HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Navas 14

Guesthouse | Calle Navas, 14, Granada, Spain 18009

91.0% Overall Rating

218 out of 253 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/05/2014)

"Great location, clean and quaint room. Paco works very hard at the front desk and the restaurant to make sure there is always somebody there. He is very helpful and great to practice Spanish with!"

Read all Hostal Navas 14 reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 4.71

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hostal Costa Azul
24.68 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 150 reviews
Al-Andalus Hostel
18.85 USD

Hostel 89.7% 42 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
25.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Nest Style Granada
23.90 USD

Hostel 90.7% 71 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
23.23 USD

Hotel 1 star 90.9% 165 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
18.85 USD

Hostel 96.3% 288 reviews
Hotel Carmen
45.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Granada Inn Apartments
23.56 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

218 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Navas 14'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 163 of 171 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and quaint room. Paco works very hard at the front desk and the restaurant to make sure there is always somebody there. He is very helpful and great to practice Spanish with!

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny, but no big deal!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. It was funny the staff at the reception was sleeping snoring at night even though it's 24 hours!

Disliked: It's located in a very busy street with a lot of restaurants so very noisy at night but it wasn't as bad as we couldn't sleep.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy with good location Many restaurants on your doorstep Staff very helpful and friendly

Disliked: Some walls need a new coat of paint

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jean-Paul Prince

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

24 January 2013 Jean-Paul would recommend this property

Liked: It is very central close of everethings. The owner and his wife are very kind

Disliked: Jean-Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Majbrit Smed Hansen

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2012 Majbrit would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location for visiting Alhambra, The Catredal ect. Comfy bed, very clean rooms, I got my room cleaned - new soap, clean towel. Nice staff - very helpful. Lots of nice bars, restaurants just in front of the hostel.

Disliked: If you are a light sleeper, remember to bring earplugs, there is quite some noise from the street right in from of the hostel - but for a few nights, its fine. Quite far away from the bus/transtation - but bus no. 3+33 stops really near the hostel.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pak Kin Lou

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Pak Kin would recommend this property

Liked: Operated by a very friendly and helpful couple, I didn't receive one bit of negative feeling when once I have to wake the owner up from his sleep in the morning. Our room was cleaned everyday (though I am not sure whether it is a norm. This is the first time I have a private room in a hostel). Superb location and value for money

Disliked: the bathroom door was quite broken

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good clean and comfortable accommodation, with good showers, and a good central location

Disliked: Not much. Not great if you're looking to meet other travelers, but that's about it.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ...

Disliked: ..

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kevin adno

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: We got our dates wrong and arrived earlier than we had initially booked for, but the staff were very accommodating anyway and gave us a great room on the top floor with a big balcony. The hostel has its own restaurant and is located on a busy street full of good but expensive restaurants.

Disliked: The shower was broken and there was a slight smell in the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superb room/hotel quality,hostel price ! awesome location,u just living in the street w/ lots of nice bars and restaurants,and just few mins walk to the main avenue. friendly staff !

Disliked: if there's a breakfirst included would be wonderful,cuz they got their own bar(or restaurant) just down stair

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Paterson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2011 James would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely couple who run the hostel, good bar downstairs, room small but nice. Friendly atmosphere. Close enough to walk everywhere.

Disliked: VERY noisy at night!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Lockie

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really goodl location in the heart of it all. Easy to access with lift also.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every thing. It was great!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Prime location. Nice street for eating out on. Nice owners.

Disliked: Need hand soap in the bathrooms, but I've noticed traveling around Spain, soap is not usually provided in hotels or even restaurants sometimes. So just prepared to bring your own.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Juliano

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: It's very conveniently located on Calle Navas, which is full of tapas bars. The Alhambra is a short walk away (5 minutes to the entrance, 10-15 to the top) as well as various cathedrals, plazas and other attractions. It's near two of the main streets of the city so buses, banks and shopping are also easily accessible. The staff is super friendly (Thanks Paco and Imaculada!!) and will help you with whatever you need. I highly recommend this place. Regarding noise on Calle Navas, just about everything closes by 12:30AM, so unless you sleep very early you wont even notice it. You can also just ask for a room that faces the back of the building. The bed was very comfortable so I slept like a baby in there.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about, everything was great. According to the owner (Paco) they will be refurbishing the rooms over the next year or two so the place will get even better. For my needs it was more than enough, so nothing at all to complain about.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Teck Hao Tan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2011 Teck Hao would recommend this property

Liked: It's clean and the Paco is really friendly and helpful! Me Gusta!

Disliked: It might be slightly noisy during dinnertime if you are the kind that stays in your room during that hour. But honestly? The music rocks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs are friendly and very helpful, and the location is good.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Igor Marjanovic

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 June 2011 Igor would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: none

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JORGE YEVERINO

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 JORGE would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located

Disliked: Non

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked at the hostel were very accommodating. The beds and bathrooms were clean and it's a fun place to stay.

Disliked: The location is good, only about a 5-10 min walk from the center but I wouldn't feel safe walking back there alone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very cheery and friendly. The bar downstairs was awesome, good atmosphere etc. Location brilliant on a lively street with food and drink, not very far away from anything. Good value, would stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to rest and sleep. But, if you want to meet people, I suggest try someplace else.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was very frioendly and central. It was bustling and noisy in the evenings but we knew that before we arrived and for a few nights wasn't a problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostal is very goog and it has tapas´´bar

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.