HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Al-Andalus Hostel Granada Hostel

Escudo del Carmen, 16, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.33USD
  • Towel 2.33USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 96%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: elevator, breakfast, stuff, location

Disliked: a little bit dark in our room

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location perfectly placed for the city. Also the room we stayed had been refurbished to a high standard.

Disliked: When they said they had parking they did not say it cost extra 15 euros per night extra.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was quite good. Free breakfast, nice courtyard, public PC.

Disliked: More a hotel then a hostel. Stuff spoke almost no English. The map was not free. The room (we had a Double) wasn't very nice - small and not well-designed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Warm clean comfortable lovely rooms.Staff kind and helpfulVery good value for money

Disliked: Breakfast very poor and a bit late.Computer riddled with viruses and not working well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very kind and central place

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were large and clean and I liked that they had an en suite bathroom with a good shower.

Disliked: There was no character. The staff was nice enough, but they weren't particularly friendly and didn't make you feel at home. Most places if you ask a question they will answer and elaborate on that answer. The staff here just answered with the bare minimum. It was almost uncomfortable. You also had to pay for everything at this place, including maps and breakfast. Most places will include breakfast, but this one was 2 euros and it wasn't even that good. Free breakfasts at other places were better. And, really, you're going to charge for a map?

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and good tapas bar next to the hostel!

Disliked: Wi-fi only available in the lobby and only one power socket per room.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, quick and easy walk to the Alhambra. Very near both cheap and chic bars and restos.

Disliked: The entire 8 bed dorm room at only two plugs in awkward locations. No lamps, only one overhead light in the entire room, and dim at that. I'm fairly certain the blankets hadn't been washed in a while, they had an odd smell to them. Also, more important than all that was when I tried to check in. My credit card wouldn't work. I phoned my company right away and was assured there was no problem with the card and the transaction wasn't even showing up. I had the front desk staff try again, while on the phone, and the same thing. The bank insisted there was no issue on their end, as evidenced by no record of the transaction. However the front desk kept insisting that it couldn't possibly be their machine and it must be the bank and no, there was no other way to charge the card. I was forced to go to an ATM and withdraw the money, where there was no issue with the card! It was definitely the hostel's machine that wasn't working and their treatment of the issue was rude and belittling.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: As my first experience in a shares room in a hostel, I was a bit nervous. When arriving I was quickly impressed with the helpfulness of the staff and the main lobby. It was beautiful. The room was clean as was the bathroom as well. Very nice and newer beds with lockers built in. The receptionist recommended places for me to visit and when the next day. Always greeted me when I arrived. The hostel is located very centrally with quite a few nice bars around it. Enjoyed my experience an would definitely repeat.

Disliked: Internet only in lobby.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything except the car park.

Disliked: car park

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability