HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Granada Inn Backpackers

Hostel | Calle Padre Alcover 10 A, Granada, Spain 18005

98.1% Overall Rating

266 out of 270 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/04/2014)

"The hostel was very clean and extremely nice. The courtyard was great as was the location."

Read all Granada Inn Backpackers reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.38

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

it is possible to cancel the reservation free of charge up to 24 hours before the day of arrival. Any cancelations made after this time (up to the day of arrival) will be charged the first night's accommodation. All cancelations must be made by email. For bookings of the group of more than 15 person you have to contact the Hostelbookers group department to require the special conditions and personal confirmation for the group. Otherwise the reservation won't be accepted.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Granada Inn Apartments
20.73 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Hotel Juan Miguel
31.10 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.0% 83 reviews
Hotel Presidente Granada
34.55 USD

Hotel 2 star 89.1% 48 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews
Polaroid Siesta hostel
19.35 USD

Hostel 88.0% 58 reviews
Nest Style Granada
25.81 USD

Hostel 90.6% 69 reviews
Hostal Navas 14
20.73 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 252 reviews
Hotel Carmen
51.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

266 out of 270 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Granada Inn Backpackers'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
100.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 268 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean and extremely nice. The courtyard was great as was the location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dennis Shepherd

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Dennis would recommend this property

Liked: very modern and clean! Luxury Hostel :)

Disliked: 1 Toilet/Bathroom for 12 Bed room is really complicated!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

21 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, breakfast, size of the room, facilities

Disliked: the room was freezen even after i had complained with the reception, until a guy showed up last night

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, cheap, organised

Disliked: Poor wifi connection

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Seulgi Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2014 Seulgi would recommend this property

Liked: I had such a great time in this hostel. Especially what i liked about here is that 8 beds bedroom is sepearted into two rooms. so I could actually use it like 4 beds bedroom. Staffs here are very nice as well :)

Disliked: Nothing much!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and comfortable. The decor was beautiful and the rooms were set up really well. I enjoyed having a lot of closet space and a bathroom so close to the roomo I was in.

Disliked: The wifi worked poorly in some areas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pedro bunker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2014 pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free breakfast in the morning, clean room

Disliked: bathroom ensuite

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and nice architecture

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUNWOONG KIM

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 SUNWOONG would recommend this property

Liked: It was really really nice! All steps are really kind and friendly, and freewife is very strong~ And they also storaged my carrier for free :)

Disliked: no!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Merkel

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: located central

Disliked: ohter guests where to load during the night (after midnight).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Fineblum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2014 Max would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. You name it it's good.

Disliked: Max left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Madison Pickard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Madison would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice rooms, great bathrooms, full kitchen, terrace area to hang out.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the lounge room was very nice.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

zac bachman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 zac would recommend this property

Liked: Errythangggg

Disliked: Nothangggg

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Roden-Reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the comfortable rooms, modern facilities in an old building, the excellent location - center of town but off street location for a much needed quiet sleep.

Disliked: We would recommend more towels. There were two of us and we were initially only given one large and one small towel. The staff, however, were nice enough to give us two more towels at no extra cost.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon Cohen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2014 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel staff were amazing, felt really at home, and defiantly made my stay in Granada special. Nice facilities for meeting new people. Also I really like the cheep excursions, I didn't have time to do them this visit, buit will re-visit this hostel in a few months and do them.

Disliked: I stayed in a 10 bed dorm, The lighting is really bright or nothing, Please think about lamps or low level lighting so If I need to get up when people are sleeping, I can with out stumbling around in the dark, or waking up other room mates.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Harmer

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Real professional outfit

Disliked: My only moan is the compulsory €2 linen charge it should be in the price or optional

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is awesome! Brand new facility, very clean and the staff is super friendly and customer service oriented. Very close to the main part of Granada. We stayed in a large group room, but it was divided into two rooms so it felt like we were really only in a room of 4. This hostel is one of the best I've stayed in anywhere in the world and it was cheap!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

NUR FIKRY MOHD KAMAL

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 NUR FIKRY would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and helpfull staff.. All okay and easy to find interest place.. Just the locker doesnt have a lock..others all great!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mariana Belem

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and the people are really nice.

Disliked: Find it noisy at night (I was in a room on the ground floor), and the rooms were not well heated. I felt cold at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very central, cheap, very clean and safe; amazing staff, very helpful !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Trunzer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Brand new hostel, had the best room ever in a hostel in my life! Staff was great and helpfull as well! Totally recommend it!!!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The apartment concept. The space. The common area.

Disliked: Wifi patchy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, nice and modern and very easy to get to know other people! I met people from all ages and it was a good experience. Everything you needed was there and it was fast and easy to wash clothes.

Disliked: I stayed in a room with 10 people. It was very noisy at night because there was basically somebody coming in every hour at night from a pub crawl or a club. People were loud and did not respect others. Eventhough the room itself was divided into two rooms it was not possible to sleep as people were coming home because the light in the bathroom and the rooms themselves got switched on and off!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Plenty of activities, it makes it really easy to meet new people in the hostel.

Disliked: nothing