HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Polaroid Siesta Hostel Granada Hostel

Calle Frailes 28, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 2.34USD
  • Towel 2.34USD

Important Information

Please note:
Cancellation Policy:
Modify your dates, guest detail, add special requests, or cancel your entire booking, one week before date of arrival.

If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, 50 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged.

If cancelled or modified or in case of no show, the total price of the reservation will be charged

Reception is open all days from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. (09:00 - 21:00)
To check in , out of this time, please tell us by email or in your reservation detail.
Late check in its only available by request.(For the extra service of late night check-in (from 23:00 pm - 9:00 a.m.) will be made a charge of 5 EUR per booking, as our staff could meet you and provide with necessary information. That way we can offer you the best service at a competitive price.)

Check in: 13.30 pm - midnight
Check out: 11.30 am

Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very clean!

Disliked: Not much, the washer was broken when I was there

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Once of the best hostels we have stayed in in our 6 week long trip. Super clean, great facilities with 2 kitchens stocked with basic cooking ingredients like spices and oil for you to use. Not a party place so if that's what you are looking for this is not for you. I wish I could stay in s hostel like this everywhere I go.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Lucy, thank you very much for your opinion :D is very important for us.
we hope see you again.
Marila

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: My time at Polaroid hostel was very pleasant mainly because of the people. There were a very good atmosphere, the staff is charming and the crowd was young and multicultural. I have no complaints with the room at all, it was clean and cosy. One of the best things is the location, there are a lot of cheap bars to eat and drink close to it, so it's definitely a good option to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the center of the city, you can't have a better location! Staff is welcoming and sympathic, and always ready to help you or let you know the best places to go in town. They recomended me a free walking tours, everything makes it perfect. You have free map, sheets, Polaroid Picture!!! I highly recommend this hostel for anyone who wants to discover the beautiful city of Granada and to know wonderful people from all over the world!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and great location.

Disliked: they did'nt have the HOLA sign visible, so we didn't know they are in HOLA and didn't get our discount then.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Polaroid siesta hostel is definitely more like a high-quality hostel. The room was beautiful and the location perfect. I think it might well be the best location in the whole town! It certainly was for us. The staff in the hotel are very attentive and friendly, the wifi worked well and the bathroom was large and clean. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone! BEST THING IS AIR CONDITIONED

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: This hostel is the perfect place to stay if you are travelling in a group or on your own! It is in a great location for exploring the city being only a 3 minute walk away from the Bibrambla square and a 5 minute stroll to Arab area. where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to explore! The hostel is very modern and the rooms and bathrooms very clean as well! There is a locker allocated to every bed, and rooms and communal areas are very secure. The thing that we enjoyed the most was the terrace in the mornings and free tea and coffee all day! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay on Granada!

Disliked: everything was excelent!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Stayed here for 3 nights on my first ever trip to Granada and it was completely awesome. Great rooms, which have AIR CON, essential for the unbearable 40 degree summer heat, a kitchen, communal table & fridge. For someone new to the city and travelling solo, the experience couldn't have been more perfect, staff and travellers alike, are super friendly, made making friends easy. The place felt safe at all times, and I didn't even end up getting a padlock for my stuff. Wifi signal was strong in our dorm and in the terrace, another bonus. Location is as central as they come.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved staying here. We stayed in a 4 bedroom, heaps of space, aircom that worked and lockers. The kitchen was well stocked and it had a lovely roof top area with comfy seating. We would stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reasonably priced and does exactly what it says it will! Quiet location but easy walking distance to everything so ideal!

Disliked: One bathroom between lots of people (nice bathroom though!), a fair few things broken/not working great when we visited too

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Good afternoon,
We are glad you liked our hostel.

Come soon again in order to check we are doing a lot of improvementes,

Loles
Polaroid Siesta Hostel

Check Availability