HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of CASA BOMBO

Hostel | Calle Aljibe del trillo 22, 1, Granada, Spain 18010

97.1% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/07/2014)

"I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city…"

Read all CASA BOMBO reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Makuto Backpackers Hostel
23.11 USD

Hostel 91.5% 492 reviews
White Nest Hostel - Granada
18.37 USD

Hostel 89.1% 396 reviews
Sweet Albayzin
18.37 USD

Guesthouse 97.5% 70 reviews
Oasis Backpackers' Hostel Granada
18.37 USD

Hostel 89.7% 977 reviews
Maktub Adventure Guesthouse
21.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 227 reviews
HOTEL PUERTA DE LAS GRANADAS
40.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Macia Plaza
45.93 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hotel Macia Gran Via
29.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'CASA BOMBO'

Atmosphere
98.0%
Location
98.0%
Facilities
97.0%
Cleanliness
97.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

24 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

Disliked: They should precise that the swimming pool, being a real luxury in Albacyn is only good after a long day sightseeing Granada and the wonderful Alhambra and Nasrid Palace for a dip in cool water.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alice Fitzpatrick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, view, friendly staff, clean, good size rooms

Disliked: Pool was under construction

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elisabeth Salomon

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing

29 April 2014 Elisabeth would recommend this property

Liked: extremely friendly receptionist, very helpful and kind

Disliked: nothing at all

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: The location has a great view of the Alhambra. The staff are extremely helpful and also prepare a delicious dinner for a fee. A good breakfast. Well maintained.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: CASA BOMBO is well located with a great view of the Al Hambra. The pool in the backyard and common areas are great.

Disliked: The sign outside is really small so it is a little hard to find. However, the directions are good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Illingworth

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

14 November 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and very quiet

Disliked: Getting to the hostel is challenging. No good if you have a car or lots of luggage.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave breakfast with the hotel fee AND we could alo eat supper there for 7 € each. It had a great view of the Alhambra from the front windows. They have a common living room/ dining room in which everyone gathered so that it was easy to share stories with other travellers. Most of the staff spoke quite good english It is situated on a very narrow street, but we used our iPAD as a GPS and always walked home, taxis can't get in there. I would,definitely return to Casa Bombo

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Bombo is perfectly situated in the heart of the Albayzin neighborhood of Granada and boasts stunning views of the Alhambra. The guesthouse had a super laidback, friendly atmosphere. In addition to the free breakfast every morning, at night the hosts made a group dinner out on the patio - it was only 6 euros for food and drinks and it was a great way to meet other travelers. We also enjoyed the guided hike up to Sacramonte to explore the gypsy caves. We would definitely recommend Casa Bombo to any other young travelers.

Disliked: Nothing. We loved our stay!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Garbutt

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT. Perfect location looking at the Alhambra, the hostel is very clean and the staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable. Amazing view of the Alumbra. Quiet. Andre was very helpful. Free walking tour and breakfast. Amazing place. (AND EVEN A POOL!)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful view of the Alhambra.Patio.Nice helpful multi lingual staff- both proprietors and volunteers.Spacious dorms and quality bunkbeds.One of the showers in the two bathrooms I had access to excellent.Lovely house.Free internet.Decent kitchen.It is quiet after midnight.Possible free walking tour if enough guests .A few books available.You feel like an honoured guest.

Disliked: Could do with handtowels in the two ground floor bathrooms and some mats.Some noise from living area above dorms as ie chairs are moved about. Just a laptop to use for internet rather than a pc. No aircon though I wasnt there midsummer and hillside location means you get a breeze anyway.Just minor things as it is lovely.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eduardo Licciardi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Eduardo would recommend this property

Liked: - Perfectly clean - Wonderful staff and guests - Lovely house in front to the Alhambra

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

thomas Skuhravy

Alone

City break

20 February 2013 thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Most stylish and trendy hostel I have ever stayed in, great food and breakfast, and the decor was amazing. Really big clean rooms, lots of communal spaces. Very close to centre, Alhambra palace and all the bars, cafes etc. The staff there are really nice and helpful.

Disliked: thomas left no negative feedback.