HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Polaroid Siesta Hostel Granada Hostel

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellation Policy:
Modify your dates, guest detail, add special requests, or cancel your entire booking, one week before date of arrival.

If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, 50 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged.

If cancelled or modified or in case of no show, the total price of the reservation will be charged

Reception is open all days from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. (09:00 - 21:00)
To check in , out of this time, please tell us by email or in your reservation detail.
Late check in its only available by request.(For the extra service of late night check-in (from 23:00 pm - 9:00 a.m.) will be made a charge of 5 EUR per booking, as our staff could meet you and provide with necessary information. That way we can offer you the best service at a competitive price.)

Check in: 13.30 pm - midnight
Check out: 11.30 am

Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 90%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Very nice hostel. Clean rooms with new bathrooms, cool common spaces, amazing roof top terrace and several kitchens. At convenient walking distnace (20min aprox) from city center.

Disliked: It was quite chilly the first night with the bed clothes we had. We got an extra blanket the next morning and problem solved.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was a good stay.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is very clean and modern. The bathroom of our 4 bed ensuite looked really nice. The location is perfect, very central but still quiet. The check out time is at 11am which is longer than in many other hostels.

Disliked: It was around 0 degrees in Granada when we went there and we only had a bed sheet and a very thin blanket. Even there was heating in the room it was extremely cold and we had to sleep in our jackets to not be cold. One morning when I wanted to take a shower only ice cold water came out of the shower. Even after 5 min of running water. Not recomendable in winter times.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: great location, lovely friendly staff, clean rooms + kitchens

Disliked: when I was there, they had no functioning oven, toaster or electric kettle. small but important!! although, apparently they had a portable oven stolen. so im sure they will rectify that soon

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean!

Disliked: Not much, the washer was broken when I was there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Once of the best hostels we have stayed in in our 6 week long trip. Super clean, great facilities with 2 kitchens stocked with basic cooking ingredients like spices and oil for you to use. Not a party place so if that's what you are looking for this is not for you. I wish I could stay in s hostel like this everywhere I go.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Lucy, thank you very much for your opinion :D is very important for us.
we hope see you again.
Marila

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: My time at Polaroid hostel was very pleasant mainly because of the people. There were a very good atmosphere, the staff is charming and the crowd was young and multicultural. I have no complaints with the room at all, it was clean and cosy. One of the best things is the location, there are a lot of cheap bars to eat and drink close to it, so it's definitely a good option to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the center of the city, you can't have a better location! Staff is welcoming and sympathic, and always ready to help you or let you know the best places to go in town. They recomended me a free walking tours, everything makes it perfect. You have free map, sheets, Polaroid Picture!!! I highly recommend this hostel for anyone who wants to discover the beautiful city of Granada and to know wonderful people from all over the world!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and great location.

Disliked: they did'nt have the HOLA sign visible, so we didn't know they are in HOLA and didn't get our discount then.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Polaroid siesta hostel is definitely more like a high-quality hostel. The room was beautiful and the location perfect. I think it might well be the best location in the whole town! It certainly was for us. The staff in the hotel are very attentive and friendly, the wifi worked well and the bathroom was large and clean. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone! BEST THING IS AIR CONDITIONED

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability