HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Funky Meridiano

Hostel | Angulo, 9, Granada, Spain 18002

91.4% Overall Rating

100 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/06/2014)

Paula Pauli thinks…

"Good rooms, location, breakfast and atmosphere. Terraza upstairs is a good thing, so are the other common areas"

Read all Funky Meridiano reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 2.63

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed. HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Granada

Barbieri Granada Hostel
18.38 USD

Hostel 90.9% 53 reviews
Pension Nevada
63.03 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Funky Granada
23.63 USD

Hostel 90.5% 143 reviews
Duquesa plaza
15.76 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 238 reviews
El Granado
20.35 USD

Hostel 92.3% 754 reviews
Hotel Los Jerónimos
24.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 68.6% 5 reviews
Al Andalus Apartments
37.55 USD

Apartment 91.4% 3 reviews
Hotel las Nieves
47.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 94.1% 89 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

100 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Funky Meridiano'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 96 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was really good, multi-lingual staff were really helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Wireless was pretty much only available in the lobby, air-conditioning was a little bit dodgy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristian Smith

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Cristian would recommend this property

Liked: Great - very friendly staff and nice room.

Disliked: Cristian left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location near buses, cathedral, shops, tapa bars etc. Lots of character to place. Access to wifi and 2 PCs. Good shower and mop to clean bathroom floor. Good breakfast available. Friendly and helpfl staff.

Disliked: PCs were a bit antiquated. Room looked out onto inner courtyard and the first night people were talking in the latter until 5am very loudly. The receptionist (court jester?) didn´t ask them to be quiet but joined in I think. People should be asked to be quiet after midnight or go out to a bar!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Beat Lenel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 Beat would recommend this property

Liked: The Meridiano offers all a traveller could wish for: Affordable accomodation, free wifi, guest kitchen, information on what to visit.

Disliked: Beat left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rafal Kwiatkowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Rafal would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff, very good location in the centre of twon, close to Alhambra, clean room with air conditioner, and of course free breakfast

Disliked: I dont see any

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DOROTA WALEDZIAK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 DOROTA would recommend this property

Liked: cosy place,friendly staff,close to city centre,cheap ,clean,breakfast even early in the morning,safe,patio,

Disliked: not enough cup is the kitchen,2 very slow computers to use

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jessica Fennah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostel I've stayed at in 3 months, and so cheap! Great vibe, great staff, great location. Tours, advice and friendliness offered, I'd love to stay longer.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

casey slater

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 August 2012 casey would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! Everyone is super helpful, extremely friendly, and they helped me out a lot while I was trying to get my credit card sent to me after it had been pick-pocketed! I stayed in a 4 person room, with air conditioning and a shared bathroom- room and bathroom were always clean. They also have a great kitchen facility and we had our own little fiesta one night on their roof top terrace which is huge!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

31 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff was amazing!!! They really helped with everything and we could even wash our clothes there after our stay!

Disliked: The toilet paper was used up all the time, so we had to ask several times for the staff to fill it up.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled hostel - great for a good night´s sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious and clean with A/C. Free breakfast which I didn´t know was included was a nice bonus :-) I made good use of the communal kitchen.

Disliked: No complaints. Though one suggestion: more cooking utensils in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yisum Heneghan

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 June 2012 Yisum would recommend this property

Liked: I was immediately very taken by the room when I first saw it. It had everything that I needed: comfortable bed, desk, wardrobe, space, cleanliness and a washbasin (that was probably the best thing)! I had a very comfortable stay there and the staff there was great. Patient with my fragmented Spanish and gave me great guidance on the tours, activities and places to eat in the city and beyond. Location was excellent and it was the quieter version of Funky Granada, which was only a minute away, where they provide you with a welcome drink and took you to hot springs. This hostel was a lovely place to return to after my crazy days in Granada!

Disliked: It would have been useful to have air conditioning in the room, especially in the height of summer. Also, noise can travel between the walls and the curtains are not dark enough, so bring ear plugs and sleeping masks! The noise of course is more down to the travellers there and the hostel is very tranquil overall.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nada marrazzo

Alone

City break

16 June 2012 nada would recommend this property

Liked: El trato y la amabilidad de los chicos que trabajan allí

Disliked: nada en particular

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiente tranquilo, los recepcionistas muy amables, todo bie

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Real nice.

Disliked: Nothing really.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The man at reception was the friendliest hostel staff I've ever experienced. He brought us aside and pointed out the places to see and told us some history. Breakfast was included which I wasn't expecting.

Disliked: The wifi was only in reception not in the rooms but it wasn't that big of a deal. It was an easy walk from the bus stop but it wasn't extremely close.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is located in the center of the city center, very close to the points of cultural and touristic interest, but to the party zone too, rooms are very comfortable, clean and overall character is very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mira Gratrix

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

29 April 2012 Mira would recommend this property

Liked: The location to the center of the city and the train staion is fabulous. Nadia is wonderful.

Disliked: Our room (facing the alley) reeked of urine which comes up from the plumbing and not from the room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Odysseas Konstantinou

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Odysseas would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpful, always smiling and ready to help you with everything they knew on anything we would ask. The staff could communicate in excellent English, something that you don't usually come up to in Spain generally. The kitchen was always clean and tidy.

Disliked: Nothing it was an absolute oasis for us.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Baris Emre

With my spouse / partner

City break

08 April 2012 Baris would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: very good

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in the 2 bed dorm, which was a nice room. The bathroom was nice and clean. The hostel is very quiet...didn't seem like a party hostel. I would go back.

Disliked: It was hit or miss with the staff. When we arrived and when we picked up our bags to leave, the people working were very friendly and helpful. Throughout the stay, the people working were just not very friendly or approachable.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: bathroom

Disliked: breakfast

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Domenico Guarneri

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Domenico would recommend this property

Liked: Nice position and good price

Disliked: Domenico left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the place was new, so things could improve was cheap not too many other guests, so you might not have to share as much staff were very helpful

Disliked: no wifi in rooms they were some rude and noisy american girls, although this is not the hostel's fault floor in room was dirty