HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

98.1%
270 reviews Book Now 
1

Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Calle Padre Alcover 10 A, Granada, Spain 18005

266 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 96% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Seulgi Lee
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Seulgi would recommend this property 16 March 2014

I had such a great time in this hostel. Especially what i liked about here is that 8 beds bedroom is sepearted into two rooms. so I could actually use it like 4 beds bedroom. Staffs here are very nice as well :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

It was very clean and comfortable. The decor was beautiful and the rooms were set up really well. I enjoyed having a lot of closet space and a bathroom so close to the roomo I was in.

96.8%
68 reviews Book Now 
2

Sweet Albayzin

Guesthouse
C/ Horno del Oro, 21, Granada, Spain 18010

67 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sweet Albayzin

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 93% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2014

The b&b is located in perhaps the most picturesque area of Granada, Albaycin, which is quiet with picturesque streets and houses. It is cosy and calm, almost like a home. Plus, during the period when I stayed there breakfast was included in the already low price. Lidia, the owner, is friendly and helpful.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed staying in this property!!! It was a great break from staying in hostels. The location was great and in the Albaicin area which is beautiful to explore during the day! It is close to restaurants as well (really good and cheap ones too). You really do get great views of the La Alhambra from the Patio (which is also verynice!) Super clean! Free breakfast, I was able to do laundry and drying for only 5Euros. I was also moved up from the 6bedroom to a single bedroom which was great and had a balcony to the street which was soooo lovely! :) I really loved my stay here and highly recommend it!!! :) The staff was so helpful and so kind!

96.8%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

CASA BOMBO

Hostel
Calle Aljibe del trillo 22, 1, Granada, Spain 18010

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend CASA BOMBO

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Pamela Ross
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Pamela would recommend this property 23 November 2013

The location has a great view of the Alhambra. The staff are extremely helpful and also prepare a delicious dinner for a fee. A good breakfast. Well maintained.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

CASA BOMBO is well located with a great view of the Al Hambra. The pool in the backyard and common areas are great.

94.9%
370 reviews Book Now 
4

White Nest Hostel - Granada

Hostel
Calle Santisimo de San Pedro, Numero 4 bajo, Granada, Spain 18010

360 out of 370 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend White Nest Hostel - Granada

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

The character of the atmosphere was superb. The staff was extremely helpful and nice. The beds were clean and comfortable, and the keys were easy to use! Also, the hostel provides free luggage storage during the day, which was vastly helpful!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

This has been by far the best hostel in which I have been in Europe and one of the cheapest, it is absolutely immaculate, the rooms are big, the beds amazing, the bathrooms are big and new and the staff is incredibly friendly and willing to help you anyway they can. I think that will be almost impossible to find anything like this for this money.

94.1%
89 reviews Book Now 
5

Hotel las Nieves

3 star Hotel
Alhóndiga 8, Granada, Spain 18001

85 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel las Nieves

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2011

Perfect central location and friendly staff. The room was very clean and very comfortable - firm mattresses, pleasant temperature and a gorgeous en-suite bathroom. I've stayed in several hotels in Granada and this is by far the best I've stayed in.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2011

Right smacked in the middle of the shopping district.Very helpful reception. Nice clean room that is nicely renovated. Its like a 3/4 star hotel with a shoestring budget!

93.0%
962 reviews Book Now 
6

Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada

Hostel
Placeta Correo Viejo 3, Granada, Spain 18010

924 out of 962 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 92% Safety - 93%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Daniel Bath
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Daniel would recommend this property 01 April 2014

Everything met the required standard. The staff were multinational, great to talk to and the atmosphere was generally great.

Sebastian Hebristeanu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 17 March 2014

great location, easy to find using their directions, nicely decorated, solid beds, big room...

93.0%
328 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel DolceVita

Hostel
C/ Azuma 30, Granada, Spain 17003

314 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel DolceVita

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 94% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Anouk Wolse
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Anouk would recommend this property 12 March 2014

The hostel is very clean and comfortable with a great atmosphere. David and Carmen are super helpful and friendly, they make sure you enjoy your stay. It is a quick walk into the centre, so you can spend a lot of time exploring and eating tapas! All the attractions (the Alhambra, Albaycin, Sacromonte) are in walking distance. Wonderful place!

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2013

Great hostel! The staff are very nice and so knowledgable and helpful. Perfect location right in center, big terrace and a kitchen to use! Everything is clean and the dorms are comfortable. Highly recommended.

92.6%
750 reviews Book Now 
8

El Granado

Hostel
C/ Conde de Tendillas 7, Granada, Spain 18002

744 out of 750 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Granado

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Gabriel Seah
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Gabriel would recommend this property 26 March 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in in almost a decade of backpacking. I love small hostels as you get great personalised service. Freddie is really helpful and genteel. The decor is excellent - very tasteful and like a boutique hotel, with small touches like a little basket at your bed to put your odds and ends. The breakfast is a steal - €2,5 and really good stuff - fresh bread, good Ham etc. Student bars nearby which are cheap and great - I got 4 large tapas and 2 drinks (one alcoholic) for €9

Hayan Byun
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
06 February 2014

This hostel is very comfortable and clean. Quiet atmosphere that I mostly preferred.

92.1%
525 reviews Book Now 
9

Rambutan Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Vereda de Enmedio, 28 (Bajo), Granada, Spain 18010

475 out of 525 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rambutan Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

The staff were great. The view is amongst the best in the city. This is the place to go if you want to get a deeper view of Granada than you will get in the center of the city, I ended up extending my stay multiple times and have no regrets. You will meet amazingly interesting people here and you will have a great time, I felt at home from the moment I arrived and although I've visited other hostels in the city, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 29 September 2013

This place was up in Sacromonte, so an interesting location/character and a great view of the Alhambra! Great for exploring the Albaycin. The girl who runs this place is really nice and is great for giving advice on anything you are interested in seeing/doing/eating, and for getting a "real" experience in Granada, not just same old touristy stuff. My bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever stayed in!

92.0%
24 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Almora

Hostel
Solanilla 7, Niguelas, Granada, Spain 18657

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Almora

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 September 2013

I loved my stay at Almora Hostel. It's located in a little village called Nigüelas, which is on the edge of the Sierra Nevada National Park. So it's great for hiking, and the village is adorable! Hardly any tourists. I also did day trips to Granada by bus. The hostel has so much character. The facilities are good, beds very comfy. Kike who runs the hostel is extremely helpful. If you want to get away from the touristy cities and spend some time a cute little village and do some hiking, you couldn't do better.

Kathryn Pink
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Kathryn would recommend this property 04 October 2012

I liked that this was out of Granada in a cute little hillside village. We had a car, so it was easy for us to get to. There is a bus which we took into Granada instead of driving and it did not take too long, about 45 minutes. Worth it over driving and parking. We stayed in the one private room and it was nice and cozy. There was no one else staying at the time so we had the place to ourselves, which was nice. The shower is also a tub in case you want to take a bath. We booked 1 night and ended up staying 3!

Granada

61 Hostels from 12.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.