HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Casa Bombo Guesthouse

Calle Aljibe del Trillo 22, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Cots available
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 98%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I love the locations although not recommanded if you don't carry a backpack (which we did) and if you don't have a car (which we did)...so inspite of the trouble getting in and out the Albacyn (a wonderful morrish city located on a hill - that give the difficulties to find your way around) we love our stay and will most definitely tell our friends !

Disliked: They should precise that the swimming pool, being a real luxury in Albacyn is only good after a long day sightseeing Granada and the wonderful Alhambra and Nasrid Palace for a dip in cool water.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hostel and location! We arrived early in the morning and they let us checkin early which was great. This hostel has a great view of the Alhambra and there are many nice tapas bars in the surrounding area. It is an easy walk to the Alhambra and the gypsy caves. Our room was clean, comfortable and the pool and breakfast are added bonuses. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel and hope to stay here again!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, view, friendly staff, clean, good size rooms

Disliked: Pool was under construction

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: extremely friendly receptionist, very helpful and kind

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location has a great view of the Alhambra. The staff are extremely helpful and also prepare a delicious dinner for a fee. A good breakfast. Well maintained.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: CASA BOMBO is well located with a great view of the Al Hambra. The pool in the backyard and common areas are great.

Disliked: The sign outside is really small so it is a little hard to find. However, the directions are good.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly staff and very quiet

Disliked: Getting to the hostel is challenging. No good if you have a car or lots of luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They gave breakfast with the hotel fee AND we could alo eat supper there for 7 € each. It had a great view of the Alhambra from the front windows. They have a common living room/ dining room in which everyone gathered so that it was easy to share stories with other travellers. Most of the staff spoke quite good englishIt is situated on a very narrow street, but we used our iPAD as a GPS and always walked home, taxis can't get in there.I would,definitely return to Casa Bombo

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Casa Bombo is perfectly situated in the heart of the Albayzin neighborhood of Granada and boasts stunning views of the Alhambra. The guesthouse had a super laidback, friendly atmosphere. In addition to the free breakfast every morning, at night the hosts made a group dinner out on the patio - it was only 6 euros for food and drinks and it was a great way to meet other travelers. We also enjoyed the guided hike up to Sacramonte to explore the gypsy caves. We would definitely recommend Casa Bombo to any other young travelers.

Disliked: Nothing. We loved our stay!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability