HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Polaroid Siesta hostel

Hostel | Calle Frailes 28, 18005, Granada, Spain 18005

86.2% Overall Rating

59 out of 64 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/08/2014)

"At first, I was pretty scared when I made my booking. The last English comment on the page is really bad, and I wasn't sure at all. However, I must say this is the best hostel I've stayed in!! The staff is really nice:…"

Read all Polaroid Siesta hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.63
  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Cancellation Policy: Modify your dates, guest detail, add special requests, or cancel your entire booking, one week before date of arrival. If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, 50 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled or modified or in case of no show, the total price of the reservation will be charged Reception is open all days from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. (09:00 - 21:00) To check in , out of this time, please tell us by email or in your reservation detail. Late check in its only available by request.(For the extra service of late night check-in (from 23:00 pm - 9:00 a.m.) will be made a charge of 5 EUR per booking, as our staff could meet you and provide with necessary information. That way we can offer you the best service at a competitive price.) Check in: 13.30 pm - midnight Check out: 11.30 am Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Hotel Presidente Granada
34.80 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.5% 49 reviews
Granada Inn Apartments
21.34 USD

Apartment 94.3% 3 reviews
Granada Inn Backpackers
18.38 USD

Hostel 95.9% 300 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
37.55 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
47.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
30.86 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Hostel DolceVita
21.01 USD

Hostel 92.8% 336 reviews
Hotel Carmen
44.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

59 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Polaroid Siesta hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
86.4%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 34 of 63 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At first, I was pretty scared when I made my booking. The last English comment on the page is really bad, and I wasn't sure at all. However, I must say this is the best hostel I've stayed in!! The staff is really nice: they gave me a map and lots of tips for visiting the city. It is by far the cleanest hostel I've ever seen and it has a kitchen per floor and a free washing machine! Just amazing. Oh and they also have soap in every bathroom :D

Disliked: Not many people around, but it is perfect if you don't like really crowded places :)

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 August 2014

Liked: Zilch

Disliked: They cancelled my confirmed booking at the last minute leaving me almost stranded in Granada on a busy night.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 February 2014

Liked: The common room is nice

Disliked: The staff are not very helpful beyond the usual "you just arrived in Granada" talk, arrive 30+ minutes late even when you've emailed and said you are arriving early, don't explain rooming set-up correctly or double-book rooms (can't be sure), and there is no soap in any of the bathrooms. Gross!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every was clean

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel, I recommend strongly

Disliked: Nothing, all is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khalis Asyaarie Jamil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 Khalis Asyaarie would recommend this property

Liked: It has rooftop for viewing of the city and luxury type of hostel but with really reasonable price

Disliked: They dont provide breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aida Andreu Antolín

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Aida would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel run by an awesome guy. They upgraded our booking for free,, cleaned our room daily and helped us a lot with the best tips for finding good deals in taps bars and how to get the most out of the city! With air conditioning, free WiFi, TV, and really cool kitchen and chill out, it's the best deal you can get in the city centre! Really glad we came!! Tom&Aida

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2013

Liked: shower room and toilet are new. was good!

Disliked: no cheerful staff. the place was quiet, makes me gloomy. atmosphere is looks died. I stayed makuto guest house last time. it was much better. and there is no rooftop. i saw nice pic from a page.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garzón jose Javier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2013 garzón would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente caldo y acogedor habitacion compartida con cama cómoda y climatizada. Chicos de recepcion muy amable y cercana. no es un hostel masificado y se nota en la limpeza. 100% RECOMENDABLE

Disliked: nada

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable hostel in a central location. Great value for money and good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Very quiet hostel. Empty at this time of year (September), so not very many people around. Hostel is located on quiet back road.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was clean and very comfortable. the location very accommodating. Really appreciated clean sheets and towels everyday. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The shower did not have any front doors to keep the water from getting on the floors. Could hear people coming in and out at night but not too much of a problem.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private twin room. It was very basic but all new and clean. The bathrooms were new and nice. The common areas are modern and freshly decorated

Disliked: Wifi wouldn't allow us to connect at all. Reception isn't staffed all the time so there was no one we could ask to help us with wifi. No breakfast available. There is a nice rooftop lounge area but sadly it wasn't as the pictures made it look. The lounges weren't put together so there was only the option of sitting on crates if you wanted to enjoy the sunshine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico cardone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 federico would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful with their recomendation, the place it was really good. and the view from the terrace was pretty nice.

Disliked: federico left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice rooms. staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Duncan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a good size with our own private balcony. We had a lot of privacy as no one else was on our floor at the time. There was a great roof top siesta room with views over the Town and Alhambra Palace.

Disliked: Towels were not included.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Jane Daly

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Amy Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Good shower. Plenty of space. Comfortable stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable beds, large rooftop terrace, extremely clean hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The ability to come and go as you please. Information about hiking in the Sierra Nevada. Should be a highlight on anyone's trip to Granada.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike, some staff members could have been a little more helpful.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really well located. Its in a quiet side street but a two minute walk for a main road where you can catch the bus to and from the bus station and also the Granda Sightseeing bus (which is well worth the 18 euros that it costs). Also we booked to stay in a 4 bed room and when my friend and I arrived we were the only 2 people in there which was great!

Disliked: The 'private' bathroom wasn't quite as private as I was expecting. It was shared between guests in other rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is really new so is very fresh, modern and always spotlessly clean. The bathroom facilities are the best I've seen in a hostel- the shower was very warm and powerful. They have a great roof terrace with funky sun beds made of crates and 2 lounges. There is also a small but equipped kitchen with a little balcony. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms have AC and lovely big windows with old shutters that make it completely dark at night. Wifi was good.

Disliked: The hostel was very empty and lacked any real atmosphere. It needs a breakfast or bar to add a social element. We stayed in a front twin room on our first night and it was very noisy in the street below. This may have been because it was a busy saturday though as in the day the street is very quiet. The staff were very acoomodating though and moved us to any empty dorm at the back of the building which was very quiet. Little touches need ironing out - like bath mats and hand towels would make the bathrooms perfect! I also found it a little weird that the reception wasnt always staffed in the day - possibly because it was so quiet, but there was no one there when we checked out at 11am! I hope word gets around about the quality of this hostel so more people come and create an atmosphere! Also double glazing for the front of the building might help!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lyn Sta.Maria

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 Lyn would recommend this property

Liked: First and foremost, the place was very clean (it's often hard to find clean hostels nowadays). The dorm for 4 is spacious, and the beds are comfortable. The atmosphere was great too. The common area was beautifully designed and was very inviting. But most importantly, I'd like to mention the staff, especially the receptionist we met (Pepe). He was very accommodating and very helpful. He gave us an overview of the city and really helped us make decision about where to go and what to see. He helped us with our luggage and would always greet us with a smile. Thank you so much, Pepe and Polaroid Siesta Hostel. We had a wonderful experience in Granada thanks in large parts to you!

Disliked: One of the bathroom showers was destroyed. That's all, really.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Visiting friends or family

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are not big but very clean, and the price is excellent compared to the offer. The system is very up-to-date, with the guest contributing to the good offer.

Disliked: Actually, nothing!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, perfect location and really friendly staff! After 1 minute in the hostel, Pepe (the lovely owner) had already gave me a snapshot of the city, what not to miss! I did everything and more and it was AMAZING!!! A must city in Spain:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and modern facility. Really lovely rooftop terrace with nice views.

Disliked: The place lacked a backpackers atmosphere, although it wasn't quite peak season when we were there. They closed the downstairs common room at random times for no apparent reason. Also, the front reception is mostly closed, they seem to only be at the facility when they are expecting an arrival.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emiliano Sebastian Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

16 April 2013 Emiliano Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: staff incredible, atmosphere really nice

Disliked: nothing