HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Funky Meridiano Granada Hostel

Angulo 9, Granada, Spain

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.45USD

Important Information

Please note PROMO ROOMS are non-refundable. The hostel will charge your card right after you receive your confirmation. No cancellations or amendments will be allowed.

HostelBookers deposits are also non-refundable.

Please Note:
Cancellation Policy: 48 hours

Check in time: From 14:00 to 24:00.
Reception Desk closes at 2 am on Friday and Saturdays, but there is no curfew.
Please always notify the reception in advance if your arrival is after midnight and before 8 am.

Check out time: 11am

Credit Cards Accepted.
Breakfast Included.
Taxes Included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Granada?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 82%

Staff 97%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The receptionist was outstanding - helpful, friendly & sorted out bookings to the Alhambra, bus times & seemed to know just about everything about Granada.Our first room was fantastic - air conditioning and comfortable (except that the tap needed fixing)Pretty good Internet connection.Good coffee in the morning!

Disliked: Our second room (we stayed an extra night) was very hot & noisy.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hostel, air con

Disliked: nope

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Qing, we are very glad you liked our hostel. Thank you.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A convenient location with a spacious common area. Large dormitories and a pleasant garden area

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully see you again soon. We have lockers at the reception for your valuables. Have a good trip!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved my stay here! The location is wonderful, the facilities are clean as well as beautiful, and most of all the staff is incredibly kind and helpful! As soon as I walked in, I was welcomed with a cup of coffee and a friendly explanation of where everything was in the city. I wish I could stay longer!

Disliked: I have absolutely no complaints!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear this! We would have liked you to stay longer too :)

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Add makes it seem like garage parking is free. It is not.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment! I tried to find where in our description it makes the parking seem free, but had no luck. There is practically no free parking in Granada city center - unfortunately. But we have an agreement with nearby parking lots, they give our customers a discount. Sorry for the misunderstanding, and have good travels :)

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Front desk people were friendly and helpful, they upgraded us to a room with a private bathroom, and above all, there were free towels :)

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay, see you again sometime!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: nice place and located in the city center

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment, enjoy safe travels!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, friendly staff who had great advice about what to see and do around Granada. The free welcome drink was some of the best sangria i've ever had! and we ate dinner there one night - freshly made paella which was super tasty! (A guy came and made it in the kitchen so we could see how it came together) breakfast was really decent! A great haven from the heat this summer!!

Disliked: Only one bathroom for what seemed to be the whole place, so you got stuck waiting a bit, and we had SUPER squeaky beds, ended up pulling the top mattress off and sleeping on the floor because it was keeping everyone in the room up!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Nice to hear that you liked your stay, the paella and the welcome drink. The bunkbed is fixed now, so when you come back it won't squeak any more :)

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy buena!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Gracias por tu visita y esperamos volver a vernos por aquí algun dia! Saludos!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central for all sites and connections, near restaurants, shops and bars and clubs. Very helpful and excellent friendly staff. Free breakfast (fruit juices, tea, coffee, cereals bread and james) and two pcs to freely access the internet.

Disliked: Nothing really

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comment, and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. See you soon!

Check Availability