HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Barbieri Granada Hostel

Hostel | Calle Fabrica Vieja 8, Granada, Spain 18002

90.4% Overall Rating

43 out of 45 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/03/2014)

Rebekah Leyva thinks…

"It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is greaat. Breakfast was simple, but nice."

Read all Barbieri Granada Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.76
  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Funky Meridiano
17.96 USD

Hostel 91.8% 98 reviews
Funky Granada
24.80 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Pension Nevada
66.31 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Duquesa plaza
20.65 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 235 reviews
El Granado
19.34 USD

Hostel 92.6% 750 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
27.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
39.51 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
38.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Barbieri Granada Hostel'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

YANJUN JIANG

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

08 March 2014 YANJUN would recommend this property

Liked: it was good

Disliked: i like the breakfast

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its cleanliness is the most important thing for me, especially the bathroom.

Disliked: Our room was cold. The window and door were not perfectly closed so we kept feeling cold.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rebekah Leyva

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 March 2014 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is greaat. Breakfast was simple, but nice.

Disliked: It was a bit old and several things need repair or need to be replaced.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

artemis marathaki

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 February 2014 artemis would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and the hostel was in good location

Disliked: When we arrived the cleaner didn't speak English and was a little bit unfriendly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sheila Shazlina Kemis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014 Sheila Shazlina would recommend this property

Liked: The location is very central, the room is very spacious with proper heating system.The room is also very clean. The reception is helpful. The kitchen is properly equipped. The breakfast is also very nice. All in all, i really like this hostel.

Disliked: Sheila Shazlina left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karrin Johnson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Karrin would recommend this property

Liked: The Barberi chain is a fantastic one here in Spain. We had a great big room that was very spacious on the second floor of the facility. The room had two sets of bunk beds in it that was just so soft and comfy you instanty didn't want to get back up! The staff were friendly and helpful. The price was fabulous!

Disliked: Karrin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is near to everything. The breakfast was good comparing with the price. It is warm and there is hot water.

Disliked: There is not lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Tracey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff running this small hostel. Excellent location near the cathedral, with a really well equipped kitchen and nice little living room. The post-its all over the walls were a cool touch.

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location, Clean. Nice price. The staff give a very good information about the city and a map.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Muhammad Syimir Shahrul Izam

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2013 Muhammad Syimir would recommend this property

Liked: The place is nice for my friends and I travelling as backpackers. The staffs were nice, warm and very helpful. the best thing is when they allowed me and my friends to perform our prayer later that evening in the common hall when we came back to grab our luggages, even though we already checked out from the hostel that morning. overall, thumbs up! good services and staffs!

Disliked: Muhammad Syimir left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think the price is very good for what you get. The rooms are small but they are clean and comfortable and also they have a sink to wash your hands or face. The staff is very nice and helpfull. The breakfast is simple but good. VERY GOOD LOCATION with nice restaurants near. Simple hostel for simple people.

Disliked: They need some renovations but it is comprehensible because almost every building in Granada is old and the Hostel is an old building renovated. The staff told me that they want to expand the terrace and stuff like that. A thing I didn't like were the stairs because they are slippery and I fell on my ass. Other than that is a nice Hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2013

Liked: Very clean, Nice kitchen, great location

Disliked: Not fun. The common area is OK, they don't have anything organized ( i went to another hostel to find information on walking tours, outdoor activities, bar events, etc)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nadezhda Cherkashina

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2013 Nadezhda would recommend this property

Liked: Good place for its price. Close to all the sightseeings.

Disliked: Nadezhda left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Courtney Forth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Had the best staff, so helpful we anything you needed, very patience as well. She really made our stay great, with good information on the city and a map. The rooms were basic, nothing fancy, but they were clean and spacious with a good location. The breakfast is a nice morning touch.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms and bathroom were clean. It was right near the Cathedral and several tapas bars, and only a 15 walk to Alhambra and Albaicin. I loved it, and when I come back to Granada, I will definitely stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really helpful and friendly! The day we arrived they provided us with a map, and highlighted exactly what we should see, gave us a full itinerary and recommended a fantastic Flamenco show with tips on how to get tickets. :) Made our Granada experience fantastic. Also, free breakfast is great!

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jillyn Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2013 Jillyn would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and cozy, and the beds comfortable.

Disliked: We were in a room on the top floor where the wifi signal was quite weak.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pontus Lord

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 Pontus would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, clean, good location and safe place.

Disliked: Could not pay with VISA even thought it said so when I booked (maybe just or the moment?).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, excellent location, good breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Melanie Lechner

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2013 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location, clean bathroom always

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location to shopping, cafe;s around Plaza Trinidad. Tiny balcony is great if you get one with your room,

Disliked: No bar/hangout area was small and not used very much, No rooftop/balcony/etc to smoke on.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Service was really good. Did not expect our room to be cleaned daily so was a pleasant surprise.

Disliked: Extremely loud street. Our balcony was just above the bar, so it was barely possible to sleep before 3am. Also some of the guests were loud during the night despite the signs asking to be quiet at late hours.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

severine calviere

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 May 2013 severine would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Staff

Disliked: noisy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

halimatu barrie

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2013 halimatu would recommend this property

Liked: New. i was one of their first customers. I love the Barbieri in Madrid . so i follow them in Granada. This is a good hostel in Madrid and in Granada. they are really good caring people that run these hostel. the one in Madrid i was in and out of there three times during my 10 weeks visits in Spain Portugal Morocco and in Turkey. I felt very comfortable coming back to the samed Barbieri because I love it so much. I felt very much at home. And they make everyone feel at home. I love the bathrooms sooo clean. the rooms are super clean. the kitchen are super clean and well equipped. the furnishings are from Akia. I will stay there again .l

Disliked: I hated to leave. i felt very comfortable and wanted to stay more. but had to visit other place. i like everything about it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you to Orlando and the team for a cosy, safe and informative stay. Highly recommend staying at the hostel. Daryl and Lerma.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.