We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Polaroid Siesta hostel

Hostel | Calle Frailes 28, 18005, Granada, Spain 18005

88.7% Overall Rating

70 out of 75 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2015)

"This hostel is the perfect place to stay if you are travelling in a group or on your own! It is in a great location for exploring the city being only a 3 minute walk away from the Bibrambla square and a 5 minute stroll…"

Read all Polaroid Siesta hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 2.24
  • Towel USD 2.24

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Cancellation Policy: Modify your dates, guest detail, add special requests, or cancel your entire booking, one week before date of arrival. If cancelled or modified up to 2 days before date of arrival, 50 percent of the total price of the reservation will be charged. If cancelled or modified or in case of no show, the total price of the reservation will be charged Reception is open all days from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. (09:00 - 21:00) To check in , out of this time, please tell us by email or in your reservation detail. Late check in its only available by request.(For the extra service of late night check-in (from 23:00 pm - 9:00 a.m.) will be made a charge of 5 EUR per booking, as our staff could meet you and provide with necessary information. That way we can offer you the best service at a competitive price.) Check in: 13.30 pm - midnight Check out: 11.30 am Method of Payment upon the arrival: Cash, Credit Cards, Debit Cards

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Granada Inn Backpackers
11.18 USD

Hostel 95.4% 331 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
31.98 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
25.72 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.9% 91 reviews
Hotel Juan Miguel
21.24 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Hostel DolceVita
15.65 USD

Hostel 88.6% 356 reviews
Hotel Carmen
42.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nest Style Granada
19.29 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 72 reviews
Pension Nevada
53.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.7%

Overall Rating

70 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Polaroid Siesta hostel'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.8%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 42 of 74 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gustavo coutinho

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

23 August 2015 gustavo would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff and great location.

Disliked: they did'nt have the HOLA sign visible, so we didn't know they are in HOLA and didn't get our discount then.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is the perfect place to stay if you are travelling in a group or on your own! It is in a great location for exploring the city being only a 3 minute walk away from the Bibrambla square and a 5 minute stroll to Arab area. where there are plenty of restaurants and shops to explore! The hostel is very modern and the rooms and bathrooms very clean as well! There is a locker allocated to every bed, and rooms and communal areas are very secure. The thing that we enjoyed the most was the terrace in the mornings and free tea and coffee all day! I would highly recommend this hostel to anyone looking to stay on Granada!

Disliked: everything was excelent!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved staying here. We stayed in a 4 bedroom, heaps of space, aircom that worked and lockers. The kitchen was well stocked and it had a lovely roof top area with comfy seating. We would stay here again!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for 3 nights on my first ever trip to Granada and it was completely awesome. Great rooms, which have AIR CON, essential for the unbearable 40 degree summer heat, a kitchen, communal table & fridge. For someone new to the city and travelling solo, the experience couldn't have been more perfect, staff and travellers alike, are super friendly, made making friends easy. The place felt safe at all times, and I didn't even end up getting a padlock for my stuff. Wifi signal was strong in our dorm and in the terrace, another bonus. Location is as central as they come.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Polaroid siesta hostel is definitely more like a high-quality hostel. The room was beautiful and the location perfect. I think it might well be the best location in the whole town! It certainly was for us. The staff in the hotel are very attentive and friendly, the wifi worked well and the bathroom was large and clean. We had a lovely time and would definitely recommend this place to anyone! BEST THING IS AIR CONDITIONED

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julia Maskell

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2015 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced and does exactly what it says it will! Quiet location but easy walking distance to everything so ideal!

Disliked: One bathroom between lots of people (nice bathroom though!), a fair few things broken/not working great when we visited too

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Maude pelletier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2015 Maude would recommend this property

Liked: Nous étions trois dans un chambre de six tout notre séjour avec notre propre toilette et pratiquement les seules à utiliser la cuisine... Comme si nous avions notre propre appartement ! C'était vraiment agréable !

Disliked: Il n'y avait pas beaucoup d'ambiance puisque nous sommes dans ma basse saison...

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vincent Rondeau

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014 Vincent would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, very clean, the kitchen was very well equiped and there was free coffee :)

Disliked: It's free to wash your clothes... But you have to pay 5€ only for soap so you don't really save money on that. But hey, it is still offered so can't complain too much!

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: At first, I was pretty scared when I made my booking. The last English comment on the page is really bad, and I wasn't sure at all. However, I must say this is the best hostel I've stayed in!! The staff is really nice: they gave me a map and lots of tips for visiting the city. It is by far the cleanest hostel I've ever seen and it has a kitchen per floor and a free washing machine! Just amazing. Oh and they also have soap in every bathroom :D

Disliked: Not many people around, but it is perfect if you don't like really crowded places :)

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 August 2014

Liked: Zilch

Disliked: They cancelled my confirmed booking at the last minute leaving me almost stranded in Granada on a busy night.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 February 2014

Liked: The common room is nice

Disliked: The staff are not very helpful beyond the usual "you just arrived in Granada" talk, arrive 30+ minutes late even when you've emailed and said you are arriving early, don't explain rooming set-up correctly or double-book rooms (can't be sure), and there is no soap in any of the bathrooms. Gross!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Every was clean

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: perfect hostel, I recommend strongly

Disliked: Nothing, all is good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Khalis Asyaarie Jamil

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2013 Khalis Asyaarie would recommend this property

Liked: It has rooftop for viewing of the city and luxury type of hostel but with really reasonable price

Disliked: They dont provide breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aida Andreu Antolín

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Aida would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel run by an awesome guy. They upgraded our booking for free,, cleaned our room daily and helped us a lot with the best tips for finding good deals in taps bars and how to get the most out of the city! With air conditioning, free WiFi, TV, and really cool kitchen and chill out, it's the best deal you can get in the city centre! Really glad we came!! Tom&Aida

Disliked: Nothing.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2013

Liked: shower room and toilet are new. was good!

Disliked: no cheerful staff. the place was quiet, makes me gloomy. atmosphere is looks died. I stayed makuto guest house last time. it was much better. and there is no rooftop. i saw nice pic from a page.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

garzón jose Javier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

01 October 2013 garzón would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente caldo y acogedor habitacion compartida con cama cómoda y climatizada. Chicos de recepcion muy amable y cercana. no es un hostel masificado y se nota en la limpeza. 100% RECOMENDABLE

Disliked: nada

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable hostel in a central location. Great value for money and good kitchen facilities.

Disliked: Very quiet hostel. Empty at this time of year (September), so not very many people around. Hostel is located on quiet back road.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bedroom was clean and very comfortable. the location very accommodating. Really appreciated clean sheets and towels everyday. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The shower did not have any front doors to keep the water from getting on the floors. Could hear people coming in and out at night but not too much of a problem.

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a private twin room. It was very basic but all new and clean. The bathrooms were new and nice. The common areas are modern and freshly decorated

Disliked: Wifi wouldn't allow us to connect at all. Reception isn't staffed all the time so there was no one we could ask to help us with wifi. No breakfast available. There is a nice rooftop lounge area but sadly it wasn't as the pictures made it look. The lounges weren't put together so there was only the option of sitting on crates if you wanted to enjoy the sunshine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

federico cardone

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2013 federico would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful with their recomendation, the place it was really good. and the view from the terrace was pretty nice.

Disliked: federico left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean and nice rooms. staff was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Duncan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were a good size with our own private balcony. We had a lot of privacy as no one else was on our floor at the time. There was a great roof top siesta room with views over the Town and Alhambra Palace.

Disliked: Towels were not included.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Jane Daly

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2013 Amy Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Good shower. Plenty of space. Comfortable stay.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable beds, large rooftop terrace, extremely clean hostel, friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.