HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Granada, Spain

Casa Bombo 97%

1. Casa Bombo

Guesthouse
Calle Aljibe del Trillo 22

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Bombo

21 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

would recommend this property

30 Jun 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Bombo reviews
Fundalucia 94%

2. Fundalucia

Guesthouse
Barrio Alto 18, Quentar

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 100%

Location 83%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Fundalucia

02 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The most wonderful place ever! From the moment I arrived I felt so at home and ended up extending my stay. The location is beautiful and the atmosphere is very friendly and laid back. I cannot fault this place! Definetly stay here if you would like a break from the city to relax.

would recommend this property

06 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Beautiful house with a nice terrace and a pool. Very friendly staff. Nice kitchen with mini market. Nice view to the mountains. It is possible to borrow kayaks from the hostel and they bring you to the lake. Calm hostel for relaxing. Good/Cheap bus connection from and to Granada.

would recommend this property

Read all Fundalucia reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers 94%

3. Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel
Padre Alcover 10a

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

339 out of 349 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Granada Inn Backpackers

14 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Middle of town, great staff, nice covered courtyard area.

would recommend this property

11 Mar 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The staff are SO nice. The atmosphere is super fun and the rooms are very comfortable. The hostel is within walking distance to the sites.

would recommend this property

Read all Granada Inn Backpackers reviews
Old Town Hostel Granada 93%

4. Old Town Hostel Granada

Hostel
Calle Angel 8

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Old Town Hostel Granada

25 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

quiet, felt more like and bed and breakfast - homey, clean

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff was really friendly and helpful! They make you feeling home! They offer you a beautifule terrace on the roof where you can chill out and realx after a long walking day!

would recommend this property

Read all Old Town Hostel Granada reviews
Makuto Backpackers Hostel 93%

5. Makuto Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Calle de la Tiña 18

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 91%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

185 out of 195 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Makuto Backpackers Hostel

16 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location close to the Alhambraand the staff are absolutely amazing

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

top notch atmosphere and staff

would recommend this property

Read all Makuto Backpackers Hostel reviews
Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada 93%

6. Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

Hostel
Placeta correo viejo, 3

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

279 out of 290 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada

24 Jun 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The atmosphere is just amazing and staff are really friendly and extremely helpful. I loved the walking tours.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Atmosphere was fantastic! Everyone very nice and clean rooms and bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Oasis Backpackers Hostel Granada reviews
Hotel Carlos V 93%

7. Hotel Carlos V

Hotel
Plaza Los Campos 4

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 98%

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Carlos V

22 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Great service nice breakfast and the locationexcelent

would recommend this property

30 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location was very ideal and safe. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were huge!!

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Carlos V reviews
Hostal Arroyo 93%

8. Hostal Arroyo

Hostel
Mano de Hierro n18

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 73%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Arroyo

02 Jul 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nice building, very clean and very very quiet! The staff were extremely kind and helpful - I left something begin and they are mailing it forward for me. The terrace on the roof has the most spectacular view and the owners have bought new tables and chairs for it since we last stayed (in 2011). We would definitely stay again.

would recommend this property

15 Apr 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very quiet and peaceful..great roof top terrace for sun bathing :-) friendly staff and a very comfortable bed

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Arroyo reviews
Polaroid Siesta Hostel 92%

9. Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Hostel
Calle Frailes 28

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 91%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 96%

79 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Polaroid Siesta Hostel

27 Mar 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 18-24

Very clean!

would recommend this property

19 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Once of the best hostels we have stayed in in our 6 week long trip. Super clean, great facilities with 2 kitchens stocked with basic cooking ingredients like spices and oil for you to use. Not a party place so if that's what you are looking for this is not for you. I wish I could stay in s hostel like this everywhere I go.

would recommend this property

Read all Polaroid Siesta Hostel reviews
Abadia 91%

10. Abadia

Hotel
C/ Triana Baja n 7 18001

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 80%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Abadia

11 May 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

It's location and it's courtyard

would recommend this property

15 Nov 2014 77%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

-the amiability of the staff-the andalousian style-the location -the room (correct size, clean)

would recommend this property

Read all Abadia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Granada hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Granada. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Granada

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Granada. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!