful time with Fundalucia, and Axle, the owner, is incredibly helpful, and was very understanding when we messed up our travel arrangements, saving the day by coming to collect us and getting the wood burning stove going when we arrived. Thanks ever so much for the wonderful stay one of the most beautiful places on our trip, it was excellent to escape the city, and for the DVD, it kept us amused on arrival into Fes and has made it back to the UK!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2011

Perfect location for seeing the Northern part of Sierra Nevada. Very friendly staff. Very cosy village!

95.2%
319 reviews Book Now 
2

Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Calle Padre Alcover 10 A, Granada, Spain 18005

315 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Nice and helpful staff. Good atmosphere! Really worth of money. I recommend to visit.

Catherine dee
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Catherine would recommend this property 15 March 2015

We stayed in the 10 person dorm, plenty of room even when it was full. Very nice bathroom as well.

94.4%
75 reviews Book Now 
3

Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Guesthouse
C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

73 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweet Albayzin - Casa de la Abuela

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Sam Mullegame Herath
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sam would recommend this property 13 December 2014

‘Granada, La Casa and Lidia’s Smile’ By Sam Herath As I made my way through the Albaicin under the shadow of Granada’s majestic Alhambra, I scanned the ancient, cobbled streets I had once fallen in love in a few years ago, digesting what had changed in my absence. The passing of time had erased some of the faces I had encountered in the Albaicin from its memory. But, I found that some of the best things that made this small, but majestic city magical remained unchanged. When I knocked on the wooden door of Sweet Albayzin, I had expected the owner of the B&B to inform me of the time, ask me if I was insane to be trying to checking in that late at night and throw me out. I held my breath when I heard the key turn in the lock, and began thinking of an alternative source of accommodation. Then the door opened and a face I had known 2 and a half years ago emerged from behind it with a warm, welcoming smile and ushered me in. ‘Do you remember me?’ I asked. Lidia, a dark haired, beautiful young woman, studied me for a few seconds in the half light of the living room before beaming at me in recognition. ‘Australiana, no?’ asked Lidia. Before I had had time to respond she had embraced me. I tightened my grip around her shoulders and hugged her back. At that moment, I felt like I had returned home again. We began chatting while Lidia checked me in and I began telling her how jet-lag and a certain nap on a train had made me miss my stop, by way of an apology for my horrendously late arrival at her door step. Within seconds and without a word from me to prompt any action, Lidia arranged for me to have a private room instead of the dorm room I had booked at no extra cost so I could rest my tired bones and rid myself of the jet-lag I was suffering from. That was the Lidia I remembered. I had met her on another trip to Granada a couple of years ago as I was recovering from a tumour operation. She had been kinder than most people’s kin to me then and at that moment I realised that she too like the things which made Granada, Granada was one of its constant gems. I slept like the dead that night and as morning rolled over, I heard the soft din of cathedral bells in the distance. This was a delightful contrast to the other cities I had awoken in over the past few weeks; where sounds of boisterous parties rising up from the street had spilled into my dorm rooms well past 6.30AM and acted as a noisy lullaby while I tried to sleep. When I finally decided to leave the snug comfort of the crisp, clean white sheets of my bed and headed downstairs, I was greeted by Lidia’s smile. She was perceptive and studied me without a word to see if I showed any signs of wear and tear then realising that I was okay she spoke. ‘I’m going to take the other guys for tapas in the night to a really good place that is not touristy. Are you free to join?’ asked Lidia. That night, while sampling some of the finest free tapas Granada had to offer in a local bar filled with patrons having a good time, Lidia chatted to us about film, history, travel, cheap flights and food. As I listened to her, I found myself marvelling at this woman and organising adoption papers in my head to suck her into my family. I had always wanted a sister like her. I could elaborate more about the splendour of Sweet Albayzin and its breathtaking location, or its comfortable and welcoming furnishings or its spectacular roof terrace overlooking the majestic Alhambra, but I cannot remove the sound of Lidia’s laughter and wise conversation from those descriptions. She was Sweet Albayzin’s treasure. When I hugged her goodbye, my vision blurred as tears formed in my eyes and a lump rose up my throat, stealing my voice. Yet, I knew then that every time I returned to Granada that I would find my way back to Sweet Albayzin. It had become my ‘casa’ under the foot of the Alhambra. As Calle Horno del Oro disappeared from view, I hoped many other travellers would be fortunate to experience the magic of the place I had just left.

Rachael Brock
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rachael would recommend this property 21 July 2014

IT WAS WONDERFUL. Fantastic location in my favourite part of Granada, Lydia who runs the place is wonderful woman who knows everything about the area and was very helpful. There is even a view of the Alhambra from the balcony which is beautiful at night and breakfast was great. A few people complained about a hill in their reviews and honestly it is nothing! The place is amazing and my favourite hostel in Spain.

93.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel las Nieves

3 star Hotel
Alhóndiga 8, Granada, Spain 18001

86 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel las Nieves

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Perfect central location and friendly staff. The room was very clean and very comfortable - firm mattresses, pleasant temperature and a gorgeous en-suite bathroom. I've stayed in several hotels in Granada and this is by far the best I've stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Right smacked in the middle of the shopping district.Very helpful reception. Nice clean room that is nicely renovated. Its like a 3/4 star hotel with a shoestring budget!

93.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Granada Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Calle Ángel, 8, paralela a C/ Recogidas, Detras de la tienda Zara, Granada, Spain 18002

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Chiara Palladino
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chiara would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful! They make you feeling home! They offer you a beautifule terrace on the roof where you can chill out and realx after a long walking day!

ELIZABETH FERNE LAMBERT-GORWYN
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
ELIZABETH FERNE would recommend this property 04 June 2014

I loved how friendly the staff were, how they all made you feel at home and how central the location was!

92.9%
344 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel DolceVita

Hostel
Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

329 out of 344 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DolceVita

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

Very clean, heating and laundry were awesome! Great map and reception willing to help

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 February 2015

My stay in Hostel Dolce vita was a lot of fun :-) The staff were friendly & did a lot to make me feel welcome & give me good information on where to visit & eat in the city. cause of the size of the place it has a nice family atmosphere which was good to meet other travellers in the common areas. With good kitchen & other facilities & good location near the city centre I definitely recommend this place

92.8%
166 reviews Book Now 
7

Hotel Carlos V

1 star Hotel
Plaza de los Campos 4 - 4ª, Granada, Spain 18009

162 out of 166 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Carlos V

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 97%
Usman Khalid
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Usman would recommend this property 21 August 2014

one can take bus from main bus stop to calle acerna de darro which is 10mins walk to the hotel. the hotel is located in quiet neighborhod on 4th floor of the building (there is a elevator). The receptionist is a nice young lady with all "touristy" information. The hotel is nicely decorated as well as rooms. There was TV, AC, cupboard, big window and very a clean and big attached bathroom and we got room service everyday. There is common sitting place (vending machines for drinks and coffee) and balcony with a beautiful skyline view.

Jeni Oborn
With friends / other travellers
Work / volunteering
97.1%
Jeni would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Modern attractive good-sized room with comfy beds and great view across to the cathedral, and great location very near lots of tempting eateries!

91.2%
498 reviews Book Now 
8

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle de la Tiña 18, Granada, Spain 18010

467 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Friendliest and most helpful staff of any hostel I've ever stayed at! Adorable neighbourhood and amazing comfy hammocks and treehouse

James Morgan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
James would recommend this property 06 November 2014

Really cool vibe, treehouse and hammocks were great to chill out in. Staff were awesome.

90.6%
103 reviews Book Now 
9

Funky Meridiano

Hostel
Angulo, 9, Granada, Spain 18002

101 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Meridiano

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 86%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Paula Pauli
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Paula would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Good rooms, location, breakfast and atmosphere. Terraza upstairs is a good thing, so are the other common areas

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Staff was very helpful in letting us know about unusual places to go, kitchen was pretty well-equipped, hostel is located directly next to a plaza with lots of restaurants and bars

90.5%
143 reviews Book Now 
10

Funky Granada

Hostel
Calle Conde de las Infantas,, 15-17, Granada, Spain 18001

136 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Granada

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 87% Safety - 86%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Claudia Schutz
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Claudia would recommend this property 24 September 2013

Great location, near a lot of bars. The atmosphere of the hostel is very good. Nice roof terrace where you have breakfast. We had a great room or better to say more of a flat

RAQUEL MANRIQUE ALCAIDE
With friends / other travellers
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
RAQUEL would recommend this property 23 September 2013

Un sitio muy agradable donde poder disfrutar de Granada desde corazón de dicha ciudad. Me encantó la experiencia en Funky.

Granada

55 Hostels from 13.04 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.