HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostal Arroyo

Guesthouse | Mano de Hierro 18, Granada, Spain 18001

77.9% Overall Rating

195 out of 244 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

Georgia Hansford thinks…

"Nice building, very clean and very very quiet! The staff were extremely kind and helpful - I left something begin and they are mailing it forward for me. The terrace on the roof has the most…"

Read all Hostal Arroyo reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Apartamentos Turísticos Los Girasoles II
21.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 71.1% 9 reviews
Hotel Los Girasoles
23.45 USD

Hostel 77.6% 40 reviews
Abadia Hotel
36.17 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.8% 218 reviews
Hostal Atenas
10.05 USD

Guesthouse 83.3% 288 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
20.10 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
El Granado
18.76 USD

Hostel 92.5% 753 reviews
Hotel Macia Gran Via
28.64 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Funky Granada
24.12 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.9%

Overall Rating

195 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Arroyo'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
62.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
83.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 138 of 138 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgia Hansford

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013 Georgia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice building, very clean and very very quiet! The staff were extremely kind and helpful - I left something begin and they are mailing it forward for me. The terrace on the roof has the most spectacular view and the owners have bought new tables and chairs for it since we last stayed (in 2011). We would definitely stay again.

Disliked: Emails take a long time to be responded to.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ivan stace

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 ivan would recommend this property

Liked: very quiet and peaceful..great roof top terrace for sun bathing :-) friendly staff and a very comfortable bed

Disliked: nothing i can think of?

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Glen Torontow

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Glen would recommend this property

Liked: It was a good location, walkable distance to most attractions. Clean and confortable, free wifi friendly staff.

Disliked: They charge you 50 cents for a map. No kitchen and no cooking allowed. No parking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mario hidalgo

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

11 June 2011 mario would recommend this property

Liked: its proximity to many sights to see in the city as well as the train station.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about it. It was clean comfortable but we had good weather. Maybe in the hot summer the customers maybe able to tell you if given the climate controlls of the units there evenings would be comfortable.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just off the Gran Vía. Our room was on the top floor on the roof! we had difficulty carrying our bags . Room was quite cold yet had heater which was great. Bathroom slightly untidy ! bath quite dirty.!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

william knutsen

29 November 2009 william would recommend this property

Liked: Central to Granada's 'heart', the Arryo Hostal is a typical Spanish hostal...a place to sleep securely. Helps to know some Spanish, though! It is not, however, a 'place to meet others'. It was very quiet even though it was in the city center! A good place to get a good night's sleep inexpensvely. Restaurants and cathedrals are close by.

Disliked: william left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 November 2009

Liked: it' near to center of granada...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yanina garcia

05 November 2009 yanina would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel was nice, clean, 15-20 minutes wlaking to alambra

Disliked: yanina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Laura Hoppmann

02 September 2009 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: It was a clean place. You could sleep there very well, but there weren't any other things do there. It was in a nice walking distance to the city center.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a little difficult to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

12 August 2009

Liked: I didnt like this hostel AT ALL. The interior was old, dated and if my room is anything to go by, the whole establishment really needs refurbishing. I've stayed in hostels before and understand that they are not usually the best quality (hence paying 20 euros per night) but this one was really bad. I didnt care that there wasn't internet access, kitchen or that I had to share the bathroom. But the room was awful and the furniture as soooo dated and ugly. Also, the room I occupied looked out on to the street and everyday there was some kind of construction going on. It started at 8am and was extremmely loud. Also the building next door was undergoing some kind of connstruction. This was horrible for me as it was happening right next to the room I was staying in. I should have been sleeping in to 10 or 11, but instead I was awoken by incredibly loud drilling and sawing. Horible!Also, the in the extremmely outmoded bathroom there was no hold for the shower head and I had to hold the head to my body to wash. Yeah, its a small detail but come on, it doesn't cost too much to install a shower head holder. These are some of the things that made the stay extremmely unpleasant. This and the really, really, really, old throw over blanket that was placed on my bed. I had to remove it. It was awful to even look at.However, the hostel is cheap and you get what you pay for. But, I would recommend paying a little more and going elsewhere. Also they are pretty secure so you can feel safe that your belonging wont be stolen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice owners, 24h reception, very, very clean! And air-conditioning! The only disadvantage - lack of kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. not too big but very silent. u can take a rest very good. the pension located near Gran via de colon. i carried my suitcase, but no problem. just be careful, the small streets are a little bit dirty and not nice to see.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Fournier

23 April 2009 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous view of the Sierra Neada on the top floor and very well insulated: we heard no noise form the other travellers coming and going.Well situated, very helpful staff the only place someone came to help with my luggage - thanks again !

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

ANA DE HARO

19 April 2009 ANA would recommend this property

Liked: I like the owner, he was very friendly and helpful, and also the location, very near from town, but we had to stay on the last floor and for my mom it was difficult to go up.

Disliked: ANA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet,friendly,perfect location,clean,individual room control of excellent heater and air con, 24 hr desk service,

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean & friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 November 2008

Liked: Good location near to the Gran Via

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace, security of the hostel, owner was very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Royce Wadsworth

22 October 2008

Liked: i did not like the location, it was out of the way however it had a nice staff and 24 hours desk services, good for partiers

Disliked: Royce left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Madding

14 October 2008 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Close to City Center

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Tim Finch

09 October 2008 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location just of the main road and close to nightclubs.

Disliked: Tim left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Rosbottom

08 October 2008 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, friendly staff, clean

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.