HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

97.5%
70 reviews Book Now 
1

Sweet Albayzin

Guesthouse
C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweet Albayzin

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Rachael Brock
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Rachael would recommend this property 21 July 2014

IT WAS WONDERFUL. Fantastic location in my favourite part of Granada, Lydia who runs the place is wonderful woman who knows everything about the area and was very helpful. There is even a view of the Alhambra from the balcony which is beautiful at night and breakfast was great. A few people complained about a hill in their reviews and honestly it is nothing! The place is amazing and my favourite hostel in Spain.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Beautiful and safe hostel in great location. Walk 15mins to Alhambra and city centre. The reception lady was really really helpful and kind. Fully equipped kitchen and dinning, lovely patio and roof terrace. Would definitely stay again!

97.1%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

CASA BOMBO

Hostel
Calle Aljibe del trillo 22, 1, Granada, Spain 18010

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA BOMBO

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2014

I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

Alice Fitzpatrick
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alice would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

96.3%
289 reviews Book Now 
3

Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Calle Padre Alcover 10 A, Granada, Spain 18005

285 out of 289 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Alexandra Wadman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Alexandra would recommend this property 20 July 2014

The people here were great, especially Nick who runs the free walking tours out of here! The rooms were spacious and clean, but simple, exactly what you expect from a good hostel.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

very affordable, good location, offers free tours, great atmosphere - attracts a friendly and chill crowd, breakfast and good facilities

94.1%
89 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel las Nieves

3 star Hotel
Alhóndiga 8, Granada, Spain 18001

85 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel las Nieves

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Perfect central location and friendly staff. The room was very clean and very comfortable - firm mattresses, pleasant temperature and a gorgeous en-suite bathroom. I've stayed in several hotels in Granada and this is by far the best I've stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Right smacked in the middle of the shopping district.Very helpful reception. Nice clean room that is nicely renovated. Its like a 3/4 star hotel with a shoestring budget!

93.9%
387 reviews Book Now 
5

White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel
Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

375 out of 387 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend White Nest Hostel - Granada

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
NURLINA BINTI WANSHAH
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
NURLINA would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Everything. The shared bathroom/toilet is clean. The kitchen is adequately equipped(including olive oil, salt). The location is central.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2014

I have stayed in many hostels in the last 5 years but White Nest is one of the best!! It's well located in the historic center, Albayzin, which is mainly pedestrian. If you arrive at the main bus station, just take bus number 3 or 33 to go to city center ( approximately 20mn) and get off at the cathedral bus station. Then you just have to go left and walk 15mn to reach the hostel, it's a nice walk as it is within the historic area. For those of you who mind walking, there are shuttles available( i think it's number 31 ) , so the journey is just 5mn. This hostel is modern , clean, bright, spacious and the icing on the cake is you do get the view on the Alhambra. I stayed in the 8 bed dormitory on the 2d floor with private bathroom. This bathroom was so clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful and smiling. I can't find anything to complain about this hostel. If I come back to Granada, I would definitely stay there again. Tip : The hostel offers a basic breakfast for 3 euros, but you can get typical Spanish breakfast outside for the same price or even less!!

93.7%
335 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel DolceVita

Hostel
Calle Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

321 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DolceVita

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 96% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 20 July 2014

I liked the price, the comfortable beds, the free computers and the fact that trere was a breakfast. The street is also a quiet one, which is nice. The staff is pretty friendly too, and gave me some very good tips to visit the city.

Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful with nothing ever too much trouble. Hostel is clean, quiet and relaxing.

92.5%
753 reviews Book Now 
7

El Granado

Hostel
C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

747 out of 753 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Granado

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

The staff here are incredibly warm, friendly, helpful, and kind, and they really made me feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience with El Granado - it was by far my most pleasant stay at a hostel. A fellow traveller recommended El Granado to me, and I will continue to recommend this hostel to anyone passing by Granada.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

Helpful and friendly staff who goes the extra mile to make our stay plesant and comfortable.

92.1%
4 reviews Book Now 
8

Granada Old Town Hostel

Hostel
Calle Ángel, 8, paralela a C/ Recogidas, Detras de la tienda Zara, Granada, Spain 18002

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Old Town Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Chiara Palladino
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Chiara would recommend this property 22 July 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful! They make you feeling home! They offer you a beautifule terrace on the roof where you can chill out and realx after a long walking day!

ELIZABETH FERNE LAMBERT-GORWYN
With friends / other travellers
City break
97.1%
ELIZABETH FERNE would recommend this property 04 June 2014

I loved how friendly the staff were, how they all made you feel at home and how central the location was!

91.7%
490 reviews Book Now 
9

Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle de la Tiña 18, Granada, Spain 18010

459 out of 490 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 June 2014

Great place to stay, one of the best hostels I have stopped in. Staff very helpful and friendly and a very cool hostel all round. All the facilities you'd need.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2014

The hostel has a great atmosphere and the staff really make an effort to make you feel welcome. Albacin is a really interesting and fun neighbourhood: I was concerned that it would be far away from the Cathedral etc but it is literally just at the bottom of the hill.

91.5%
528 reviews Book Now 
10

Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

478 out of 528 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rambutan Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 84% Safety - 89%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Nicholas Cummings
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Nicholas would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Quirky nature of the place, an atmosphere of friendliness and helpfulness. Help yourself to tea and good espresso coffee at any time. Open invitation to use cooking facilities but they were limited. A relaxing place be in a marvellous town.

Thom Ploumen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Thom would recommend this property 07 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. And the view on top of the hill was breathtaking

Granada

61 Hostels from 11.75 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.