HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

Casa Bombo 97%

1. Casa Bombo

Guesthouse
Calle Aljibe del Trillo 22

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bombo

21 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Bombo reviews
Fundalucia 94%

2. Fundalucia

Guesthouse
Barrio Alto 18, Quentar

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 100%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fundalucia

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The most wonderful place ever! From the moment I arrived I felt so at home and ended up extending my stay. The location is beautiful and the atmosphere is very friendly and laid back. I cannot fault this place! Definetly stay here if you would like a break from the city to relax.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Beautiful house with a nice terrace and a pool. Very friendly staff. Nice kitchen with mini market. Nice view to the mountains. It is possible to borrow kayaks from the hostel and they bring you to the lake. Calm hostel for relaxing. Good/Cheap bus connection from and to Granada.

would recommend this property

Read all Fundalucia reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers 94%

3. Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Padre Alcover 10a

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

343 out of 354 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

10 Sep 2016 51%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

kitchen available to use air con

02 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Really Nice Place! Clean, Friendly Staff and good vibe! Definately recoomend it!

would recommend this property

Read all Granada Inn Backpackers reviews
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada 94%

4. Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Hostel
Placeta correo viejo, 3

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

282 out of 293 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

23 Jan 2017 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

It's in a very good location !

would recommend this property

21 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Location, staff, organised events. Very sociable yet quiet for sleeping.

would recommend this property

Read all Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada reviews
Old Town Hostel Granada 93%

5. Old Town Hostel Granada

Hostel
Calle Angel 8

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hostel Granada

25 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

quiet, felt more like and bed and breakfast - homey, clean

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff was really friendly and helpful! They make you feeling home! They offer you a beautifule terrace on the roof where you can chill out and realx after a long walking day!

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hostel Granada reviews
Polaroid Siesta Hostel 93%

6. Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Hostel
Calle Frailes 28

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 97%

81 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Polaroid Siesta Hostel

20 Jan 2017 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel is very clean and modern. The bathroom of our 4 bed ensuite looked really nice. The location is perfect, very central but still quiet. The check out time is at 11am which is longer than in many other hostels.

would recommend this property

16 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

great location, lovely friendly staff, clean rooms + kitchens

would recommend this property

Read all Polaroid Siesta Hostel reviews
Hotel Carlos V 93%

7. Hotel Carlos V

Hotel
Plaza Los Campos 4

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Carlos V

22 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Great service nice breakfast and the locationexcelent

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location was very ideal and safe. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Carlos V reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel 93%

8. Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle de la Tiña 18

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

186 out of 196 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makuto Backpackers Hostel

15 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

easy to socialize in a great atmosphere.

would recommend this property

16 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location close to the Alhambraand the staff are absolutely amazing

would recommend this property

Read all Makuto Backpackers Hostel reviews
El Granado 92%

9. El Granado

Hostel
Conde de Tendillas 7

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 96%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

212 out of 219 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Granado

31 Aug 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The property had beeenovated wuth care to accentuate original features - exposed brick wotk and beams - to create a charming sanctuary complete with internal patio with fountain and a sofa for relaxing. The dining room where a self service breakfast was available for €3 was equally pleasant and tastefully furnished. I was in a 4 bed female dorm with excellent secure, storage space for each occupant. Good effective air con. Very clean bathrooms. Powerful showers. Far superior to most hostels stayed in

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Good stuff , good facility, clean

would recommend this property

Read all El Granado reviews
White Nest Hostel - Granada 92%

10. White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel
Calle Santisimo San Pedro, N 4

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

245 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend White Nest Hostel - Granada

24 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Very well located, in a really nice building and our room had an amazing view on the Alhambra!

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

INcredible location goodkitchen, clean And Antonella i love

would recommend this property

Read all White Nest Hostel - Granada reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Granada

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Granada. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!